See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Booterstown

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Mr Fuan Chan Blackrock Clinic

Mr Fuan Chan Blackrock Clinic

(01) 525 5379 Suite 14, Blackrock Clinic, Rock Rd, Blackrock, Dublin
5.0 / 5  Outstanding
from 1,206 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/01/20 07:51:59

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Thursday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Saturday
Sunday
Jennifer Dublin
Clinic's favourite review
"I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
  • Liposuction
100%Reviewed 29 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"For as long as I can remember my 'tummy' has always been an issue for me. The new dress never quite sat right. Looking in the mirror was a chore and the focus was entirely on my stomach area. It became a real psychological issue over time. I had researched the procedure of tummy tucking and liposuction for years but was never sure I was finished having children so I always had it in the back pocket with the promise that 'someday' I'd get it done. When I had my second child, that definitely sorted out that uncertainty and that 'someday' became reality when I met with Dr Chan and instantly felt he was the person to perform the surgery for me. His passion for the procedure was infectious and I was so excited on my surgery day. I've had the most amazing experience with Mr Chan, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone thinking of having any cosmetic procedure. He is an artist and my results have been nothing short of a work of art. I had tears in my eyes seeing the before and after pictures as I finally had the tummy I had dreamt of for so long. Nothing can express the feeling I have, the psychological weight has lifted instantly. I know for certain that Mr Chan is the best there is. Thank you so so much

Such an amazing experience. Money cannot buy you the therapy you need if you feel about your tummy the way I felt about my tummy. From the moment I met Mr Chan, he was so aware of the psychological effects it had on me. The whole experience has been amazing, start to finish. The pictures here are before and after (after is actually only 5 days after) - such a difference right!!!!

If you are thinking of this procedure, this is the place to come."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you very much Jennifer we are delighted that you are so happy with your results.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €6,500
Treated By: Dr Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lena Athlone
"I really am delighted"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 30 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Breast implants
I'm 2 weeks over the treatment and I'm very happy with it I really am delighted with them and now I got my conference wich I never had in me and it a dream come true and I recommend anyone to go to him thank you very much Dr. chan"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Lena, Thank you so much for your review. Mr Chan understands how important it was for to get this right and he is delighted you have the confidence in you that you have always wanted to have. Best Wishes Louise

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €5,500
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kate Ireland
"Experience was fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 30 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I had the Teosyal filler to my nose. Gave it a more straight appearance rather than "sloped" .

Experience was fantastic. Subtle yet extremely effective result . Really noticed it in photographs. Very happy with outcome. No pain. Trust Mr. Chan completely."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Mr Chan. Best Wishes Louise

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ash Ireland
"Will be walking around the pool with my head held high"
Treatment Received:
  • Inverted Nipple Surgery
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 20 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"This is my second time using Dr Chan. He is without doubt the best out there. My first procedure was for inverted nipple correction. Something that I was totally self conscious about for most of my teenage and adult life. It affected my relationships and going to the gym and pool as I was so self concious of looking different than others. On meeting with Dr Chan I felt instantly at ease and just knew I could trust him to do a professional job from start to finish. I was right. He did a perfect job and therefore we spoke about doing a breast reduction. I always had back pain and large drooping breasts before and after my children. I couldn't get clothes to fit me and slouched all the time but my shoulder back and posture was getting worse.

I got my breast reduction two weeks ago and am absolutely thrilled to bits.
Again Dr Chan looked after me from start to finish. His professional and friendly manner made me completely at ease and I wasn't one bit nervous. His staff including his secretary Louise I want to give a special mention too. Always prompt responding to my many emails and queries. Also Blackrock Clinic staff are such a fantastic and dedicated team.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for changing my life and the way I see and feel about myself. No more back pain and no more hiding myself getting out of the shower in front of my partner. I am a new person. Roll on summer when I can actually get a bikini to fit me that doesn't dig into my shoulders leaving grooves... I will be walking around the pool with my head held high...


If you're thinking about any plastic surgery don't hesitate...just pick up the phone for a consultation with Dr Chan...I promise you won't regret it. His friendly disposition will put you instantly at ease no matter what the problem is and he ALWAYS has a smile on his face."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Ash, First of all, Mr Chan is delighted you are happy with your results. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing Mr Chan for your procedures. Best Wishes, Louise

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Vanessa Ireland
"The prosses very easy with no stress"
Treatment Received:
  • Blepharoplasty
100%Reviewed 06 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Hi, I have never written a review before but I felt I needed to write one for dr Chan. I had the upper eye surgery lift (blepherplasty) surgery done by dr Chan. He did an amazing job, couldn't be happier with the results. He made the prosses very easy with no stress. He's a lovely person aswell which is a bonus. Would highly recommend him. V

Great!"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Vanessa, Thank you so much for your review and choosing Mr Chan for your procedure. Best Wishes Louise

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ireland
"It looks so natural"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 06 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had fillers injected under my eyes, I couldn't believe the results, it looks so natural. I had the under eye area done two times before and I was left with bumps and lumps on my cheeks and under my eyes so I was extremely relieved to find dr Chan. He even dissolved the left over filler before he put the new filler in. Would highly recommend dr Chan. Great"

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Fiona Ireland
"The end results are better than I could have imagined"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 28 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Abdminoplasty

I wish to thank Mr Chan Fuan and his team for an experience that has changed my life for the better. On our first meeting he put my mind at ease; was confident, passionate,precise and obviously a very gifted surgeon. It was at this point I knew I had found the right Surgeon for me.

He was always readily available to answer any questions I had. His team were very helpful and supportive , including the secretaries who work with him ; who were always so pleasant and happy to help out in any way they could. The before and after care from the Nurses in the Blackrock Clinic were fantastic; no task was too big and they were always happy to help and assist.I am more than delighted with the results ,post operation a week on, the end results are better than I could have imagined.

Like any surgery, as a patient, you may fell vulnerable or nervous when contemplating surgery but I am confident to recommend Dr Fuan Chan .He has great interpersonal skills, a very genuine high standard of care for his patients and after meeting a few surgeons before my surgery there is no better Surgeon for the job. On completing my surgery, Mr Chan has been readily available to support me. He has been a pleasure to speak with , he is always so obliging to help and he shows genuine care and concern for all his patients.

Thank you Mr Chan.

Fiona"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Fiona, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you are happy with the results. Best wishes Louise

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €7,500
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Caroline Ireland
"We would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Chan"
Treatment Received:
  • Skin Cancer Screening
90%Reviewed 27 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Mr Chan treated my husband for skin cancer and he was a professional throughout. He made us both feel at ease at the consultations and when he was being treated. The outcome was terrific. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Chan.

He is a fantastic surgeon.
Caroline and Edward"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for your review. Mr Chan is pleased that you have benefited so much from this surgery. Best Wishes, Louise

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Laura Ireland
"I am delighted with my results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 19 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"It is my pleasure to say what an excellent surgeon Mr Chan is. He took care of me from start to finish of my procedure and I am delighted with my results.

I highly recommend Mr Chan and his work."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your review. Best wishes always, Louise

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Katie Ireland
"I would highly recommend Dr. Chan he is a perfectionist"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 17 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Thank you so much Dr. Chan for performing a miracle work on my abdominplastry procedure. It's been nearly 3 months I am so glad I decided to had it done. I am over the moon.

I would highly recommend Dr. Chan he is a perfectionist, treats all his patients with respect and gentle caring kind of way. Great sense of humour."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review and we wish you all the best. Best Wishes, Louise

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kate Ireland
"would highly recommend Dr. Chan he treats all his patients with respect and is very gentle"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
  • Full Abdominoplasty
100%Reviewed 17 Oct 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Thank you so very much Dr. Chan for doing a miracle work on my abdominplastry procedure. I'm so glad I went through with it. I'm over the moon with my result. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan he treats all his patients with respect and very gentle caring kind of way. If you want any feed back contact the office I would be more then happy to give you any advise. Kate

*****"

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Cat Dublin
"He was extremely caring and took the time to make me feel at ease!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 28 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I had an accident and borke my nose really badly, Mr Chan was wonderful. My nose now looks perfect and my breathing has improved drastically! He was extremily caring and took the time to make me feel at ease!!

Mr chan will give a through examination and consultation and I left feeling happy that my nose was in his hands!"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Cat, Thank you so much for your review and we wish you all the best. Best Wishes Louise

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emma Ireland
"The results were even better than I could have wished for!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 25 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a breast augmentation with Mr. Chan. He could not have been more attentive throughout the whole process, giving me great confidence in him. Now I have the bust to match my hips, giving me the hourglass shape that I have always wanted. The results were even better than I could have wished for! I highly recommend Mr. Chan.

All the staff at the Blackrock Clinic were extremely friendly and professional. I was very well looked after there."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your review. Mr Chan is delighted he could help and give you the body you wanted. Best Wishes, Louise

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €5,500
Treated By: Mr. Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Christina Ireland
"If I were ever having any other procedures done I would come here for sure"
Treatment Received:
  • Neck Lift
100%Reviewed 23 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I had a neck lift.

This review is a little long, but I want to give you the full rundown of my experience from start to finish, as these were the reviews I found most helpful.

I've always had a very severe double chin. No matter how thin or heavy I was the chin never changed. It's always seriously impacted my self-esteem, so I decided to have liposuction on it.

I chose Mr. Chan based on the reviews on this site and after Googling him and reading some articles about him.

I paid €200 for a consultation (you get the €200 back if you go through with the surgery) where Mr. Chan took photos and then sat me down and showed me using the photos what could be improved and what couldn't. He was very honest and stressed several times the importance of having realistic expectations.

He actually suggested an alternative procedure than what I had originally gone in for. I originally thought that liposuction was the best I could hope for, as I didn't know what a neck lift was and he explained that a neck lift would actually improve the muscles themselves and look much better than lipo alone. It was only marginally more expensive than what I had already been quoted over the phone, so that was what I arranged to have done.

I had the surgery on 7/9/16 and had virtually no pain, even the day of. I was given pain medication after waking up from surgery, but Mr. Chan did not give me a prescription for anything and I did not need or want anything in any of the days after the surgery. It's been over two weeks now and I never experienced any discomfort.

I had an appointment with Mr. Chan the day after the procedure and I was shocked at how good it looked even so soon after the operation. There was almost no bruising and it didn't even look swollen to me. It looked amazing!

All my stitches were removed 13 days after the surgery and Mr. Chan took after photos and explained how to care for the scar on my chin. He said that the area was still somewhat swollen, but I think it looks fantastic as it is! It's such a vast improvement. I don't have a double chin at all now and my neck looks so much thinner.

Throughout the entire thing he was professional, friendly, smiling and easy-to-talk-to. He's a very kind man who makes you feel like he has all the time in the world for you, even though you know he must be very busy. He told me several times to make sure to email or ring if I had any questions. He even said that I could feel free to email him photos if I was unsure about anything going on with my progress.

Louise, his assistant, is also wonderful to deal with. She's very friendly and kind and always responded promptly to the many emails that I sent to her!

I can't recommend Mr. Chan enough. If I were ever having any other procedures done he would be who I would ring, for sure.

My surgery was done in Blackrock Hospital and my stay there was only one day, from 7am to 11pm, but everyone I dealt with was wonderful. The nurses were so attentive and friendly. The anesthesia made me very nausea and dizzy and the nurses were coming in all the time to ask if I wanted water and to make sure that I was feeling ok.

The hospital is clean, modern and comfortable. No one likes being in the hospital, but this was the most pleasant one I've ever been in."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Christina, Thank you so much for your review and we wish you all the best. Best Wishes Louise

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,500
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Christina Ireland
"I can't recommend Mr. Chan enough, he did a great job on my Neck Lift"
Treatment Received:
  • Neck Lift
100%Reviewed 23 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a neck lift. Also, in my after photo I have a bandage over the stitches in my chin, making it look a little puffier than it actually is.

Price: €4,500

This review is a little long, but I want to give you the full rundown of my experience from start to finish, as these were the reviews I found most helpful.

I've always had a very severe double chin. No matter how thin or heavy I was the chin never changed. It's always seriously impacted my self-esteem, so I decided to have liposuction on it.

I chose Mr. Chan based on the reviews on this site and after Googling him and reading some articles about him.

I paid €200 for a consultation (you get the €200 back if you go through with the surgery) where Mr. Chan took photos and then sat me down and showed me using the photos what could be improved and what couldn't. He was very honest and stressed several times the importance of having realistic expectations.

He actually suggested an alternative procedure than what I had originally gone in for. I originally thought that liposuction was the best I could hope for, as I didn't know what a neck lift was and he explained that a neck lift would actually improve the muscles themselves and look much better than lipo alone. It was only marginally more expensive than what I had already been quoted over the phone, so that was what I arranged to have done.

I had the surgery on 7/9/16 and had virtually no pain, even the day of. I was given pain medication after waking up from surgery, but Mr. Chan did not give me a prescription for anything and I did not need or want anything in any of the days after the surgery. It's been over two weeks now and I never experienced any discomfort.

I had an appointment with Mr. Chan the day after the procedure and I was shocked at how good it looked even so soon after the operation. There was almost no bruising and it didn't even look swollen to me. It looked amazing!

All my stitches were removed 13 days after the surgery and Mr. Chan took after photos and explained how to care for the scar on my chin. He said that the area was still somewhat swollen, but I think it looks fantastic as it is! It's such a vast improvement. I don't have a double chin at all now and my neck looks so much thinner.

Throughout the entire thing he was professional, friendly, smiling and easy-to-talk-to. He's a very kind man who makes you feel like he has all the time in the world for you, even though you know he must be very busy. He told me several times to make sure to email or ring if I had any questions. He even said that I could feel free to email him photos if I was unsure about anything going on with my progress.

Louise, his assistant, is also wonderful to deal with. She's very friendly and kind and always responded promptly to the many emails that I sent to her!

I can't recommend Mr. Chan enough. If I were ever having any other procedures done he would be who I would ring, for sure.

My surgery was done in Blackrock Hospital and my stay there was only one day, from 7am to 11pm, but everyone I dealt with was wonderful. The nurses were so attentive and friendly. The anesthesia made me very nausea and dizzy and the nurses were coming in all the time to ask if I wanted water and to make sure that I was feeling ok.

The hospital is clean, modern and comfortable. No one likes being in the hospital, but this was the most pleasant one I've ever been in."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,500
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous Ireland
"Dr Chan is an amazingly gifted and caring plastic surgeon"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
100%Reviewed 19 Sep 2016 Review verified by email.

"I always felt that my my lower body was disproportionately large for my very slender upper body so I decided to undergo liposuction. From the moment I met Dr.Chan I felt at ease and knew that he was the right surgeon for me. He listened attentively to how I felt and honestly assessed what he believed to be achievable given my natural frame. I never felt rushed nor hurried and he took the time to address individually my various questions and concerns. Not only does my body look infinitely better but my confidence has improved immensely and I feel that I have gained a new outlook on life. I can honestly say that liposuction with Dr. Chan truly changed my life in ways that I never could have foreseen and for that I will be ever grateful. Dr Chan is an amazingly gifted and caring plastic surgeon who I believe truly does his best for each and every patient.

I was so well looked after during my stay at The Blackrock Clinic. The staff were caring and attentive. All my needs were attended with efficiency and compassion."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Aoife, Thank you so much for your review. Mr Chan is delighted to hear you are happy with the results. Best Wishes Louise

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €5,600
Treated By: Dr Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tipel Ireland
"Very clean ,with professional crew!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
  • Plastic Surgery
100%Reviewed 19 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I recomand Mr. Chan for any kind of surgery , treatment .I had saturday plastic surgery on my right hand index , everything going very good , thanks alot for everything.

Very clean , with professional crew !!"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Bogdan, Thank you so much for your review and we would like to wish you all the best. Best Wishes Louise

Read More

Treated By: Mr. Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clare Dublin
"I had absolutely no pain & recovery is going really well"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgery
100%Reviewed 14 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I tore my ear lobe from wearing heavy earrings over a long period of time. I needed plastic surgery on it & was delighted to find out my VHI covered this procedure.

Great experience, Dr Chan & his nurses really put me at ease during the procedure. I had absolutely no pain & recovery is going really well. Highly recommend."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Clare, Thank you so much for your review, Mr Chan is delighted to hear your recovery is going well. Best Wishes, Louise

Read More

Treated By: Dr Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sonia Ireland
"I highly recommend Mr Chan for any kind of surgery"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 30 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"4 days ago i had a breast augmentation done with mr chan in the blackrock clinic. Im 26 and it is all i ever wanted. He knew exactly what i wanted and knew exactly what would be best to suit my body. He is such a down to earth and excellent surgeon. Today i was out and about all day. I have no pain or bruising and that is because of his excellent work. I highly recommend mr chan for any kind of surgery is a top surgeon and looked after me very well.

The blackrock clinic. Excellent service and staff. 10 out of 10."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Sonia, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you are happy with your results and had a such a good experience with Mr Chan and the Blackrock Clinic.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €5,000
Treated By: Mr Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rosemary Ireland
"I would absolutely recommend Mr. Chan to anybody looking for this type of surgery."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
  • Scar Removal
100%Reviewed 07 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Having had a double mastectomy and reconstruction surgery after breast cancer, I wanted to get back to looking and feeling 'normal' so I contacted Mr. Chan about creating nipples for me. After my initial consultation with Mr. Chan I knew immediately he was the person I wanted to do the work. He is friendly and trust worthy. I had the surgery not long after our first meeting and I was thrilled and delighted with the results. They were even better than I had hoped for! Mr. Chan also did some reconstruction work on a nasty scar I had on my arm. Again, the results exceeded my expectations. He has given me back my confidence. He takes enormous pride in his work and is a perfectionist. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Chan to anybody looking for this type of surgery.

I chose Blackrock Clinic because of its superb reputation. Every step of the way was easy, clear and swift."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Hi Rosemary, Thank you for this review. We are delighted to hear you are happy with the outcome of the surgery. Best Wishes Louise

Read More

Treated By: Mr. Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ireland
"I would highly Recommend him for any plastic surgery."
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 24 Jun 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"We had an excellent experience with Dr Chan . He was professional & informative about the procedure & surgery. My daughter had a rhinoplasty and it's changed her perception of herself & her self confidence. We put our trust in Dr Chan and his experience & we were right to as
My daughter has had full recovery after two weeks
And Dr Chan has done a great job. I would highly
Recommend him for any plastic surgery.

Sarah"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Many thanks for your review Sarah. We are delighted to know that your daughter is happy with the result and the positive impact on her self-confidence and self-image.

Read More

Treated By: Dr Chan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Dympna Dublin
"I would reccomend you to anyone thinking about having a cosmetic procedure"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
  • Neck Lift
80%Reviewed 09 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"For years I hated how my neck looked and always wanted to do something about it.Someone I knew had surgery done by Mr. Chan and said what a good and caring Surgeon he was.I googled and when I read his accreditation made an appt. to see him.In April I had my first consultation followed by a 2nd one 2 weeks later.From the moment I met him in his rooms he put me at ease.I opted for an upper eyelid and neck lift.He explained in great detail the procedure and what I could expect from it and the cost it would incur.Four weeks later I had the surgery.A week later Mr.Chan removed the sutures from the eyes,and then another week later he removed the sutures from the chin and behind the ears.I healed fantastically well and was delighted with the result.Thank you Mr. Chan for working your magic.I would reccomend you to anyone thinking about having a cosmetic procedure. It's never too late ladies,I am in my early seventies!!!!!!

Great experience in Blackrock Clinic,arrived at 8a.m for surgery @10.a.m. Iwas shown to my room and within minutesMr.Chan arrivedWe had a chat and there followed a number of tests carried out with great efficiency and speed.About 9.30
word came from Mr. Chan that he was ready in theatre.I walked down with a nurse, met the Anaesthetist,had a few words with her and don't remember any more until I was being spoken to back in my room that evening.I felt safe and well cared for and
the nursing staff were very attentive and caring during the night.Mr. Chan came to see me in the morning and again before I went home that evening.He wrote up a prescription for me and went through a list of a few do's and dont's with me.He said he would see me in his rooms a week from then.Everything ran very smoothly during my time in the Blackrock Clinic"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you Dympna we are delighted that you are happy with your results.

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Deirdre Dublin
"I have a more volumised, very natural looking upper lip"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
90%Reviewed 18 May 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I have always been self conscious about my practically non existent upper lip,and had been thinking about dema filler for a good while.
I decided on doing something about it, I did some research, and also on the recommendation of a friend I decided to book a consultation with dr fuan chan.

From the minute I met Dr Fuan I knew I had made the right choice.Dr fuan made me feel at ease immediately,and knew exactly what I was looking for.The procedure it's self was relatively painless, and the swelling very minimal, which was fantastic. I am thrilled with the result, I have a more volumised, very natural looking upper lip. THankyou Dr Fuan for restoring the confidence in my smile! I am absolutely delighted and will definitely be back."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you Deirdre we are delighted that you are happy with your results.

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

A Ireland
"I would without a doubt recommend you to anyone considering this or any other cosmetic surgery"
Treatment Received:
  • Inverted Nipple Surgery
100%Reviewed 10 May 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"After years of being unhappy with both my nipples being inverted I always felt self conscious wearing swimsuits and in the gym and most importantly in relationships. I decided to address the problem and when I researched consultants the reviews and experience of Dr Chan were without a doubt a level above the rest. I sent an email enquiring about cost etc and Dr Chans secretary Caroline was very prompt in responding saying my health insurer may provide cover for the procedure and kindly gave me the code to enquire if I was covered. I was thrilled to realise I was and within a week I had a consultation with Dr Chan. He was the most pleasant and down to earth consultant I have ever dealt with. I didn't feel one bit embarrassed discussing or showing him my nipples - or lack of!!! He told me it's quite a common thing and showed me some before and after images of other patients. I was lucky to get a cancellation appointment so I had day surgery the following week. Caroline his secretary arranged everything and was most pleasant to deal with and so informative about after care always responding to queries I had so promptly.

The surgery was a day procedure in the luxury of Blackrock clinic. I checked into the clinic in the morning. Had surgery at lunchtime and was discharged at 5 with antiobtics and pain relief although I felt very well. Dr Chan chatted to me before the procedure and after and said to get dressings changed in a week. I was going on holidays the following week so he kindly changed the dressing on a bank holiday weekend in his surgery before my holiday! ! Now that's service. After my holiday I went for my review with him and results were fantastic. Wow how pleased am I. I love my new breasts. I feel like I got a brand new pair. They look natural and perfect. Thank you Dr Chan for your expertise and attention to detail and I would without a doubt recommend you to anyone considering this or any other cosmetic surgery. Life is short. Why not be happy!!!!"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you very much Aisling we are delighted that you are so happy with your results.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €200
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ali Ireland
"My lip augmentation made me so happy and more confident"
Treatment Received:
  • Lip Augmentation
100%Reviewed 07 May 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I wanted my lips augmented for a very long time and put alot of thought and research into the decision to get this treatment done. I was looking for aesthetic balance with a natural look suiting my own face shape.
I was quite nervous before the treatment and brought my husband with me for back up and Dr Chan was so accomodating!
Dr.Chan eased my nerves with his confident tone and professional manner. The product used was Teosyal RHA11 which Dr.Chan said was the best product on the market and it turned out it was! After a few days the little swelling I had went down and my lips felt like my own lips just perfectly and expertly enhanced. Dr.Chan has a very keen perfectionist eye for aesthetics which was evident in the perfect work done on my lips. My lip augmentation made me so happy and more confident, they turned out beautiful,defined ,symmetrical and balanced.
From first consultation to treatment and after care Dr. Fuan was amazing. I would recommend to everyone and have been doing so!!
I have attached a pic .Top is before treatment middle is first treatment and bottom is top up treatment. All in all two weeks. My lips ended up a fraction more plump as Dr Chan has explained they could get 10 percent bigger and they did after the last pic. I had zero lasting redness and bruising. Just natural looking perfection.

Amazing."

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Helen Dublin
"Very please with the results and the treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Neck Lift
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 24 Apr 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Dr Chan was wonderful. 100% happy with my treatment. I had a Neck lift and treatment for wrinkles done here. Very please with the results and the treatment I received in the clinic.

I would recommend this clinic to anyone who is considering surgery"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Many thanks for your review Helen. We are delighted that you have happy with your results

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Salvatore Ireland
"My experience in blackrock clinic has been excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Last 10 years i went on diet for three times without working out, therefore a lot of skin was hanging down on my stomach (bottom area) so i decided to go to Blackrock clinic and i found a really professional doctor Mr.Chan who explained me the smallest details about the surgery in a really professional way ! I can say that i have got what i asked now my stomach appears fit and skin. Everyone has been available, polite and kind thanks for everything ! I highly recommend Mr. Chan very professional and responsible i completely trusted him so i can say congratulations Mr.Chan !

My experience in blackrock clinic has been excellent ! Everyone available 24h and great nursing service always available to listen you and understand if you are ok or no. The room was very spacious big shower and cleaned properly 100% !! I would also say the food was very tasty and fresh so i am very happy to have chosen blackrock clinic highly recommended !!"

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you for your review. We are are delighted that you are happy and had a such a good experience with Mr Chan and Blackrock Clinic.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €5,500
Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nadine Ireland
"Welcoming clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 23 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"i had breast implants two weeks ago n dr fuan chan was very nice went step by step from when i went to the first appointment until the implants where placed. i never got any infection from the implants as dr fuan took his time to do the implants. i would highly recommend dr fuan chan. he was very nice and made me feel at ease. he gave me tablets to take took them and they helped with the pain.

blackrock clinic is very clean and the dr and all the nurses make you feel very welcome from when you get in there until you are goin home after treatment.i would give blackrock 5 star as how clean it is.."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Thank you Nadine we are delighted that you are happy with your treatment and results.

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ireland
"I would highly recommend Dr fuan"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 22 Apr 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"My treatment I felt was excellent the doctor was very nice and explained everything and every stage in complete detail and answered everything I had to ask him. I got breast implants never got any infection because Dr fuan takes his time at doin his job when I went back there was no infection as Dr fuan took his time at his job. I would highly recommend Dr fuan from the first time I went in until after the treatment. Doctor Chan was very professional and displayed great love of his work..
Black rock clinic is a very good hospital n the doctors and nurses help you a lot after treatment they make sure you are well looked after from when you first arrive there until you are leaving I would give it a 5 star nmcc"

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ireland
"I chose this clinic because of its professionalism, and superb reputation."
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
90%Reviewed 12 Apr 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I wanted to get dermal filler on my upper lip.On reading the excellent reviews of
Dr Faun Chan in the Blackrock CLINIC i decided to book a consultation.I am so glad I did.
I felt immediately at ease,and Dr Faun knew exactly what I was looking for.
I now have a very natural looking, more volumised upper lip, the pain was minimal as was
The swelling which subsided in a matter of hours.I am thrilled with the result, and my
Confidence is fully restored when smiling.Thank you so much Dr Faun, I will definitely be
Returning. I chose this clinic because of its professionalism, and superb reputation.Very friendly staff,who made me feel relaxed and in good hands immediately on arrival."

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

David Ireland
"I realised that I could explain how much the damage was affecting me"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 14 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had sustained some damage to my nose and had become increasingly conscious of at as I felt people seemed to notice and look at it. Eventually I realised I had to do something about it as it was worrying me at work and causing me to opt out of some social occasions.
I contacted Mr Chan’s office and from that initial call I found dealing with both Mr Chan and his office completely relaxed and welcoming. From the first consultation with Mr Chan I realised that I could explain how much the damage was affecting me and my personal confidence, sharing this and finding someone who could help me was a great relief.
During the procedure and aftercare I found Mr Chan’s professionalism to be a continued source of comfort, at all times Mr Chan and his office were available to me and follow up appointments were never a problem or with delay.The results gave been excellent and have made a huge difference to my confidence and everyday life.
A big thing for me was the removal of the unhappiness not just about the damage to my nose but also the thought that this was for the rest of my life, instead that with some short term hassle, time off work, cost etc. it could be repaired.
I have great gratitude to Mr Chan and his skill for the work he has done for me and for knowing that there was someone who could help me from that first time I met with him.

My experience with Blackrock, Dr Chan and all the staff was highly efficient but still very personal and warm. There were no delays, the rooms and facilities were without fault and privacy was respected at all times. These are people at the top of their professions."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sarah Dublin
"Put at ease straight away"
Treatment Received:
  • Inverted Nipple Surgery
100%Reviewed 30 Jan 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I had nipple inversion correction at this clinic. I had been thinking of getting the procedure done for a long time but I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead with it. The price was very reasonable, especially after I had the surgery and realized how much goes into it, but even better I was covered by my health insurance so that was great, although I would have been willing to pay for it.

After checking out surgeons online, I decided to go for a consultation with Mr Chan. From my first meeting I decided I wanted to go ahead with Chan as my surgeon. He was very professional and friendly and I was put at ease straight away. His secretary contacted my insurance company directly so I didn't have to worry about anything on that side. The clinic itself was really clean and modern and the entire team that was working with me where just amazing. The results are amazing. I was so well taken care of from my first consultation to my last check up. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mr Chan to anyone considering this type of procedure."

Mr Fuan Chan
responded to this review:

Dear Sarah We are delighted with the successful outcome of your procedure with Mr Chan. Kind regards Caroline (Secretary to Mr Chan)

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Cian Ireland
"Blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery)"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
11 Jan 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I went with Mr Chan for upper eyelid surgery, having done my research I felt he was the best person for the job. At the consultation stage he made me feel at ease and he gave me what I thought was a very honest and realistic assessment of what he could achieve. He made sure I was a suitable candidate for the operation and he convinced me he would do a very good job. Almost 3 months post-op the results are excellent; my eyes look younger, sharper, very natural and the difference is subtle which was in line with my expectations. My recovery period was quick and was in line with what Mr Chan advised following my consultation. I was careful to follow Mr Chan’s post operative instructions, his follow up care with me was excellent, he saw me several times after surgery to ensure the healing process was going well. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Chan for this procedure and I am very happy with the care I received before and afterward and most importantly the final result."

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Laura Ireland
"Breast Augmentation"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
21 Dec 2015 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"My procedure was with Dr Fuan Chan. From the word go I knew I was in the best hands possible. I was very nervous about the procedure and it had taken me 5 years to pluck up the courage to follow through with it, but I had no concerns once I met with Mr Chan. I had researched nearly every clinic in Dublin and the minute I met with Mr Chan I knew this was the surgeon I wanted to do my breast augmentation. He is a very nice man and you can tell from the get go that he loves his job and is a perfectionist and wants to get people the best results possible. I am a personal trainer and personally strength training is a very important part of my life, he took this into account and understood exactly the look I wanted. My main concern was that they would not be how I wanted them but I couldn't be happier with my results, he could not have got me better results. They are 100% what I had in mind and suit my frame and lifestyle to T. I just wish I had of done it sooner!!

I cant thank Mr Chan enough, he has changed my life. I am so happy now and feel like a women and in total proportion now. Everyone who knows me cant believe my results and also comment daily on how happy I am now.



If you are considering any procedure with Mr Chan dont hesitate, do it ! You will not regret it."

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by S Ireland
"Lip Fillers"
Treatment Received:
  • Lip Augmentation
21 Dec 2015 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I recently visited Blackrock Clinic and Doctor Fuan Chan for lip fillers and I am thrilled with the results. Dr. Chan had a thorough consultation with me and really took the time to understand the outcome I wanted to achieve. I could feel that he truly cared for me as a patient and he is very passionate about his work.
Dr. Chan used a product called RHA II to create a full, but natural looking lip shape for me. Not only was the procedure more comfortable than what I was used to, having visited some other very well-known clinics in Dublin in the past, but the results were far better also.
With RHA II my lips feel more plump, but touchably soft like natural ones do. This product is amazing I cannot recommend it enough. It feels and looks natural with hardly any swelling post-procedure.
I had a lovely experience and felt very welcome and comfortable with Dr. Fuan Chan and all at Blackrock Clinic and would very happily return again."

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Claire Ireland
"Rhinoplasty"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
21 Dec 2015 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Mr Chan performed a complex Rhinoplasty surgery where a deviated septum was straightened and a hump removed. Since as long as I can remember, even as a child, I was very self-conscience about my nose, especially the crooked tip and the hump. As I grew older I would try everything to hide or 'fix' it. I grew a side fringe, in public I would try and cover the side of my nose with my hand, I did facial massages every night and used make-up to contour it. However, these didn't change how self-conscience I was. Therefore at a young age I set my mind on Rhinoplasty and through the years did as much research as possible on it. After my research and consultations with Mr Chan, I knew I had found the right surgeon due to his professionalism and utmost care. He is such a genuine man and because of his attention to detail pre-op and in the operation room, I am extremely pleased with the results. I am also a lot more confident in myself and no longer feel the need to try and hide it. I cannot recommend him highly enough!"

Read More

Treated By: Fuan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(01) 525 5379 Suite 14, Blackrock Clinic, Rock Rd, Blackrock, Dublin