See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Ranelagh

The Aesthetic Institute, Dublin

The Aesthetic Institute, Dublin

The Northbrook Clinic, 15A Northbrook Road, Ranelagh, Dublin 6
4.3 / 5  Excellent
from 1,769 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/05/23 18:41:30

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
Sunday
Claire Co Dublin
"Never been happier with care and results"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 10 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"The treatment I had on the day was the best I ever had anywhere , Dr Colin was so understanding and seen me before surgery to go through exactly what I was looking for. The staff were very nice and helpful and felt it was very professional, caring and understanding.

I found the clinic very helpful and any time I needed to ask a question after consultation they always ring you back, I would recommend this clinic to anyone, never been happier with the care and results."

read more
Paula Wicklow
"I would highly recommend him"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 30 Jan 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"As far as surgery went and Post Op care everything was excellent- the clinic was very attentive and looked after me very well, I had a small complication (due to my own healing) and Dr Riordan was excellent. His work is very neat and tidy and is a perfectionist and I would highly recommend him. His secretary Laura is also excellent and made me feel at ease . As far as results it's too early to tell but I've every confidence that I will be happy with that also. The cost of my surgery was as quoted."

read more
Total Amount Paid €13,000
Treated By: Colin
Gerry Ireland
"The staff and Doctor were first rate and very professional."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Sep 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"After looking around I was right to chose the Asthetic Clinict for my procedure. The staff and Doctor were first rate and very professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Asthetic Clinic to friends, work colleagues or even family. The cost was competitive and the operating theatre facilities was state of the art which was very reassuring indeed. In short...Professional,Competitive and State of the Art."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,500
Jh Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Helped me pick the right size and shape"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 10 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I wanted a breast augmentation as I was a small A and was hoping to go to at least a C cup. I did a lot of research and had consultations with many consultants.
The first appointment with the 3D view was very helpful and enabled me to pick the right size and shape implant for my body. This was the only clinic to offer this service. I wanted to know what I was going to look like instead of being surprised and maybe disappointed I didn't go bigger or smaller.
I went for the anatomical shape which is more natural looking and under the muscle. Under the muscle is more painful after surgery but I think a week of discomfort is worth a natural looking augmentation. I was out of work for 10 days. It's like rebuilding your muscles again because it took me awhile to open doors, drive and even open shampoo bottles etc. At the 6 week mark I was back in the gym doing my full workout.
My breasts are very perky and I don't need a bra at the moment. I travelled from Munster and i stayed in Dublin that night. Overall I am very happy I decided to have the procedure done. I would recommend anybody to have this procedure done with Mr Riordan.

Mr Riordan is a perfectionist which is comforting to know when you are spending €5,500. He gave me a few examples on the 3D viewer and suggested which size he thought was best for me. I went with the size he suggested which I believe is perfect for my size and shape. My scars are healing nicely, Mr Riordan was very neat. His clinic is very clean and Laura on reception is extremely friendly and easy to communicate with.
The surgery took place in Blackrock Clinic which was nicer than a hospital environment and the nurses were very friendly."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,500
Karen Ireland
"Much improved figure and confidence"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 23 Dec 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Breast Augmentation- I wear clothes much better now, much improved figure and confidence improved.
Value for money, empathy and professional"

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,600
Aoife Dublin
"I am delighted by the results of my Tummy Tuck"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 26 Aug 2016 Review verified by phone.

"After 2 pregnancies and losing all my pregnancy weight, i was left with a lot of excess hanging skin and abdominal muscle damage which I could not correct with healthy eating and exercise. I started researching ABDOMINOPLASTY (tummy tuck) procedures.

After having consultations at several Plastic surgery clinic in Dublin, I decided to go with Mr Colin ORiordan of the Aesthetic Institute, based in the North brook clinic in Ranelagn. I felt he had a lot of experience behind him and he patiently answered all my many questions and put me at ease with his knowledge and expertise in the area. I also felt confident I would be looked after by him and his surgery team and facilities he uses at Blackrock clinic. I am a week post my surgery and I am delighted by the results and the care I received. I would highly recommend Mr Colin ORiordan and the Aesthetic Institute Clinic."

read more
Total Amount Paid €7,500
Treated By: Colin
Nicole Dublin
"I am 1000% happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 23 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had it in my head at first to try a consultation at more than 1 clinic, but coming out of Dr. Riordan's clinic I just felt confident and fully informed, I knew this was the clinic I wanted to book with for my surgery.
Dr. Riordan was so honest and realistic with me and I felt relaxed that this decision was fully up to me. I never felt pressured one bit.
Having rhinoplasty is the best decision I ever made and the results I am 1000% happy with, you can't put a price of happiness or confidence.

Dr. Riordan truely cares about his clients and took such good care of me from start to finish. I would highly recommend going to the Aesthetic Institute."

read more

Treated By: Colin
Michelle Dublin
"The difference really is amazing, I don't recognise my own body"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 20 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a tummy tuck, after having three children I was left with a lot of loose skin, Even going to the gym a couple times a week and eating a healthy diet didn't seem to make much difference,I am in pretty good shape but after years of being unhappy with my tummy and a lot of research I finally got the courage and the money up to take the surgery option. This treatment is one of the best things I have ever done for myself, I feel confident and now have the choice of swimsuit or bikini ! and couldn't wait to go shopping for the underwear I always wanted, no more hiding behind towels for me.
The difference really is amazing, I don't recognise my own body, should have done it years ago.

I was referred to the Aesthetic Institute through another clinic who couldn't do the surgery at the time I needed it done. I did visit a few clinics but after meeting with Dr. Colin Riordan, I knew this was right for me and felt confident he was the surgeon to go with. He understood exactly what I wanted done, even down to the shape of my bellybutton! The surgery went exactly the way he said it would and the results are better than I could have imagined, I was expecting the recovery to be much more painful than it was, and take a lot longer to heal. This man is an amazing surgeon and I would recommend him without hesitation ,also thank you to Laura who was so prompt getting my letters out for work and even helping with directions to the clinic."

read more

Treated By: Colin
Kerrie Ireland
"whole experience was very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 15 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Breast augmentation

From start to finish the whole experience was very professional. I had a consultation with Dr.Riordan. He made me feel at ease straight away because he was solely speaking to me and completely ignored my partner instead of other doctors that just spoke to my partner as if he was the one making the decision. He advised me straight away that this is a serious operation and I need to be aware of the risks before I made a decision. I felt like he wasn't just trying to make a sale like the other doctors I seen. I decided to go ahead with the surgery. I advised what size I wanted to be and he advised me to go a size smaller and he was completely right. He said that this would complement my body size the most. I never thought I would be so happy with the result and I was far happier then I ever imagined. The only regret I have is that I didn't do it sooner. Also his receptionist was so helpful any time I had a question she answered me so quickly and always made me feel at ease."

read more

Treated By: Colin
Méabh Dublin
"I would highly recommend the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 13 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a rhinoplasty procedure a couple of months ago. I had had the same procedure about 5 years ago and was unhappy with the results. My nose seemed to have lost it's shape completely and it was starting to really bother me. The reason I waited so long to do anything about it was because I felt I was magnifying a small imperfection that should have already been fixed.
It was a tough decision even to consider surgery again. It's not a decision that should be made lightly but I know I made the right choice. Anybody considering this procedure should base it solely on what they want and not on what other people say.
I was made very comfortable before and after my operation. I had very little pain and swelling after the procedure and I was back to work in less than a fortnight.

I was referred to the Aesthetic Institute by another surgeon who believed that Mr Colin Riordan would be much more help in my situation. He was right. We had a very thorough meeting about what I wanted and what could be done. He was very professional and gave me all the information that I needed.
His team at the Aesthetic Institute were very warm and welcoming. They were very helpful with getting me prepared for my procedure.
After my operation , the aftercare I received from the clinic was amazing.
I would highly recommend the clinic for anybody who was considering a procedure like mine. I found MR Riordan and his team incredibly helpful and highly professional."

read more
Total Amount Paid €3,000
Treated By: Colin
Emma Ireland
"I would highly recommend the procedure to any friends"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 07 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Breast Augmentation

I had a breast augmentation with Mr. Riordan in February and I couldn't be happier with the results. The entire process was amazing, from initial consultation to now, 4 months post surgery. From the very start of the process I knew that I had made a right choice going with the Aesthetic Institute. The surgery itself and the recovery time went even better than I had expected and I would highly recommend the procedure to any friends considering it. It has made a big difference to my confidence and body image. Both Laura and Mr. Riordan were hugely helpful in answering any questions or concerns I had."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Jo Ireland
"My tummy now looks like it belongs to the rest of my body"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 07 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had spent many years trying to have the courage to get my tummy sorted after pregnancies. I thought long and hard about it and after my experience with Mr Riordan I wish I had done it sooner. Firstly the surgical result is outstanding and my tummy now looks like it belongs to the rest of my body. Mr Riordan is a highly competent, perfectionist surgeon.

The whole experience in the clinic with Lorna, the surgery and the aftercare was excellent. I felt completely safe at all times and the surgery in Blackrock clinic went very well. I did my research so I knew the clinic had an excellent reputation and was professionally & medically accredited but now I can personally recommend this clinic and surgeon, Mr Colin Riordan."

read more
Natasha Ireland
"Knew what he was talking about"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 13 Mar 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Yes the were lovely book in my treatment fully tummy tuck. €6500 with lipo and mules repair. It's not about the money but he new what he was talking about. I went to a few place at all from €7500to €8000.. ♡♡♡♡♡only for tummy tuck .. ☆☆☆☆☆

Ya Laura is a lovely girl also."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,500
Paula Ireland
"The operation went smoothly and delighted with the end result!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 02 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

"I had breast augmentation done with Dr Riordan and had an excellent experience. Dr Riordan was very professional and provided great advice on the procedure and the size of the implants. I was very small and was very conscious of not going to large and Dr Riordan put me at ease on this. The Institute provides a 3D service which gave me a great idea of what I potentially would look like. I had gone to see a number of different consultations but after going to Dr Riordan I knew he was the right person as he had great knowledge in the area and listens to your needs. The operation went smoothly and delighted with the end result! Highly Recommend!

The reason I went to this clinic as I had received a recommendation from someone in Blackrock to go see Dr Riordan. I was very impressed with the clinic and was treated to the highest standards. Laura who assists Dr Riordan was extremely helpful and always willing to answer any questions. The clinic is very modern and clean so overall a great experience."

read more
Ireland
"I had confidence in their hands and felt prepared"
Treatment Received:
  • Facelift
100%Reviewed 25 Nov 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I wasn't happy with the wrinkles on the sides of my face. I decided to have a face lift to improve their appearance. I had never had any type of surgery before and would describe myself as a fairly nervous patient. The cost of the surgery I got was €7,800 which I feel was good value for money, considering the results.

I found aesthetic institute on the web. I thought the website was helpful and easy to use. I phoned and made an appointment with Mr Riordan, who preformed my surgery. From my first consultation to my final checkup I felt very reassured that the result of my surgery would be what I expected. I had confidence in their hands and felt prepared and relaxed going into the procedure."

read more
Miroslava Ireland
"So happy with my results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
  • Tummy Tuck
  • Breast Lift
100%Reviewed 05 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Hello,my name is Miroslava. I recently had a full tummy tuck,breast augmentation and breast lift. The reason I choose to do this is because I have two beautiful children, but most mams knows that after having babies, things change :)
I HIGHLY recommend doctor Colin Riordan, he did an amazing job. I'am so so happy with my results, my confidence is back. He explained everything so well, really gave me a lot of time and care. Thank you so much.

I choose Aesthetic Institute,because I did my own internet research, and people have said only good things about them. So then check my surgeon Doctor Colin Riordan,he was on the Irish Association of plastic surgeons, with a lot of experience.So I fully trusted him. I was treated very kindly in the clinic. I would highly recommend them."

read more

Treated By: Colin
Lucy Ireland
"Rhinoplasty changed my life for the better"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 29 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I recently have undergone rhinoplasty surgery with The Aesthetic Institute, Dublin. The results are far better then I ever would have expected, and words can't get express the elated feeling that I have as a result of this. I have never been more happier. I only wish I had got this done ten/fifteen years ago instead of being so unhappy for such a long time for something that was so fixable in a matter of days.
The treatment itself was no big deal, the whole procedure only took 2 hours. I felt no pain whatsoever and was looked after with immense care by all staff.
The surgeon who operated on me was the Best in his field, and highly praised and recommended by all who worked alongside him in the operating room. His expertise/meticulous/ thorough and precise manner ensured he gave me extreme attention to detail and spent every second necessary with me to give me the best results which I wished for. I am eternally grateful for this surgeon for what he has done. He has changed my life for the better.
I stayed in hospital as a day patient and was released later that day. Within 4 days the cast was taken off my nose and was back to my old self.
I would highly recommend anyone who is considering getting this done to go ahead and not think twice about it. In hindsight, I should have gotten this done years ago. The treatment and procedure was fantastic and the results are phenomenal.

I chose the Aesthetic Institute, Dublin to get my rhinoplasty surgery as it is the best clinic out there. This clinic is a highly recommended professional clinic that treats it's patients with the upmost care and confidentiality. The surgeon is the Best in his field and has years and years of experience and qualifications behind him, knowing this information in advance, before I decided to go ahead with the procedure was extremely important to me. I researched several clinics in advance but this clinic was by far the best.

The 3D consultation was extremely insightful and after this I knew straight away I really wanted to get this done. After the consultation I rang reception the next day and confirmed I wanted to go ahead with the surgery. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and booked the date of surgery immediately. Everything was so efficient, it happened so quickly with such an easy smooth no hassle approach.

I am extremely happy and satisfied by the way I was handled and dealt with from every aspect. I would highly recommend anyone considering this surgery to contemplate on going with Aesthetic as they are the Best out there. The results are amazing and I could never have expected such fantastic results. This has now changed my life and I am eternally grateful for this."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Liam Athgarvan
"Positive results to repair the deviation of my septum"
Treatment Received:
  • Septoplasty
100%Reviewed 29 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Septoplasty was the surgical procedure, prescribed by Mr.Riordan to repair the deviation of my septum, caused by a sport injury incurred over a decade ago, that affected my ability to effectively breathe through my nose. The procedure was a complete success with immediate positive results, fully restoring my ability to comfortably breathe through my nose. I am elated with the outcome thus far, & Mr.Riordan assured me to expect even further improvement! I cannot thank The Aesthetic Institute, especially Mr.Riordan, enough for helping me to improve my quality of life.

The Aesthetic Institute was recommended by a colleague, & I highly endorse said recommendation! The clinic is conveniently located around Dublin City Centre. Laura, Mr.Riordan's Secretary, is an invaluable point of contact & ensured that I had all of the relevant information promptly & thoroughly. My overall experience was very relaxed, courteous, & very professional. Mr.Riordan addressed my concerns (deviated septum) at the onset & we scheduled the surgical procedure without delay from the initial consultation appointment."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,000
Treated By: Colin
Linda Ireland
"Breast augmentation changed my life"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 28 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had Breast Augmentation with Dr Fuan Chan in Aesthetic Institute, Dublin. 3 weeks ago today. If you are considering any treatment with this clinic and definitely with Mr Chan I would highly recommend it. I also received amazing service from the secretary Laura, she was very helpful and kind. She was always there to answer any of my questions.

I would highly recommend The Aesthetic Institute, The service from start to finish was outstanding. I had researched for a long time and visited nearly all Dublin Clinics and none compared to The Aesthetic Institute. From day 1 they where so professional and caring, I am 3 weeks post operation and still the care and professionalism is outstanding . Don't hesitate to book with this clinic. Its the best standard you will get in my opinion in Ireland.

My procedure was with Dr Fuan Chan. From the word go I knew I was in the best hands. I was very nervous about the procedure and it had taken my 5 years to pluck up the courage to follow through with it, but I had no concerns once I met with Mr Chan. He is a very nice man and you can tell from the get go that he loves his job and is a perfectionist and wants to get people the best results possible. He took everything into account and I couldn't be happier with my results. I just wish I had of done it sooner. I cant thank him enough. He has changed my life."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Fuan
Ireland
"I received amazing service"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 28 Aug 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had Breast Augmentation with Dr Fuan Chan in Aesthetic Institute, Dublin. 3 weeks ago today. If you are considering any treatment with this clinic and definatly with Mr Chan I would highly recommend it.I received amazing service from the secretary Laura, she was very helpful and kind. She was always there to answer any of my questions.

I would highly recommend The Aesthetic Institute, The service from start to finish was outstanding. I had researched for a long time and visited nearly all Dublin Clinics and none compared to The Aesthetic Institute. From day 1 they where so professional and caring, I am 3 weeks post operation and still the care and professionalism is outstanding . Don't hesitate to book with this clinic. Its the best standard you will get in my opinion in Ireland."

read more

Treated By: Dr Fuan Chan
Christina Dublin
"I had dreamed of having life changing breast augmentation"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 20 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a breast augmentation back in March this year in The Aesthetic Institute. I could not be happier with my results, I've dreamed of having this surgery since I was a young girl. And to finally have my dream come true, I was overwhelmed with happiness. Everything was perfect, my consultation with Mr.Riordan only made me all the more confident that I had found the right person to do this huge life changing thing for me. He understood exactly what I wanted. During my consultation I had said that I wanted to go up to a very natural C cup, I was a 32A. Mr. Riordan explained exactly what implants would be perfect for my and how they would be positioned. In the end I made the decision to go for slightly bigger implants, we had originally decided on the 255cc but I had decided to go for the 290cc, not too much of a difference. I am now a 32D/DD and am not complaining one little bit, I'm so happy and can not thank Mr. Riordan enough for this tremendous change to my life and I can not recommend him enough.

The clinic and all it's staff are brilliant. Mr. Riordan is fantastic, as is his clinic manager Laura. She was so amazing and supportive throughout the whole process. I chose this clinic because walking in I felt welcome and very comfortable. I also loved that Mr. Riordan had the Vectra 3D Imaging, it allowed you to see what your results would be like post op, this made it all very real for me and I knew instantly that this was the clinic I would have my surgery with. I always felt very comfortable with both Mr. Riordan and Laura, no question felt silly to ask. And they were always a phone call away if I needed anything."

read more

Treated By: Colin
Rachel Ireland
"Best choice I've ever made"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 29 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a rhinoplasty done in April out in the Blackrock Clinic by Dr Colin Riordan from the aesthetic institute and it was the best choice I have ever made. I was so well looked after and I'm so happy with happy with my results. I would highly recommend Dr Riordan.

Beautiful clinic and beautiful staff.
I was welcomed on all my visits by the lovely Laura. She is such a warm bubbly girl who couldn't have done enough for me from day 1 she has been so helpful and I would like to thank her so much."

read more
Cm Ireland
"So glad I did it"
Treatment Received:
  • Inverted Nipple Surgery
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 11 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had breast augmentation and inverted nipple correction surgery. I had been contemplating this surgery for some time and eventually bit the bullet and went ahead with it. I am so glad I did. It was worth every cent. The only regret I have is that I did not do this sooner.

I had consultations with five different clinics before making my choice. As soon as I came out from my consultation with the Aesthetic Institute I booked my surgery date.
I felt so confident that I was going to get the best care here. All my fears were met with reassurance, details and statistics. All my questions were answered. The 3D imaging really was the icing on the cake for me. This said however, I never felt I was getting the 'hard sell'. The decision was left very much up to me, but I had no doubts and was happy to go ahead."

read more
Carol Ireland
"The results are great and life changing"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 10 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"After many years of thinking about it I finally decided to have breast implants as I had always been unhappy with my natural breasts. It cost €5000 and I feel this was very good value as the care before and after my operation was excellent. I am very pleased that I went ahead with the treatment as the results are great and it really is life changing.

I was researching on the internet for months and found that a lot of clinics I contacted for basic information were trying way too hard to sell the operation to me. The Aesthetic Institute was very different and after my first consultation with Dr Riordan I knew that was where I wanted to have my treatment. He knew exactly what I wanted and I was confident I would be happy with the results. It is a state of the art clinic and the receptionist Laura is so helpful and professional, it really is a pleasure to deal with her! My operation was in Blackrock clinic and I was very happy with the care I received. The after care really is excellent and you have the comfort of knowing that you can contact your surgeon at any time if you need to."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Jamie Ireland
"Very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
100%Reviewed 14 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"I received a Full Abdominoplasty

Very happy with my results I feel like a different person can now move with the rest of my life."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,400
Sarah Ireland
"Would definitely recommend the aesthetic institute."
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 12 May 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Breast augmentation

Yes I am delighted with the results! Laura and Colin were very accommodating and friendly, really focus on the indivual and not just concerned on money/profits. I got breast augmentation and it was the best decision I made, I wanted to go up two bras sizes and that's exactly what Colin done. They look so natural and feel real. Great surgeon and good quality implants for a great price. Would definitely recommend the aesthetic institute."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,800
Treated By: Colin
Marta Ireland
"always made me feel comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 09 May 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Had first consultation with Mr. Colin Riordan was in November 2014. I explained Mr. Riordan what I would like to change in my nose and he explained and drew diagrams along with 3D pictures to show me exactly how my nose is going to do look like after surgery. Felt confident he knew what I wanted so went ahead with the surgery a few months later. He came in before the surgery for me to go through exactly what I wanted done to be 100% on what outcome I expected. I trusted Mr. Riordan with my rhinoplasty. Laura his secretary has been a great help and support. She always made me feel comfortable.
It’s 2 months after my surgery, still swelled but all ready can see a big deferent. I'm so glad I went with Mr. Riordan for my surgery. I love my new nose!!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €2,000
Treated By: Colin
C Ireland
"Very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 26 Apr 2015 Review verified by email.

"Breast Augmentation

I underwent Breast Augmentation in March 2015 at the Aesthetic Institute. The surgery was carried out in Blackrock Clinic and I couldn't be happier with the results. There was no hard sell at this clinic just a very professional, caring and ethical approach. I found the 3D imaging which was done during the consultation to be extremely helpful in selecting the correct implant as I could really see exactly what the results would look like on my body. All the staff were very helpful and I couldn't recommend Mr Riordan any higher."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Mihaela Dublin
"the results are good"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
70%Reviewed 19 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Treatment went well ,the results are good,the communication with the secretary was excellent but the one with the doctor a bit poor. I wasn't told in detail what to expect after the surgery and the recovery time was longer than the initial talk. Between the first appointment and the surgery date I haven't met the doctor for further talks ,all communication was done via email and just with the secretary."

Mr Colin Riordan responded to this review:

Thank you Mihaela for letting us know about your experience with the Aesthetic Institute. We are very pleased to know that you find the overall result of the procedure to of been excellent. Recovery time is very variable between individuals and this is always communicated to the patient during the consultation. At the Aesthetic Institute there is never any limit to the number of preoperative consultations available with your Consultant Plastic Surgeon. Thank you again for your positive feedback. The Aesthetic Institute.

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,300
Pj Ireland
"Outstanding success"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 19 Mar 2015 Review verified by email.

"I had surgery for Rhinoplasty tip and it went extremely well, totally painless. Dr. Riordan is an extremely good surgeon and the procedure proved to be an outstanding success."

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,200
Treated By: Colin
Fiona Ireland
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 19 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Breast Augmentation

I found the whole process from start to finish excellent. Dr Riordan and his staff are excellent at what they do. Always a pleasure to deal with. They are open and genuine in their care and services and I am absolutly delighted with the results- couldn't recommend them more"

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Janet Mountmellicl, Laois
"Extremely friendly and professional."
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
100%Reviewed 26 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"I was very impressed with Colin Riordan, I had spent nearly a year meeting with different surgeons, none of whom either would agree to do the surgery or had adequate facilities. When I met Mr Riordan, I immediately felt at ease. He was honest about what he could do and did not give me any false expectations. I found the whole experience very good the staff are extremely friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed if you chose this clinic for your procedure."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,100
Treated By: Colin
Annmariekelly Westmeath
"I couldn't be any happier with results"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 30 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had the tummy tuck procedure on 18th December 14, the procedure went really well and I couldn't be any happier with results and after care I received after my operation, very professional service."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,500
Anisa Ireland
"Very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 08 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Amazing results, great surgeon and a very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Would highly recommend to anyone. Also the girls at reception Laura is so lovely and easy to deal with."

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,000
Treated By: Laura
Andreea Ireland
"Very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 19 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Brest Implants

I'm very happy with the results. Everyone is very helpful and Mr. Riordan is the best."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000
Treated By: Colin
Gordon Ireland
"Very well"
Treatment Received:
  • Open Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 19 Dec 2014 Review verified by email.

"Very well."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,500
Marc Dublin
"Very happy with the outcome."
Treatment Received:
  • Scar Removal
90%Reviewed 20 Oct 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Great service. They really listen to what you want/request and nail it. Very happy with the outcome."

read more
Total Amount Paid €200
Kathleen Dublin
"felt at ease and comfortable there"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 28 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Only had consultation so far, felt at ease and comfortable there"

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,500
Kajanagaja Ireland
"I would highly recommend him."
Treatment Received:
  • Open Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 12 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had an open rhinoplasty with Dr Riordan at the start of July and everything from the first consultation till post operative care exceeded my expectations. Dr Riordan took time to explain everything to me, he patiently listened to my wishes and made sure all my questions were answered before procedure. After seeing many plastic surgeons, I decided to go ahead with Dr Riordan, because he is professional, confident and pays attention to details. In my opinion he is a great plastic surgeon, and I would highly recommend him."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,500
Treated By: Colin
Emma UK
"Really nice and helpful."
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 30 Aug 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Mr Colin Riordan, plastic surgeon. Couldn't recommend him enough. I'm only 3 day post tummy tuck op. And he's done a great job. Really make sure your looked after as well, and the receptionist is lovely. Really nice and helpful."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,000
Treated By: Colin

First Impressions Customer service feedback

The Northbrook Clinic, 15A Northbrook Road, Ranelagh, Dublin 6