See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Tralee

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for John Curran Plastic Surgery, Bon Secours Hospital, Tralee

John Curran Plastic Surgery, Bon Secours Hospital, Tralee

Show Phone Number Suite 2B, The Bon Secours Hospital, Strand Street, Tralee, County Kerry, V92P663
4.6 / 5  Outstanding
from 454 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/03/15 02:51:24

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Body Benefits, Cosmetic And Medical Skin Clinic
clinic image
9 Park Lane, Kiltartan House, Forster Street, Galway (01) 901 0176 ext: 31832
Mater Private
clinic image
Fermoy Road, Mitchelstown Show Phone Number
from 2 reviews
Eoin O' Broin - Affidea Cork
clinic image
The Elysian, Eglinton St, Ballintemple, Cork (01) 525 5342 ext: 46957
Fenagh Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"I honestly have no complaints and I am 100% happy with my results"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 08 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"From the beginning, Dr. Curran put me at ease. He was extremely thorough with his explanation of the surgery, from what it would entail during and after to what my expectations should be. I always felt he had my best interest at heart and I never felt pressured, panicked or rushed into anything. The day of the surgery he was there beforehand which was very comforting. Any followup consultations I had were similarly stress free and straight forward. The staff in his own office were fabulous as was any member of staff I came into contact with in the Bons Secours. I honestly have no complaints and I am 100% happy with my results."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Bonnie Ireland
"My experience as a whole from start to finish was brilliant."
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 20 Jan 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I recently underwent breast augmentation with Dr.Curran in the Bons Secours Tralee.
My decision to undergo this specific surgery was one I had been thinking of for many years so as you can imagine it was very important to make sure I had a surgeon I could trust and have faith in to deliver me the best possible outcome with the surgery itself, but to also give me his professional advise on everything that accompanies surgery.
First impressions to me are an extremely important part of the process as it is this that really cemented the feeling that I was making the right decision for me. I was made feel immediately relaxed and comfortable and ready to begin the process.
Dr.Curran firstly made sure that I had all the information in regards to every aspect of breast augmentation and explained everything so simply that you left feeling informed as opposed to overwhelmed. Any questions were welcome and answered throughly and honestly.
When the surgery day finally came I felt 100% confident and at ease with my decision and very well looked after from start to end. Everything ran very smoothly and everyone was very professional and friendly. Once I was post surgery and ready to go I was given very straight forward aftercare advise to follow and a follow up appointment the next day to make sure all was well. During the initial consultation I had also been given all the information to reach Dr.Curran if I had any questions which was very reassuring throughout the recovery process. My recovery was very exciting and enjoyable to a degree because the outcome outwayed the slight discomforts that you will experience. I couldn't of been happier with the results and the new confidence it has instilled in me.
I couldn't recommend Dr. Curran and his team more highly.

As stated above, from my very first day calling to make the appointment with Mary the Secretary until my last appointment I was made feel comfortable and at home. All the staff I encountered we friendly, polite and professional. My experience as a whole from start to finish was brilliant."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Tralee
"I am really pleased with the results; they look and feel natural"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 04 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I had 360 cc textured silicone implants put in. I am really pleased with the results; they look and feel natural. They're exactly what I had hoped for. When we discussed implant size, I learned that Dr John Curran is ethical and reasonable. Throughout the entire process, he listened to and managed my expectations and I trusted his judgment. He explained everything in great detail and I felt fully informed before making my decision. I am delighted that I had this procedure. It was great value for money. I can now throw away my padded bras - I felt like a fraud wearing them. I look forward to wearing bikinis without feeling self-conscious. I'm truly happy that I had this procedure.

Dr John Curran is a great surgeon. I am delighted with my results. He put me at ease straight away. I felt very comfortable in his company. All of the people that I encountered there were very kind and considerate; they really took the time to make sure that I was feeling okay. His secretary, Mary, is very sweet; she went above and beyond to make everything easier for me. I would highly recommend this clinic. I am very happy that I chose to go here rather than somewhere else."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,150
Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Ireland
"They're exactly what I had hoped for"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 02 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had 360 cc textured silicone implants put in. I am really pleased with the results; they look and feel natural. They're exactly what I had hoped for. When we discussed implant size, I learned that Dr John Curran is ethical and reasonable. Throughout the entire process, he listened to and managed my expectations and I trusted his judgment. He explained everything in great detail and I felt fully informed before making my decision. I am delighted that I had this procedure. It was great value for money. I can now throw away my padded bras - I felt like a fraud wearing them. I look forward to wearing bikinis without feeling self-conscious. I'm truly happy that I had this procedure.

Dr John Curran is a great surgeon. I am delighted with my results. He put me at ease straight away. I felt very comfortable in his company. All of the people that I encountered there were very kind and considerate; they really took the time to make sure that I was feeling okay. His secretary is very sweet; she went above and beyond to make everything easier for me. I would highly recommend this clinic. I am very happy that I chose to go here rather than somewhere else."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Ireland
"This procedure was definitely money well spent; it was great value for money"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 02 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I got 360 cc textured silicone breast implants. I am delighted with the results; they look and feel natural. They're exactly what I was hoping for. When we discussed implant size and my expectations, I learned that Dr John Curran is ethical and reasonable. He explained everything to me in great detail. Throughout the entire process I felt that I was listened to. I trusted his judgment and I'm pleased that I did. I can now throw away my padded bras and I'm really happy to do so; I felt like a fraud wearing them. This procedure was definitely money well spent; it was great value for money.

Dr John Curran is a complete gentleman. He put me at ease straight away and I felt very comfortable in his company. Everyone that I encountered at the hospital was kind and considerate. They took the time to make sure that I felt okay. His secretary is really sweet and went above and beyond to make things easier for me. I would highly recommend this clinic. I am really glad that I chose to go here rather than somewhere else."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Denise Ireland
"I would highly recommend Dr Curran, just fantastic."
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
  • Liposuction
  • Hernia Repair
80%Reviewed 20 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am now 3 months post my Tummy tuck with liposuction & Hernia Repair operation & there is a significant change to my shape. It wasn't an easy recovery journey for me but it was well worth it. I got through it with the constant help encouragement & support of my plastic surgeon Dr.John Curran & his nurse who assists with after dressing & scar care. They were always just a phone call or email away when I needed advice. I was very well prepared for complications that can occur post op but I did have some unexpected ones..low haemoglobin & ankle oedema but with a full explanation & instructions from my Doctor these symptoms have fully subsided & I am feeling so much better. Rest, eating healthy& keeping hydrated are very important. Also having lots of help especially for the first 2weeks is vital. It really is worth the journey when you get the results but patience is certainly the key to getting there. Your choice of surgeon is so important. I would highly recommend Dr Curran. Just fantastic.

Extremely happy with my results. The after care I received was second to none. Thanks again."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Cian Ireland
"Couldn't have asked for a better Otoplasty procedure"
Treatment Received:
  • Otoplasty
100%Reviewed 08 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had otoplasty done to both of my ears. Procedure made very easy and stress-free by all staff. Always seemed to be ready to help with any queries or problems.

Very good. Couldn't ask for better."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Fenagh Ireland
"I am 100% happy with my results"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 08 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I went to Dr. Curran after careful research and from the first consultation, I was certain he was the man for the job. He explored every angle of the surgery with me and I was thoroughly informed of what lay ahead of me and what to expect. He was not in anyway pushy or false and I was sure he had my best interest at heart. I had rhinoplasty to correct a hump in my nose, and help with breathing issues. I am 100% happy with my results and I am sure this is completely down to John. I could not reccomend him more.

."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Alanna Ireland
"I have my confidence back"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
100%Reviewed 22 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Abdminoplasty; or in layman's terms tummy tuck was in my head for years. I always know I was going to get the procedure done. Just waited until I had my first Baby.
I headed to the Bons in Tralee to John Curran, who was highly recommended, within the 1st few weeks of giving birth. He advised me to come back after the 6 months to give myself time to recover and let body changes settle after pregnancy. I was an impatient patient wanting the procedure as quick as I could but his interest was in doing the best work for me so he insisted a later date. This made me realise he had my best interest in mind. I lost a few pounds along the way waiting but nothing to be very proud of . The more u lose the better the result. Makes since. After a few visits I was ready for the Op
I was totally briefed on what lay ahead. Mr Curran was so rigorous about the whole procedure. I felt as prepared as I could be. I checked in that day round 2. Op was round 6. It was nerve wrecking that day but kept end result in mind. I came too around 12 that night back in my room. I won't lie the pain was serious when I had to move. You are advised to get up and walk for clotting. Mr Curran called in to see was all okay. He was great support and has a calming way about him. The next few days are hard but no pain no gain right. When you get through it and see the comparison it's life changing. I feel even with weight loss I never could shake the skin I had that was a mixture of a family belly curse and my own indulgence build up for years. Post operation I have energy to walk all the time now , I am in the frame of mind to keep it up and make it all worth while. I couldn't recommend higher the hospital staff and the surgeon. It was a major procedure made very comfortable. I would advise have your house ready for when you go home and every thing close to hand. You will need help. My one mistake was thinking I was able sooner than I was and that set my recovery back. Listen to the doctor , they know what there saying. The time line he had said was correct. I have my confidence back and that is worth every penny. Best of luck

Couldn't be better for a pain full procedure. No regrets"

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Ireland
"I am very happy with the result and would recommend anyone thinking about the procedure"
Treatment Received:
  • Otoplasty
100%Reviewed 02 May 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"At the end of March 2016, I had bitlateral otoplasty. I had wanted to get this done for as long as I can remember but had always been daunted by what I thought the process would entail and so, I put it off for a good few years. (I am now 27 years old) Dr. John Curran was my surgeon and I met him for two consultations prior to the procedure. When I met him, he gave me an assessment of my ears and what he could do. He also explained the procedure. My impression of him was that he has a very measured and sensible approach. He encouraged me to think about it which I really appreciated - I didn't feel pressured into anything which made me feel relaxed and comfortable. On the day of the procedure, he met my partner and I and I and he has excellent bedside manner - he settled my nerves and I was excited to have the procedure done. I was under general anaesthetic for the procedure and it took approximately two and a half hours. I experienced little or no pain after my treatment, I did take painkillers to keep any tenderness/discomfort at bay. It has been 7 weeks since my surgery and I am really happy that I had it done. I feel like my ears are still my own but now are much more unnoticeable and they are more in proportion to my other facial features. I am a lot more confident and am happy to tie up my hair etc. - something I have always hated doing. The hardest part of the process for me was the recovery time which meant wearing a dressing for one week post treatment. I was lucky in that I had time off of work for Easter but I was impatient for the week to be up so I could get the dressing off and be out and about again! On the whole, it was a very small price to pay. I am very happy with the result and would recommend anyone thinking about the procedure to book a consultation. The process was a lot easier than I had initially imagined and I am so happy that I did it.

I had my otoplasty treatment with Dr. John Curran at the Bon Secours Hospital Tralee and my experience was really positive. Everybody I met that day - from the reception staff, to the nurses, anaesthetist and my surgeon, was really caring and professional and I was very well looked after. The day was just easy and everything went really smoothly. My treatment took place at 9am and I was able to leave later that day around 4pm. It was my first time at the Bon Secours Tralee and I will definitely return if I need to have treatment in the future."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,450
Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

Anna Spain
"Life changing for both myself and my partner"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 07 Mar 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am a woman of 53 years of age. From an early stage in my life because of the way my body developed, I began and continued to suffer from chronic neck and back pain mainly due to having been endowed with oversized breasts.

The procedure was complex and was executed by Mr Curran and his team in the most professional, efficient and caring manner. The results of which I can only describe as life changing for both myself and my partner. I would highly recommend Mr Curran and his team to anyone considering a similar procedure.

My first visit to the clinic confirmed that which I already felt about Mr Curran and his professionalism. The clinic itself and the staff, again in their professional and courteous manner, and the ambience of the whole place, left me feeling satisfied, confident and secure in the choices I had made.
For many reasons not least financial, I was not in a position to act on the many medical opinions I had received, until recently. After initial online consultations, we were able to define and agree a medical course of action, the cost of which was set out by Mr Curran in what can only be described as a very fair and acceptable package. The subsequent and continuing after care has been to the highest standard and has been very effective and again delivered in a most caring fashion."

read more

Treated By: John

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number Suite 2B, The Bon Secours Hospital, Strand Street, Tralee, County Kerry, V92P663