See all Dentists in Blackrock

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Seapoint Clinic

Seapoint Clinic

Show Phone Number 23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock, County Dublin
4.9 / 5  Outstanding
from 1,215 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/02/17 14:57:25

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   7:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   7:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   7:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   7:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Saturday  9:00 -   2:00pm
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Blackrock Dental - Dr Tom Feeney
clinic image
6 Main Street, Blackrock (01) 901 0176 ext: 22433
from 1 review
Blackrock Clinic Dentistry
clinic image
Suite 14 Blackrock Clinic, Rock Road, Blackrock (01) 901 0176 ext: 67504
from 3 reviews
Dr. Liam Ó Droma, B.D.S., N.U.I. - Dublin
clinic image
2 Radharc an Oileáin, Harbour Road, Howth Show Phone Number
from 16 reviews
Sarah Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Done very quickly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 14 Jul 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I had my work done very quickly and everything was explained to me really well. They contacted me promptly after I sent in an enquiry."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff of this clinic are very friendly and answered all of my queries very professionally. The dentist himself explained the procedure from start to finish."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will be attending them for the next 6 months for my treatment but I am strongly considering making them my regular dentist."
Read More

Treated By: Edmond O` Flaherty B. A. B. Dent.

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mary Ireland
"Excellent treatment."
Treatment Received:
  • Complex Root Canal
90%Reviewed 05 Jan 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"I was able to get an appointment today with Dr Bell. He was very honest, intelligent, professional and helpful. The Seapoint Clinic is housed in a lovely old Building beside DART at Seapoint, Monkstown. It is so suitable for Northsiders and Southsiders. The staff were all professional and respectful. I am sorry I did not hear of Seapoint Clinic before now. I was happy with the treatment and I will be recommending this Clinic to my friends. Excellent value. Excellent treatment.

Calm atmosphere. OLDE Building in Monkstown / modern style inside.
Comfortable, Respectful Staff, Highly qualified Dentists, Highest standard of equipment. Private Nurse. Reception staff five stars. CT Scans available as standard. Great Team of people. Honest."

Read More

Treated By: David

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maureen Ireland
"Very well run clinic with extremely helpful reception staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 14 Oct 2016 Review verified by email.

"Dr. Sarah Flannery is the best dentist I have ever been to.
She is a very friendly,gentle perfectionist who pays great attention to detail.
She has patiently restored all my broken and eroded front teeth with white fillings.
Now I can smile.
I have recommended her as a dentist for my grandchildren as children's dentistry is one of her specialities and I know that they would feel relaxed with her..

Very well run clinic with extremely helpful reception staff."

Read More

Treated By: Sarah

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mary Ireland
"More than I was quoted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
20%Reviewed 12 Nov 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The price was much more than I was quoted €450. I asked for a further treatment and I was told I would have to pay the full price again even though I do not require a full treatment. I have enquired with other clinics and they offer follow up treatment at half price.

I am now in limbo as I do need further treatment, but other clinics are not willing to continue treatment that has been started by someone else. Joanne said that she would reduce the fee to €375 for half a syringe, but I still think this is outrageous."

Dr Thomas Linehan B.A. B. Dent. Sc.
responded to this review:

Hi Mary, I really enjoyed chatting to you that day and I am extremely sorry you feel like this. However, I only use superior and very expensive dermal filler products. There are much cheaper products on the market, which I stay well clear of, as I feel we cannot compromise on quality when it comes to our faces. Some inferior products may have to be surgically removed if the treatment goes wrong, so please bear this in mind. In addition, if the environment is not suitably clinical and sterile there are cross-infection risks. I have done some online research and our prices are on a par with all of the other reputable clinics in Dublin. I hope you change your mind and come back to visit us at The Seapoint Clinic as the price I have quoted is not an unreasonable price for the treatment you require and the expertise that I am offering. Kind regards, Dr. Joanne O Riordan

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €405
Treated By: Joanne

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Eileen Castleisland,co.kerry
"Had been quoted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Dental X-Ray
80%Reviewed 03 Sep 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"consultation and x-ray

the price was what i had been quoted."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €120

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maria Ireland
"Very impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
100%Reviewed 07 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"I was very impressed with the Seapoint Clinic. It felt more like a spa visit as opposed to a dental clinic! Prices were reasonable. I availed of an offer where I got a €20 discount when I saw the dentist and the dental hygienist on the same day."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Siobhan Leopardstown race track
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 05 Mar 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Excellent."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €60
Treated By: Kevin Murphy B. A. B. Dent.

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Candy Galway
"Still smiling"
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 04 Mar 2012 Review verified by email.

"6 month braces

I went to this clinic for free assessment and 7 months later I had a gap free set of top teeth which I had wanted for "many" years. Can't speak highly enough of the staff especially Dr Myers. Never hurt. Made easy payment arrangements N hidden extras in final because even though it took a little longer than expected. Still smiling!"

Read More

Treated By: Altona

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Prof. Al-Ahsaa
"Very outstanding people"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 21 Feb 2012 Review verified by email.

"Well, Staff at Seapoint Clinic are very outstanding people. They deal with their patients as friends. They did not hesitate to call me many times to make sure that, I took my medications in the right way and right time; They also followed me up until they were sure that I was completely cured. I hope for them the best of luck in their life and career."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jennifer Dublin
"Great"
Treatment Received:
  • Sedation for dental treatments
100%Reviewed 30 Dec 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Staff super friendly , I have a crazy phobia of the dentist but they were great with me . It is pricey with sedation but they offer payment plans which helps"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €570
Treated By: Kevin Murphy B. A. B. Dent.

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Siobhan Ireland
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 14 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I got implants done in this clinic and found the treatment excellent. Before treatment began I was given all the information and all questions were answered."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff are very friendly and excellent at their jobs."
Would you return for further treatment? "This practice is now my practice even though I've to travel more than 60 miles to get to it."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Carolyn US
"Excellence"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Implants
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 19 Jan 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I moved to Ireland over a year ago from Colorado, US. I am a very very nervous patient however once I walked into the Clinic I felt more at ease. The building is charming on the outside and state of the art inside. I am use to top notch dentistry in the US and I found Seapoint Clinic to surpass any previous treatments in standard of excellence. I had several services- root canal treatment, implant and routine cleaning."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely. The staff is highly trained and extremely professional."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will be a Seapoint Clinic client for life. "
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Laura City
"Was courteous and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Oct 2009 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Very pleased with the treatment I received at Seapoint Clinic. The staff was courteous and helpful and I'll be back again for treatment in 6 months!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, I would recommend this clinic. Fantastic location, right off the DART Line."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will certainly return for further treatment."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aideen Ireland
"Very pleased with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 21 Jun 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes i got my teeth whitened and i was very pleased with the results."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes i have recommened it to a few of my friends i found the lady dentist (she was American) very friendly."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes absolutely i would get my teeth whitened again."
Read More

Treated By: Kevin Murphy B. A. B. Dent.

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Josephine Ireland
"Very Friendly and efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 30 May 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"VERY FRIENDLY & EFFICIENT STAFF.. PRICE PROB NORMAL, IT'S A WHILE SINCE I'VE BEEN TO A DENTIST.. NEED SOME FILLINGS ETC & THEN MAKE MY MIND UP RE BRACE AS THE SPACES HAVE OPENNED A BIT.."

Would you recommend the clinic? "YES, I WOULD..."
Would you return for further treatment? "YES, I WILL STICK WITH THEM.."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number 23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock, County Dublin