See all Dentists in Howth

Dr. Liam Ó Droma, B.D.S., N.U.I. - Dublin

Dr. Liam Ó Droma, B.D.S., N.U.I. - Dublin

Show Phone Number2 Radharc an Oileáin, Harbour Road, Howth, Co. Dublin
4.3 / 5  Excellent
from 3,467 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/06/25 10:51:29

Opening Hours

Monday14:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday
Collette Dublin 5
Clinic's favourite review
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jan 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very pleased with the treatment. I went for a check up as I had not been to a dentist in a very long time. I was very afraid that I would be told that I needed various treatments that I did not actually need so I would have to pay out money. However, I should not have worried. This was not the case at all. I was told my mouth was very healthy and all I needed was a cleaning and scaling. This, along with the check-up was very reasonably priced."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff were all very friendly and I felt at ease. Yes, I would recommend this clinic and have already done so to a family member."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes. I have booked an appointment for a check up for next year."
read more
Salome Ireland
"Excellent results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Jan 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"My son has been having orthodontic treatment with Dr Ó Droma for the last year with excellent results. He (as well as his assistant) is very kind and my son has always been happy to go for checkups, turning / wearing his appliance / retainer. We are nearing the end of the process, and I'm so glad we didn't wait until he was older as we originally considered.

When I needed a crown done at short notice, I was seen quickly. Surprisingly (I am a very nervous patient), I found the visit not traumatic in the least, and I will have all future work done here.

As far as value - for the quality of work and products used, I believe this is very good value.
I initially chose the practice because the prices seemed lower than others in the area. For my son, the free consultation was good as it gave a better idea of what was needed and what it would cost. It didn't feel as if additional treatments would be suggested just for more profit.

The practice doesn't look as swanky as many others in the area, but when it comes down to what is needed (plus new and modern equipment), this doesn't stand back in the least."

Dr Liam Ó Droma responded to this review:

Thank you Salome from all of the team.

read more

Treated By: Liam Ó
Gerard Dublin
"Helpful and knowledgeable"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 15 Aug 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I find Liam helpful and knowledgeable on all dental care."

read more
Lyndahalpin Dublin
"Very Pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Yes very pleased with my Treatment and price and information given."

read more
Christian Ireland
"More than satisfy"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Oct 2009 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I'm more than satisfy, though I'm not yet done with the treatment because root canal requires several visits."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely yes."
Would you return for further treatment? "I pray I'll not need more treatment but if I do, I'll definitely return there."
read more
Peter Ireland
"Professional treatment care received"
Treatment Received:
  • Orthodontist Consultation
50%Reviewed 30 Mar 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I was looking for some advice regarding my issue at an orthodontist due to how complex my problem was. I then booked a consultation at this clinic which ended up being a teeth cleaning session as the Doctor advised it was the better option. He (Doctor) was good at what he was doing, very professional, friendly and nice.

I was charged at a regular price which wasn't too alarming. I was quite surprised about the "70's vintage look" his building had, inside and out. I feel they could modernize the place but other than that they did a good job."

Dr Liam Ó Droma responded to this review:

Dear Peter. We are glad that we were able to help. Thank you for your review from the dental team.

read more
Sara Meath
"Excellent!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 26 Jan 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I needed an implant.

The secretary Arlene is very friendly and helpful and Liam and the dental nurse Suzanne are also very friendly and make you feel at ease. Excellent value for an implant."

Dr Liam Ó Droma responded to this review:

Thank you Sara from all the dental team.

read more

Treated By: Liam Ó
John Dublin
"Always felt like I was making progress"
Treatment Received:
  • Orthodontic Retainer
100%Reviewed 25 Sep 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a narrow palate with a cross-bite and Liam first widened the palate with an expander and then the teeth were aligned with clear retainers. It was done over the course of a year and I always felt like I was making progress. Liam is very knowledgeable and you feel like you're in good hands.

The treatment was first class and the plan was explained clearly as were any questions I had along the way. I also felt comfortable asking any questions that I had in relation to the treatment. All of the staff are also very friendly and helpful."

Dr Liam Ó Droma responded to this review:

Thank you John from all the team here in Dr Liam O'Dromas dental surgery.

read more

Treated By: Liam Ó
Conor Ireland
"Made me feel at ease"
Treatment Received:
    100%Reviewed 01 Sep 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I went to see Dr. Liam Ó Droma. To cut a long story short, I'm terrified of dentists but he is a true gent made me feel at ease. I'm starting treatment next week at a very reasonable cost while still a bit nervous I know he will make me very calm.

    Easier then I thought I wont be as petrified when I go to see him next he also gave me a tablet which he said will calm me down he is also very reasonable when it comes to coat some of the other quotes I got were outlandish."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €1,200
    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Ursula Ireland
    "Very, very, very helpful, friendly and so kind!"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Checkup
    100%Reviewed 02 Feb 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

    "check up

    I went for my first free consultation to doctor's O' Droma clinic in Howth. The doctor, Dr. O'Droma, is a great person. Very, very, very helpful, friendly and so kind!! Making money is no priority for him. He really wants to help people! :) No other doctors have ever checked my teeth and my bite as properly as he did!!! He explained so many things for me!!! I spent one hour in his surgery and I wasn't charged even one penny. He took a great care of me. I would recommend him to everybody.!!!!I Superb experience!!! He gave me hope for my problems. Thank you :) Also his staff was very nice and helpful!!! I will be back there again and will spread a good word about him."

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Anna Ireland
    "Examination was very quick"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Checkup
    70%Reviewed 15 Jun 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Waited a very long time (1 hour 15 mins) to see the dentist. Place was chaotic, staff running all over the place and not knowing what was going on. Examination was very quick, scantily documented and didn't involve any prodding, which previous dentists seemed to think was necessary to check for decay. I had booked in for check-up and clean. Dentist advised me clean was best done with hygienist. He then spent 10-15 mins trying to sell me expensive veneers / braces which I wasn't really interested in.

    After another 10 mins waiting turned out hygenist was double booked so I left without the clean which was the main reason I went there.

    I wouldn't return - wouldn't trust the exam to pick up what it should and the "fawlty towers" atmosphere didn't do it for me. Saying that though the dentist was a nice bloke and my boyfriend was very happy with his visit to the hygienist"

    read more
    Jade Dublin
    "Highly recommend this clinic"
    Treatment Received:
    • Braces
    100%Reviewed 01 Oct 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Went for a consultation on braces, even though the consultation was free the dentist went out of his way to explain things and give me a great treatment about my teeth in general. Also saw the hygienist and she was great too,teeth look great and gave me lots of advice! highly recommend this clinic."

    read more
    Olivia Ireland
    "Very honest and efficient"
    Treatment Received:
    • Maryland Bridge
    90%Reviewed 04 Aug 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Adjustment to maryland bridge

    Went very well. Turned out I didn't need the treatment I thought I did. Dr. O'Droma was very honest and efficient. He also did not charge me for a small procedure I had done as he was delayed in seeing me."

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Laura Dublin
    "He was very helpful"
    Treatment Received:
    • Inman Aligner™
    100%Reviewed 30 Jul 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I had a consultation for the possibility of getting braces. I had been advised by another dentist that the Inman aligner would be suitable in my case but Liam did not recommend these and explained to me why they were not suitable for me. He went through other options which may suit me better and explained each method to me. He was very helpful and now I just need to decide which method to go with!!"

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Susan Ireland
    "Extremely nice and friendly"
    Treatment Received:
    • Teeth Cleaning
    70%Reviewed 04 Jul 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I visited the hygienist who was extremely nice and friendly. She knew I was nervous and talked me through everything. She also gave me very good helpful advice which I haven't received from previous hygienists. The price was very reasonable."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €50
    Yolanda Dublin
    "I am very happy"
    Treatment Received:
    • Single Implant
    100%Reviewed 19 Jan 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "It was just a consultation but I am very happy with it so far and the price for an implant is much cheaper then anywhere else I have seen in Dublin."

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Sandra Ireland
    "The staff are very, very helpful, friendly and accommodating"
    Treatment Received:
    • Ceramic Braces
    90%Reviewed 19 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "My daughter (18) has been attended Dr Liam O'Droma now since Nov 2010. She had her braces put on end Dec and already her teeth are straight... I attend the clinic with her approx. every mth for her checkup or additional treatment ... a few times we were delayed, purely due to other patients treatment taking longer than planned. I pay for her treatment in installments, so each time I attend. The staff are very, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Liam is professional, respectful, honest and open ... it is easy to get a diagnosis from him."

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Brenda Dublin
    "He and his excellent nurse"
    Treatment Received:
    • Whitening Top Up Treatment
    100%Reviewed 07 Apr 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I was very happy with my visit with Liam O' Dromo. I wanted to find out about Veneer and was very happy with the information I received. While I'm still making up my mind on this he suggested having a scaling with the hygienist. I then went for a bleaching kit. He and his excellent nurse took plenty of time to explain any problems or any issues I might have. These people are no nonsense hardworking professionals who have given me something to smile about."

    read more

    Treated By: Liam Ó
    Lynda Dublin
    "Very Pleased."
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    100%Reviewed 23 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Very pleased with treatment i received. I got straight Answers to all my Questions ."

    read more

    First Impressions Customer service feedback

    Show Phone Number2 Radharc an Oileáin, Harbour Road, Howth, Co. Dublin