See all Dentists in Phibsboro

Dr Martin Vaughan

Dr Martin Vaughan

Show Phone Number306 North Circular Rd, Phibsborough, County Dublin, Dublin 7
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 350 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/04/29 03:24:19

Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Ballsbridge Dental Clinic
clinic image
26 Wellington Road, Ballsbridge (01) 691 7676
from 5 reviews
One Manor Place Dental Practice
clinic image
1 Manor Place, Stoneybatter, Dublin Show Phone Number
from 17 reviews
Dr. Liam Ó Droma, B.D.S., N.U.I. - Dublin
clinic image
2 Radharc an Oileáin, Harbour Road, Howth Show Phone Number
from 18 reviews
Gavin Ireland
"A patient here for over 20 years"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Root Canals
  • Emergency Dentist Consultation
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
90%Reviewed 01 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Crowns, root canal, emergency repair, fillings, scale and polish. I have been a patient of Martin's for almost 20 years. He is an astounding Dentist and professional. I have referred a number of people to his practice over the years and all have had very positive things to say.

I would highly rate Dr. Martin Vaughan and his clinic. The care and attention he gives to his patients is second to none. He has on occasion talked me out of having costly work done so as to avoid possible damage to healthy teeth. His calm and reassuring nature is priceless."

read more
Total Amount Paid €50
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Lisa Dublin
"Talked me through my dental options"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 27 Aug 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I saw Dr Vaughan for an assessment of my dental problems and x rays. I am a very nervous patient having had some not so nice dental experiences previously. Dr Vaughan made me feel at ease, he talked me through my options and explained the treatment I will need.

Very positive I will return next month for treatment. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who is fearful of attending the dentist. DR Vaughan was very kind and honest. Clinic itself is very clean and conviently located"

read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Gary Ireland
"Total comfort from time I sat in chair"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 11 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Root canal two teeth. Nervous of procedures but felt in total comfort from time I sat in chair. Also a lovely man. Room is spotless and he's quite prompt with his procedures. Can't recommended him highly enough.

Legend of a dentist.highly recommended and a true professional at what he does. Will be visiting again. Felt no pain whatsoever and explained every thing in great detail. Excellent. Best I ever visited."

read more
Total Amount Paid €600
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Deirdre Ireland
"He's a caring professional and a real gentleman."
Treatment Received:
  • Scaling and Root Planing
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 20 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Checkup, scale and polish - partially covered by PRSI

I can't recommend Dr. Martin Vaughan highly enough. I was nervous and fearful of dentists until my husband booked me an appointment here. Dr. Vaughan is really friendly and great at putting you at ease. He explains everything that he is doing and he is really gentle. I have never had any discomfort during the last 13 years of treatment with him. He is not pushy in any way and will never suggest unnecessary treatments. In short, he's a caring professional and a real gentleman."

read more
Total Amount Paid €40
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Anita Ireland
"Would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 19 Feb 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased, complete gentleman. Would highly recommend"

read more
Total Amount Paid €70

Was this review helpful?

Anita Ireland
"I can't praise this dentist highly enough"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
  • Scaling and Root Planing
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 12 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"Checking, descaling and general cleaning, xrays

I can't praise this dentist highly enough, he is a thorough gentleman and puts you at complete ease."

read more
Total Amount Paid €70

Was this review helpful?

David Ireland
"Very respectful and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 30 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Martin Vaughan is one of the best dentist's I've gone to see. He made me feel at ease. The man is a gentleman. He talks to you like a normal person and is very respectful and professional. AAA+ in my eyes. I will recommend him to anyone."

read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Chantal Ireland
"I would most definitely recommend him."
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I was very pleased with the treatment. Dr. Vaughan explained each step and was very professional. I would most definitely recommend him."

read more
Total Amount Paid €40
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Linda Ireland
"I find Mr Vaughan to be an absolute gentleman"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"Really pleased with the treatment I have been offered over the years. I find Mr Vaughan to be an absolute gentleman."

read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Patrick Ireland
"I cannot recommend this dentist highly enough"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I cannot recommend this dentist highly enough."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Magdalena Dublin 9
"Brilliant service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Feb 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"brilliant service"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Jayne Dublin
"This guy is a legend!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 02 Feb 2012 Review verified by email.

"This guy is a legend!!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €40
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Karl Ireland
"I'd recommend to others as he was recommended to me"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Nov 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I've had a lot of dental treatment in the past and this is the first dentist I've ever left not in agony or dreading going back. He immediately put me at ease with his friendly and professional manner, he explained everything he was going to do. He is definitely a dentist I'd recommend to others as he was recommended to me. Well worth travelling for if necessary."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Patrick Ireland
"Martin is by far the best"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 08 Nov 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Excellent dentist , I have visited many dentists over the years but Martin is by far the best . I am with him 3 years now and have no intention of changing"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Deirdre Dublin
"The doc has a lovely manner and puts people at ease"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
100%Reviewed 14 Oct 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Im very pleased with the treatment im receiving and the surgery itself is spotless clean. Prices are the same as other clinics but the doc has a lovely manner and puts people at ease."

read more
Total Amount Paid €450

Was this review helpful?

Olivia Ireland
"EXCELLENT Dentist and the rarity which is a true gentleman."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Aug 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I have been going to this dentist since I was 15 and he is without doubt the most gentle and reassuring practitioner I have encountered. EXCELLENT Dentist and the rarity which is a true gentleman."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Sinead Dublin
"I would highly recommend him"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 Aug 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am always pleased with my visit to Martin. He has such a gentle pleasant manner, describes procedures very professionally and always ensures my comfort.
He is dedicated to his job and very accomodating where money is concerned. I first went to his surgery as a teenager or early 20's with a fear of dentists and an infected wisdom tooth. He made me feel so at ease, treated me and pointed me in the right direction promptly for further treatment. I would highly recommend him."

read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Marina Dublin 7
"I am getting more treatment next month"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 17 May 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Scale and Polish

The price was I am getting more treatment next month."

read more
Total Amount Paid €40

Was this review helpful?

Karen Ireland
"Fantastic Dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Jan 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Excellent treatment and over all service!! Fantastic Dentist!!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes for sure, best dentist I have ever attended!!"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes a very positive experience!!"
read more

Was this review helpful?

Noel Ireland
"Made me feel at ease"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Nov 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes. Found Mr Vaughan on google. Cannot speak too highly of him. Made me feel at ease and explained everything clearly and gently before doing any procedure."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely. It was a pleasure to meet such a nice man."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will have no fear of having any further work done by Mr Vaughan"
read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Caelen Dublin
"I felt he gave up dedicated attention and took care to explain everything"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Mouth Guard
100%Reviewed 27 Aug 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation, Mouth Guard

Very. I went back to get a general checkup and a new night guard. He arranged for an early morning appointment so I wouldn't be later for work. There was no wait and I felt he gave up dedicated attention and took care to explain everything."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes"
read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

Barbara Ireland
This review is hidden.
 
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 09 Jul 2008
Dr Martin Vaughan has chosen not to publish this review text. The score of the review is included in the average ratings above.
read more

Treated By: Martin
Caelen Dublin
"Full cost of the check up was covered by PRS"
Treatment Received:
  • Mouth Guard
100%Reviewed 27 Jun 2008 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Went for a check up and to get a new night guard. Dr Martin Vaughan spent 30 minutes with me and took care to explain everything that he was doing. This is my 5th time visiting him over 8 year and everytime he has been everything that you would want in a family dentist. Full cost of the check up was covered by PRSI"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would and I have to several people"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes"
read more

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number306 North Circular Rd, Phibsborough, County Dublin, Dublin 7