See all Dentists in Ranelagh

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Beechwood Dental Clinic

Beechwood Dental Clinic

Show Phone Number 9 Dunville Avenue, Ranelagh, Dublin 6
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 921 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/02/23 07:26:15

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:00pm
Saturday  8:00 -   1:00pm
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Northumberland Institute Of Dental Medicine
clinic image
58 Northumberland Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin Show Phone Number
from 1 review
Donnybrook Dental Practice
clinic image
114 Morehampton Road, Donnybrook, Dublin Show Phone Number
from 5 reviews
Dr. Liam Ó Droma, B.D.S., N.U.I. - Dublin
clinic image
2 Radharc an Oileáin, Harbour Road, Howth Show Phone Number
from 16 reviews
Graeme Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Excellent dental care"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 14 Mar 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I am very pleased with result I got from Beechwood dental.

Having had a large amount of work done, spread over a few weeks and multiple visits. Dr Peter Casey was very friendly and he took his time to ensure the end result was perfect. I had some very long appointments and was made to feel as comfortable as possible, and received follow up calls the next day to make sure everything was ok.

As well as excellent dental care, the clinic is spotlessly clean and all staff very friendly. Lots of little things like text messages to remind you of the appointment, new and up to date magazines and newspapers as well as car parking, and a television on the ceiling makes the whole experience much better. Saturday and evening appointments made fitting the treatment in with work commitments much easier.

I have no hesitation in returning for further treatment, and highly recommend Beechwood dental practice"

Read More

Treated By: Peter

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emer Ireland
"Everything was explained really clearly and I felt immediately at ease"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 12 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I knew coming here that I needed 2 fillings. Very thorough check up and examination.

One of the calmest and stress-free dental appointments I have had. Really recommend coming here especially if you are nervous. Everything was explained really clearly and I felt immediately at ease."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alison Blackrock
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 29 Mar 2015 Verified user.

"Had a consultation about a possible cosmetic procedure. Dr Peter Casey was very helpful and explained lots of options for my smile. Very professional."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €40
Treated By: Peter

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alexandra Dublin
"The price was also good"
Treatment Received:
  • Panoramic Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 24 Jul 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I was very pleased with the results and the price was also good!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €50

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Linda Dublin
"Amazing"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Veneers
100%Reviewed 05 Mar 2013 Review verified by phone.

"Crown & Veneers

I am delighted with the results of my treatment with Peter and the staff at beechwood. I have had crooked teeth all my life and was very conscious of them. After careful consideration i decided to go with peters recommendation of 1 crown and 6 veneers and the result has been life changing.Im not the greatest of patients and everyone made me feel relaxed and really assured me i would be fine. I now have a permanent smile on my face my family and friends cannot believe the difference its amazing i couldnt be happier. Thanks to all involved for your patience and care."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Paolo Dublin
"Polite and explained everything in an effective way"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
90%Reviewed 22 Feb 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I found the hygienist really competent and skilled. She was polite and explained everything in an effective way. I didn't have the feeling she was trying to recommend not necessary treatments. I had just a cleaning but it was accurate and professional. Had similar treatments in the city centre at higher prices and lower quality."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €65

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Connor Ireland
"Friendly people and competent"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 06 Feb 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Two Hygene vists plus filling

Very pleased with the treatments - friendly people and competent"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €305
Treated By: Peter

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Marina Dublin6
"Very friendly people"
Treatment Received:
  • Periodontitis Treatment
100%Reviewed 28 Nov 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased with the treatment so far - Periodontal - half done today! Not the nicest treatment but very friendly people who make you at ease."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maire Ireland
"I have recommended the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 27 Oct 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Extensive work including several crowns and root canal work

Extremely pleased with the clinic, I have recommended the clinic to both freinds and colleagues. The price is very competitive and the attention and care second to none. The dental treatment that I have received over the last few years has changed my life and given me confidence that I didn't believe possible."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Angela Ireland
"The price it's worthy."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
90%Reviewed 21 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Maryland Bridge repair

very pleased. Maybe is not the cheapest clinic in dublin but the price it's worthy."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €90

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jill Ireland
"Great result and highly professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
100%Reviewed 14 Mar 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"My Teeth were badly bucked and one Tooth growing over the other .... I always hated how they looked ... Went for Consultation at Beechwood Clinic and met Peter Casey .... He recommended Two Options & I choose the Veneers I received 5 Veneers. The outcome now is that I no longer mind smiling and this has made me very confident ! Changed my Life! I'm so greatful for all the Expert work Peter and his team did. The after care was second to none ! I would highly recommend Peter and all at Beechwood !Great result and highly professional. Many Thanks Jill Tyrrell"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Robert Dublin
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 08 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"very pleased with the level of communication and the works carried out."

Would you recommend the clinic? "yes"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maria Dublin
"Very pleased with treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Feb 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Very pleased with treatment"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would highly recommend the clinic, all staff are friendly and especially understanding as I was so nervous"
Would you return for further treatment? "Dr David Casey contacted me by phone before my appointment and reassured me as I was very nervous. He worked out a dental plan which I am very pleased with. I would highly recommend this clinic"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Joanne Dublin
"Nice environment."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 Aug 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes, friendly staff, nice environment."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Fiona Dublin
"I was ok at all times"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Jun 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"yes, was talked through what i needed done and during the treatment made sure i was ok at all times, since they knew that i was a nervous patient"

Would you recommend the clinic? "yes, communication was excellent, all staff very friendly"
Would you return for further treatment? "i have to return for further treatment but am happy to get it done there again"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ingrid Ireland
"Happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 May 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes, I brought my daughter to the clinic for a scheduled check to have her new adult teeth painted to prevent cavities in years to come (forget the technical term) The dentist appears to be a Father (kids photos on the wall) and was super with my 7 year daughter and also managed to keep my 5 year happy answering questions about what was happening to his sister."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, very professionally run. Text reminder a few days prior and when paying the bill after the treatment the receipt shows all pending appointments for the family which is useful for busy Mums."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, I have been attending the clinic for a number of years. They are a family practice. No mundane question is hurried and most importantly my children enjoy their visits. The addition of a bag with stickers, worksheets, pencil and erasers help too! I have had extensive veneer work done with the clinic. These veneers are wearing much better than my originals. Dr. Casey matched colour and shape expertly and the process was extremely well managed as regards my expectations, the time line and the end result."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John UK
"Quality of service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 May 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I have to say I was more than pleased with the treatment, I have recently moved to Dublin from Derry. Not only was the treatment first class. Dr P Casey explained the treatment before hand. I have to say he has a very gentle way of carrying out the treatment. The big surprise was the price, it was the same as you would pay in N.Ireland for this quality of service."

Would you recommend the clinic? "All their staff is outstanding, from the receptionist to the hygienists I can only speak for Geraldine as I was getting treatment from her. I have to say she was really friendly and she was very good at getting into those awkward crevices... First class"
Would you return for further treatment? "I have signed up first class service from a first class team and a competitive rate."
Read More

Treated By: Pete

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number 9 Dunville Avenue, Ranelagh, Dublin 6