See all Dentists in Tralee

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Flynns Dental Care

Flynns Dental Care

076 680 5297 7 Cathair Danann, North Circular Road, Tralee, Kerry
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 785 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/01/02 22:49:06

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:00pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  9:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:00pm
Saturday
Sunday
Grainne Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"This practice deserves every award it gets, top class"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Going here often In the last few years for various dental procedures absolutely excellent service, Seamús and Hannah are amazing and have your best interests in mind at all times and go above and beyond expectation.

Very little pain experienced during my procedures. Very efficient, friendly staff and nice practice. Good appointment reminder service and helpful website . This practice deserves every award it gets, top class."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Treated By: Seamus

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Liz Ireland
"Would recommend to anyone!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 19 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"As someone who doesn't really enjoy the prospect of visiting the dentist, Hannah made me feel totally at ease, she explained throughout the process what she was doing. I had to get two fillings and it was over really quickly. No pain or discomfort whatsoever. Would recommend to anyone!

Pain free!"

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Treated By: Hannah

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Blainid Ireland
"Friendly and informative"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 11 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I have few phobias in life but going to the dentist is one of them. After discovering a cavity on my tooth this morning, I called Flynns and asked for an appointment. They managed to fit me in for a filling this afternoon. All the staff were friendly and informative and my dentist Grainne made my visit relaxing and pain free. Highly recommend!

Thanks again."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Stevie Listowel.
"Best dentist I ever had"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 07 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I have had a tooth pulled, and I have other teeth filled a few times and I never felt a thing. It was the most relaxed treatment I ever got. The best dentist I ever had and went to. Nice staff there

Great Staff. I am always relaxed going into the clinic. Great treatment and never feel a thing. Great Dentist. I was always nervous going to the dentist but I am not anymore as I now go to the dentist."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment.

Read More

Treated By: Seamus

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Laura Ireland
"truly glad I have found a dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 28 Sep 2013 Review verified by email.

"Generally I dislike trips to the dentist and had a really bad experience elsewhere two years ago. From the second I walked in the staff couldn't have been nicer. I got one extraction and I cannot believe how fast I was back out. No pain afterwards or in the days following. Couldn't rate them any higher, and truly glad I have found a dentist to stick with."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Linda Tralee
"Friendly staff and modern facilities"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 18 Sep 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"hygenist & fillings

Friendly staff and modern facilities."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €240

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Donie Ireland
"Really impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Extractions
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 10 Jul 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"x-ray and extraction

Without question, the quickest extraction I've ever had. I couldn't believe it was out, and I've had quite a few removed by several dentists over 3 decades. Took my daughters along as well for check-ups and 2 subsequent fillings by one of them. I need to go back for 3. Overall really impressed by the practice; friendly, professional staff and a talented dentist in Hannah who most definitely has a turn for this trade."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €100
Treated By: Hannah

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Martin Ardfert
"So, so nice and made feel really welcome."
Treatment Received:
  • Emergency Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 29 Apr 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The best dentist I have ever been to. So, so nice and made feel really welcome."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you soon at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Viviane Ireland
"Staffs are very friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 03 Feb 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Very happy with the service, I got two teeth pulled out, a whitening treatment and cleaning done. I was very pleased with the treatment I receive, I got very honest answers to all my questions, all the staffs are very friendly and it is not over pricey. I would highly recommend this clinic, you will be well looked after."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €300

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Eamon Ireland
"Flynn’s put my mind at ease"
Treatment Received:
  • Premolar Root Canal
100%Reviewed 29 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"Delighted with the results. I had an abscess for nearly two years after another dentist told me that there wasn't enough tooth left to consider a root canal. I went to Flynn’s expecting that the tooth would have to be removed, with possibly an implant. 40 minutes later and I had a root canal done, which was a success. They used new type of apparatus to do the canal that uses water. Now, a few weeks later, the abscess is gone, and I got another couple of fillings there. I was really dreading going to the dentist, but Flynn’s put my mind at ease, without too much pain or discomfort."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €400

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mairead Tralee
"Highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 21 Feb 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Pleased with results nice clinic highly recommend it anyone."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment Mairead. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Treated By: Grainne

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Caroline Tralee
"Staff were extremely friendly and understanding.."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 30 Jan 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Like a lot of people going to the Dentist isn't something to look forward to, however my experience at Flynns Dental Care was fantastic, from the moment I walked in the door I felt at ease, all the staff were extremely friendly and understanding.."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Treated By: Seamus

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Susie Ireland
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 21 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"pleased with communication and friendliness. Very professional and interested in customers and preventative dentistry"

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Frances Ireland
"All staff very friendly and approachable"
Treatment Received:
  • Chemical Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 19 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Got Tooth whitening products from flynns and very happy with product and excellent customer care. All staff very friendly and approachable"

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We wish you all the best with your wedding.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €400

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Imelda Ireland
"I was very pleasantly surprised"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 02 Aug 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Fillings, cleaning and capping

I found Flynns Dental Care excellent. Everyone at the clinic was extremely friendly, genuinely caring and professional. It was the first time I actually 'enjoyed' having my teeth looked after..even the injection was done with such gentleness and expertise that I felt nothing...and I normally HATE injections at any dentists. That sounds corny and fake but I really mean it.I was very pleasantly surprised...well actually kinda shocked. Well done all of you at Flynns Dental Care."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emma Tralee
"Happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 08 Apr 2011 Verified user.

"Excellent service did not go with whitening but had a clean and exam, was happy with that. Same day response also."

Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Amanda Ireland
"Very comfortable environment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Very pleased with the treatment! Very caring about the after care also. It was a very comfortable environment to be in and I was dreading going to the dentist but when I was undergoing the treatment I didn't feel a thing."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff were extremely friendly, kept asking if I was ok and just let them no if I was uncomfortable. Very patient staff."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will be going to this dentist in future!"
Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kate Ireland
"Absolutely delighted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Absolutely delighted"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely, incredibly thorough and courteous. Very professional."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, certainly. "
Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ms Ballybunion, Co. Kerry
"Very family friendly staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 21 Jan 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Excellent service, My family 2 adults 2 children, will be going back for future work. Very family friendly staff."

Would you recommend the clinic? "YES VERY COURTEOUS STAFF."
Would you return for further treatment? "yES WE WILL BE RETURNING TO fLYNNS, tRALEE. "
Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tom Tralee
"VERY PLEASED"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 02 Nov 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"YES VERY PLEASED BUT THE TREATMENT IS ONGOING"

Would you recommend the clinic? "YES DEFINITELY "
Would you return for further treatment? "YES I WILL"
Dr Hannah Flynn
responded to this review:

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

076 680 5297 7 Cathair Danann, North Circular Road, Tralee, Kerry