See all Dentists in Limerick

Crescent Dental

Crescent Dental

Show Phone NumberDooradoyle House, Dooradoyle Road, Limerick
4.4 / 5  Excellent
from 511 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/06/28 10:33:20

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday
Ireland
"Treatments are totally pain free & very relaxed & calm atmosphere."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 Feb 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Treatment was absolutely superb. Very kind & friendly staff! Was very nervous going for first visit but felt fine when going back for a second treatment. Can't thank everyone enough. Would recommend to anyone. Treatments are totally pain free & very relaxed & calm atmosphere.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff at this clinic. I was really nervous on my first visit. The receptionist even sat with me in the waiting room to help calm my nerves. Dr. Miriam Quilty is beyond fantastic & was so friendly, she put me very much at ease. I would recommend to anyone, particularly nervous patients. Can't thank them enough."

read more

Treated By: Dr. Miriam Quilty
Redmond Ireland
"Delivered exactly what I wanted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Attended Sinead Brennan at Crescent Dental for restorative work. Sinead was magnificent, I am so pleased with the outcome. From the very first consultation Sinead listened to what I wanted to achieve and delivered exactly what I wanted.

I could not recommend Sinead highly enough. Committed and dedicated to her profession who talked me through the entire process step by step and advised what would be done at the next appointment. Well done."

Crescent Dental responded to this review:

Redmond thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. Crescent Dental

read more
Maria Ireland
"He was very honest"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 May 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Consultation

Yes the initial problem has been solved. Dentist explained clearly what other work was needed and what my options were. Told me what everything would cost. There was no pressure as regards paying high amounts. Felt very relaxed talking to him. He was very honest."

read more
Total Amount Paid €50
Selly Limerick
"Friendly and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 Apr 2012 Review verified by email.

"Crescent dental incorporates new techniques and equipments into their practice. Patients never feel rushed or uncomfortable. The entire staff is friendly and helpful."

read more
Linda Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Great news for mom"
Treatment Received:
  • Paediatric Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 05 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"Paediatric Dentists

Highly recommend the staff here. It is a dilemma for parents when you've been told your 4year old needs treatment to source the right dentist to carry out the treatment - no matter how big or small the job is.
Initially treatment for my 4 yr old son and now also my 6 year old daughter.
I found all of the staff to be patient, kind, mannerly and in tune with kids and also very customer service orientated at all times. A very good ethos /buzz about the clinic. My 3rd visit to the clinic - both kids treated today - very reasonable, fair and affordable price structure, great attitude and most importantly my two are now fighting about who will be first on the chair next time!!Great news for mom. Can highly recommend ...and will be to all my 'mom' friends."

read more
Total Amount Paid €100
Ireland
"I had a fantastic time at the dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 12 Jun 2017 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I got cleaning and fillings done.

All the staff is very friendly and professional. I would recommend this clinic."

read more
Ireland
"Pain free and very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Dental Checkup
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 02 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Got xrays, check up and cleaning

Pain free and very helpful both receptionist and dentist (Dr. Pauraic Keogh)"

read more

Treated By: Pauraic
Amber Ireland
"I have very sensitive gums so I was delighted with the pain free experience!"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 12 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Went for teeth cleaning appointment, I have very sensitive gums so I was delighted with the pain free experience!

Lovely clinic, friendly staff and great selection of magazines!"

read more
Ireland
"Very pleased with Dental Crown procedure"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
80%Reviewed 22 Aug 2016 Verified user.

"My husband had the appointment and he was very pleased over all .

."

read more
Emily Ireland
"I have doubts"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
30%Reviewed 28 Aug 2014 Review verified by email.

"I went for teeth cleaning and I must say that treatment took no more than 5 minutes, so I have doubts in relation to accuracy. Moreover dentist didn't wear uniform as suppose to and what was worse. I hadn't been covered with anything so water and other stuff was going straight on my clothes. I have paid 50 euro."

Crescent Dental responded to this review:

Dear Emily, we are sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience. Please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence at Crescent Dental. It is our intention that all our patients have a positive experience. We take your feedback extremely seriously. I would be grateful if you would email the clinic at info@crescentdental.ie and our Practice Manager Dawn will be in touch. Regards.

read more
Total Amount Paid €50
Ciara Ireland
"Lovely clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Incisor Root Canal
100%Reviewed 19 May 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Absolutely delighted with the result. All done in one visit staff couldn't have been nicer. I felt like I was in very good hands. The clinic has loads of parking, so very convenient to get in and out. Lovely clinic."

read more
Total Amount Paid €300
Noreen Ireland
"More than pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Family Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 Aug 2013 Review verified by email.

"2 filling, X-ray and consultations for 3 kids.

I am more than pleased with the treatment my kids got. Fab dentist. Really excellent with kids."

read more
Total Amount Paid €240
Michelle Ireland
"Highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 16 Jul 2013 Review verified by email.

"Filing

For years I was nervous to go back to any dentist, then I discovered this clinic. All my fears have subsided. Very relaxing atmosphere, all the staff are friendly and helpful. Dr Wallace is a great dentist and I would highly recommend him."

Crescent Dental responded to this review:

Dear Michelle, thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great feedback, we really appreciate it. From all at Crescent Dental.

read more
Total Amount Paid €75
Treated By: Dr Wallace
Martin Limerick
"very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 19 Sep 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Review for my 2year old, very helpful. Didn't even charge us"

Crescent Dental responded to this review:

Thanks for this Martin, much appreciated.

read more
Christine Limerick
"The dentist gave good advice"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 23 Aug 2012 Review verified by email.

"Exray, Teeth Cleaning & filling to disguise gap in front teeth

Very pleased with results, very nice, easy to approach people there. The dentist gave good advice, Will be back next year for bridge work"

Crescent Dental responded to this review:

Dear Christine, thanks for the great feedback. Much appreciated!

read more
Total Amount Paid €250
Aisling Shanagolden, Co. Limerick
"They were v nice"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Dental Checkup
  • Fillings
70%Reviewed 04 Aug 2012 Review verified by email.

"Clean, check and 2 fillings

A bit expensive but a lovely clinic and very well treated. They were v nice"

read more
Total Amount Paid €225
Henry Dublin
"Really get cure of my problem"
Treatment Received:
  • Gingivitis Treatment
100%Reviewed 10 Jan 2012 Review verified by email.

"I am suffering from Gingivitis from past two weeks it is the initial stage of gum disease so it is easy to treat. I go to Crescent Dental clinic near my home and within three seating I really get cure of my problem. Professional cleaning is extremely important because once plaque has hardened and built up only a professional dental hygienist can remove it."

read more
Joe Ireland
"very pleasant, very considerate and very gentle"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 18 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Two very large fillings in teeth which had already had root canal treatment. So my entire month and each of the teeth was thoroughly xrayed. A chipped front tooth was also filled

The treatment was entirely painless. I thought Dr Wallace was extremely thorough. He was very pleasant, very considerate and very gentle. He was extremely efficient saw me at the appointed time no hanging about in the waiting room and it is obvious that his surgery is far better equipped than most others. His xray equipment for example is miles ahead of what is available in other surgeries. The price he charged was less that his estimate. He said than since he hadn't encountered any complications Eu 250 was enough. I thought this was extremely fair. Furthermore he told me to contact him at any stage if the teeth became sensitive. He warned me that the fillings were very large and that I may have to consider crowns in the future if the teeth deteriorated further. He was excellent in my book. The best I have ever attended and this is why I am writing this review to give him the tribute he richly deserves in my book."

read more
Total Amount Paid €250
Treated By: Dr Wallace

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone NumberDooradoyle House, Dooradoyle Road, Limerick