See all Dentists in Ratoath

Ratoath Dental Centre

Ratoath Dental Centre

The Well Road, Ratoath, Co. Meath
4.8 / 5  Outstanding
from 601 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/04/18 14:55:37

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:0014:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 13:0014:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Allcare Dental
clinic image
Unit 5 Seagrave Square, Castle Street, Ashbourne (01) 525 5342 ext: 33034
from 1 review
Ashbourne Dental & Medical
clinic image
Unit 4, Frederick Street, Ashbourne (01) 525 5342 ext: 19579
Ashbourne Dental Care
clinic image
7b Town Centre SuperValu, Entrance from car park, Ashbourne (01) 525 5342 ext: 16718
Johnb Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
""I'm definately coming back here""
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 13 Nov 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"fillings, root canal, cleaning

Due to an unpleasant experience as a child even in my 30s I have a deep rooted (excuse the pun!) fear of visiting the dentist. So when I began to get a constant throbbing pain in my teeth as much as I tried to put off visiting the dentist eventually the unbearable pain meant I had no choice.
I went to my local dentist and they told me I needed a root canal treatment. I just told them that I wanted to be out of pain so they gave me a course of antibiotics and I never went back. When the pain came back again, my girlfriend began looking up dentists who specialise in treating nervous patients. She found the Ratoath Dental Centre website and made an appointment for me straight away. The evening of the appointment I did feel a bit embarrassed, a grown man sweating at the thoughts of being in the dentist but as I went into the surgery and was introduce to Dr Conor Irwin he stood up and shook my hand and talked me through why I was here. What really struck me about him was that he actaully LISTENED to me and UNDERSTOOD how nervous I was. All we did on the first appointment was talk and come up with a way to treat all the problems I had as a result of my fear. He went through what sedation was, the cost and everything involved in my treatment. I left that dental practice and for the first time i felt myself thinking, "I'm definately coming back here"
Now because I was so bad with dentists I did need two appointments but it was well worth the €160 I paid each time. That stuff was amazing!!!! All I remember is going into the surgery then being told it was over and my girlfriend bringing me home. I was at work the next day not a bother on me.
I now trust Dr Conor Irwin and will definately be going for my 6 monthly check up with him in future. Thank you so much!!"

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

William Ireland
"Brilliant experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 11 Jan 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"First time at the clinic today, great experience all the staff were wonderful very highly recommended.
Brilliant experience"

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by C.O'sullivan Ireland
"C.O'Sullivan April 12th 2016"
Treatment Received:
  • Emergency Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Thanks a million Dr Regina Flanagan and her nurse Dominika at Ratoath Dental Centre for the superb job on my front teeth. I'm just totally amazed at the high standard of dentistry I received. It's reassuring to know that there are some good professionals out there at work. I couldn't praise or thank you enough."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Sheila Ireland
"Sheila Trayers Jan 26th 2016"
Treatment Received:
  • Adult Braces
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Just a note to thank Conor and his nurse for looking after me so well last Wednesday. The sedation was fantastic. there are no words to describe how well it works. I have now had a non traumatic visit to the dentist and all work done and up to date. see you all in 6 months."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by James Ireland
"James Rattiagn Aug 9th 2016"
Treatment Received:
  • Adult Braces
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I would like to say a big thank you to Conor and his team. I was an extremely nervous patient and from the moment I stepped through the door I was made to feel so welcome and in turn this made me feel so relaxed. Conor and staff are great My teeth were a disgrace and now I'm so happy with the results. Because of the IV sedation procedure, I now have no fear of going back anytime."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Michele Co Meath
"Excellent service provided"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I had a consultation today and was very pleased with the excellent service provided. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The examination was very thorough and I will be returning for treatment in 3 weeks. Overall extremely satisfied ."

read more
Total Amount Paid €160

Was this review helpful?

Claire Ashbourne
"Great service!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 16 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Great service!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €235

Was this review helpful?

Geraldine Primatestown Ashbourne
"Best experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 08 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"2 fillings and cleaning

Treatment went well and will continue later this year. Best experience I have had with dental centres."

read more
Total Amount Paid €40

Was this review helpful?

Tracy Dublin
"I just can't thank them enough"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 19 Oct 2012 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Fillings & Extractions

I cannot recommend this clinic enough. I was a nervous patient, and my teeth were in a very bad state when I arrived. I have no idea why I did not do this sooner!. Dr Conor Irwin and his assistant Hannah were just so relaxing and professional and made me feel that I would be able to eat foods and smile again. I was sedated twice and have 10 fillings and two extractions, pain free...and anxiety free....It was amazing!!.
I just can't thank them enough.....or encourage you to phone them and make that appointment."

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Gerladine Ireland
"What an amazing job"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I would just like to say a huge and heartfelt thank you to all the staff at Ratoath Dental Centre and in particular to Dr. Conor Irwin and his super assistant Hannah for their total professionalism, courtesy and patience, I would also like to commend them on their aftercare/emergency services which are second to none. I had six replacement veneers and a crown and was terrified of having the procedure carried out, Dr Irwin and Hannah both went to great lengths to explain the procedure and what it entailed and answered all my questions clearly and in detail so my anxiety levels plummeted and I was super confident that the procedure would be carried out as painlessly and as efficiently as possible and wow what an amazing job they did! I have not stopped smiling since I left the clinic I really cannot say enough about them and I certainly will not be going to any other dentist in the future. From the moment you arrive in the clinic you feel instantly reassured that you are surrounded by professionals and the stress and nervousness seems to just disappear, again a huge thank you to everybody there and I will recommend you to everybody I meet!!!! G.M"

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

Lisa Kildare
"Great service"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 21 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very punctual, professional and a great service. Will continue to go there for treatment.
Thanks"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Ireland
"My new best friends"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Sep 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I could not speak more highly of the Ratoath Dental Centre or its staff. I am extremely anxious about the dentist, and the staff were incredibly patient and understanding. They did everything they could to make the experience as easy as possible. During the consult I was allowed to sit on the sofa instead of in the dental chair while they spoke to me. I had IV sedation but very bad veins, so the dentist took almost an hour to just get an IV started. They even went as far as to use a numbing solution on my arms so I didn't feel the IV line going in. On top of all that, Dr. Irwin went above and beyond to save my tooth knowing how important it was to me not to have it pulled. The work itself was fabulous as well, I didn't have to take even a Paracetamol tablet afterwards and the tooth feels great. A big huge thank you to Dr Irwin and all the others at the dental clinic - my new best friends!"

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

Karl Ireland
"Staff were fantastic , would have no problem in returning"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Mar 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I was the most nervous person had not been to a dentist in 16 years suffered many a painful night with my teeth, decided one day or my wife decided could not continue with the pain and made the appointment could not believe I made it to the dentist’s chair had alot of work to get done but from the time I went in,I knew this time it would be ok had to get sedation done but the staff were fantastic , would have no problem in returning no more bad bad toothaches.
Thanks"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Clementina Ireland
"gratefully appreciate all you have done for me"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I would like to send a very special 'Thank you' to Dr Conor Irwin for the wonderful dental treatment I received on Tuesday 4th January - for taking away all nevousness and anxiety, for putting me so much at ease, for all the work you did - and I didn't even have any pain or discomfort afterwards.
Thank you again for your kindness and consideration. I gratefully appreciate all you have done for me and I cannot thank you enough."

read more

Treated By: Conor

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

The Well Road, Ratoath, Co. Meath