See all Dentists in Sligo town

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for O'Connor Moore Dental Practice

O'Connor Moore Dental Practice

076 680 1055 Wine Street, Sligo, Co. Sligo
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 462 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2016/12/23 17:57:37

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Thursday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Friday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Saturday  9:30 -   2:00pm
Sunday
Ian Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 05 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Crown one tooth and filling of an tooth, also previous visits gum shield fitted and once available adjustment of gum shield to fit exactly

This clinic provides relaxed environment where an honest opinion detailed me on the preferred option to protect my teeth."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Naomi Enniscrone
"Put me at ease as soon as I walked into the room"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 13 Apr 2016 Review verified by email.

"Had treatment with Patrick O'Connor and Caroline. Put me at ease as soon I walked into the room. Very good at explaining everything and even go as far as walking you to the door after a procedure. Very professional Staff.

As soon as I walked into the clinic for my 1st ever appointment was met by Tanya. A lovely friendly personality that straight way put me at ease and always rings few times in advance let me know bout my next appointment. I could not praise this dentist practice enough. Patrick O'Connor and all the team are absolute brilliant at their work."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jane Ireland
"Exceptionally caring and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 08 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I chose this clinic on recommendation from a friend. I had ongoing issues with fillings and crowns. I found O'Connor Moore to be the most competitive price wise and also exceptionally caring and professional.

A very professional and caring practice. The girls on reception are lovely and make you feel at ease from the moment you arrive. The standard of hygiene is exceptional as is the state of the art equipment. I was advised throughout my treatment of what was happening and why and was constantly reassured by Dr Moore and the nursing staff. I would highly recommend O’Connor Moore Dental Practice to anyone."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sharon Ireland
"The service was fabulous"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
100%Reviewed 26 Feb 2015 Review verified by phone.

"Use this practice for many years. Cannot recommend enough. Recently had a crown fitted. Once a lengthy process now takes 1.5 hrs in total. On the spot the tooth is prepared, crown prepared and fitted. It was a painless process. Couldn't believe how this process was conducted, you can see the dentist construct the crown before your eyes and a machine upstairs carves out the designed crown in less then 10 mins. Revolutionary since the last crown I had fitted. Finally, the crown fitted like a glove. Perfect. Steve made the whole thing informative and comfortable. The whole surgery has a professional friendly and efficient feeling. Overall the service was fabulous and within a few days I was phoned to check everything was fine. Impressive."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €650
Treated By: Steve

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Barbara Ireland
"I highly recommend."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 28 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Brilliant dentist and practice very impressed i will be back, clean helpful and makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €106

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tanya Ireland
"Good service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 08 Aug 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Dental Checkup & Fillings

Good service - professional, mannerly and prompt"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €359

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anthony Ireland
"Painless treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental Crowns
80%Reviewed 25 Mar 2014 Review verified by email.

"fillings and crowns

I fell and broke my front teeth last July. I had to work up the courage as you'll read to visit the dentists clinic as all my childhood experiences were, to say the least horrific. At my last visit 20 years ago I was told to go to hospital and get a general anesthetic for any further treatment I'd ever need.

So nervously I tried Patrick O'Connor as I'd heard he was terrific. He explained all my options and how nowadays there was the option of deep sedation. An option I jumped at because hospitals are scary places at the best of times. To cut this story short Patrick booked me into another clinic for deep sedation with Niamh Boyle.

I told him today that I firmly believed he was fobbing me off as my dental requirements are so complicated from years of neglect. Having high blood pressure was not conducive to sedation without a hospital or an anaesthetist being involved. I was not having it so, but after speaking for some minutes I was at ease with her and we decided to go the normal route. My high blood pressure did not help her as she was expecting me to be very nervous.

To my surprise Niamh was a revelation, I felt no pain as I had teeth removed and roots that had been left from previous bad experiences taken out. Today I went back to Patrick who fixed my broken front teeth in no time and explained all that getting a full set of teeth fixed involves in the future. I must say I've surprised him and myself because all the treatment has been painless so far.

That is what prompted me to write this review. If you are afraid like I was, I hold my hands up on that one. Technology and treatment especially in the hands of a professional like Patrick, is a walk in the park. Take this from someone who baulked at the word dentist for twenty five years. Anthony"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €750
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lorraine Roscommon
"Pain-free"
Treatment Received:
  • CEREC Dental Restorations
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"The first time I went to see Dr Patrick O'Connor I sat in his chair crying with nervousness as I had a real phobia of dentist, but was in such pain I didn't have a choice. Patrick asked me what I didn't like about dentists and took the time to put me at ease and then set about repairing my teeth and my faith in dentists. I still am a bit nervous about going to the dentist, but I don't have sleepiness nights worrying beforehand as I know that when I'm at the dentist Patrick will sort my teeth out in a pain-free and caring way. Thank you Patrick for restoring my faith in dentists."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,000
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Patricia Sligo
"All of the staff are so friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 19 Nov 2013 Review verified by email.

"I have been with O'Connor Moore for a number of years now. Growing up I always had a fear of the dentist, so I stopped going as often if not completely. When I eventually plucked up the courage I chose O'Connor Moore and I have never ever looked back. I have had 2 root canals done which I heard were the most painful thing to had done so the fear was in me, but I have to say without a doubt that is completely wrong. I had not an ounce of discomfort or pain. I would highly recommend this dental surgery. All of the staff are so friendly and make you feel relaxed and at ease before you even put your bum in the dental chair."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €460
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Olivia Ireland
"Happiest and friendliest dentist on the planet!"
Treatment Received:
  • CEREC Dental Restorations
100%Reviewed 17 Nov 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Negative experiences in my childhood left me petrified of dentists. My teeth were badly in need of treatment, so I searched the Internet and came across O’Connor Moore dental practice. The first thing that struck me was the lovely smell of candles and not that usual dentist smell! I made the appointment with Caroline who is fantastic, a nicer person you will not meet and she really took the time to reassure me. Check up day came and I met Dr O’Connor, without doubt the happiest and friendliest dentist on the planet! He checked my teeth and I discussed my concerns with him. Before leaving the chair on my check up day, I was smiling and even laughing with Dr O’Connor.

My first treatment day came and I was relaxed knowing I was going to be sedated for the process. But the family trait of bad veins conspired against me and I couldn't have the sedation. I trusted Dr O’Connor and knew he would not do any work unless I was 100% happy so I decided to try without the sedation my only instruction being don’t let me feel anything. Dr O’Connor certainly delivered I felt nothing. He was so caring and kept checking with me throughout. I have never felt so safe, relaxed and cared for by a dentist. I have had a few visits since all without sedation, I do not need it with Dr O’ Connor. He is so skilled, my visits are pain-free. Dr O’Connor is in a league of his own, professional to the core, and an all round a lovely person. My teeth look fantastic, far beyond what I ever thought were possible.If you need a dentist you will not find anyone who compares to Dr O’Connor trust me!!! Thanks to Dr O’Connor I am going to have the one thing I have always wanted a smile! Thank you."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €850
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lina Ireland
"Would definitely recommend this clinic."
Treatment Received:
  • Six Month Smiles™
100%Reviewed 07 Oct 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"6 month Smile

After over the years first time I'm pleased with my smile. I felt that I was in professional hands and everything will be done to make me be proud of my smile. Through all the treatment I felt well looked after. Would definitely recommend this clinic. There is warm welcome every time. Big thank you for all the team, they changed my life."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Evelyn Sligo
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 28 Aug 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Teeth Cleaning and X-rays

Very pleased with treatment."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €109

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Patricia Ireland
"No delays and no pain."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 05 Aug 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"2 fillings

A friendly, professional clinic. No delays and no pain."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €160

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jimmy Ireland
"Very friendly and efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • CEREC Dental Restorations
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had two teeth treated using the CEREC restoration system and the result is amazing. It looks like I have my original teeth back again. I was made to feel at ease before the procedure started and regularly asked how I was doing throughout. I was also kept informed about what was happening at each stage during the procedure and as promised the procedure was completed in one visit. The level and quality of service provided by all the very friendly and efficient team at O'Connor Moore was truly excellent."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,700

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jemma Ireland
"I would recommend it."
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 17 Jun 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"6 Month Smile

I always felt self conscious about my teeth, and after seeing the 6 Month Smile advertised at O'Connor Moore Dental Practice, I decided to enquire further with them. I was given all the information needed to make my decision and it didn't take me long! The braces were virtually invisible so I never felt conscious about them. I attended the clinic once a month to have my them tightened and felt at ease during every visit. I could see my teeth taking shape as each month passed and looked forward so much to seeing the end result. Eventually my braces came off and I haven't stopped smiling! Overall, I couldn't think of a better place to have my dental treatment and would recommend anyone who is insecure about their teeth to look up the 6 Month Smile!!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,500
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jurate Ireland
"Most efficient, friendly and professional."
Treatment Received:
  • CEREC Dental Restorations
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 28 May 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Anterior composite restorationx2 & posterior composite fillingx2

I found O'Connor Moore Practice few years ago when things in my 'chewing department' went seriously bad.. Common fear of a dentist kept me away from any clinic for a long time till one day it was too little too late. Absolutely excruciating pain drove me to this clinic recommended then by a friend and I never looked back since. Lads not only fixed my mouth. They fixed my life in a sense. Now I have a perfect smile whereas before I was too embarrassed to show it. :) I'd recommend O'Connor Moore Practice to everybody. Most efficient, friendly and professional staff under one roof! Fact! Thanks guys ;)"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €520
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mary Ireland
"Very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 Sep 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was very pleased with my appointment. I was very nervous and i found that after a few minutes that those nerves were gone. I found my dentist very helpful and explained everything in detail. I will be returning for my treatments there which i cant believe i am saying this."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jemma Ireland
"Excellent treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 27 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"7 white fillings and a white crown.

I never liked going to the dentist, ever since I was a child. However, I decided to go to O'Connor Moore Dental Practice after a recommendation from my mother. From the minute I walked in the door I was immediately made feel welcome. My initial thought was how friendly and accommodating the staff were. I was feeling nervous, but as soon as I sat in the dentist chair I started to relax. I spoke to Steve Moore about my issues and he checked my teeth. He told me what he felt needed to be done and let me decide how I wanted to go forward. From then on I received excellent treatment. I would definitely recommend O'Connor Moore Dental Practice to anyone who feels anxious about going to the dentist. It is real value for money. The feeling of having your teeth looked after by people who extremely competent and professional puts your mind at ease."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,520
Treated By: Steve Moore

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tanya Ireland
"I am very happy with my treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 14 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I had great fear of dentist and it took me long time to make an appointment but from the first moment Patrick made me feel really safe and comfortable, he was very gentle and very good at explaining all the options to get the best results. He is an artist on his field and keeps outstanding latest advanced technology and treatments. Despite of all my extreme sensitivity I felt no pain whatsoever! I am very happy with my treatment and would highly recommend Dr.O'Connor to anyone, especially those who fear the dentist. Dear Dr. O'Connor Thank you for your expertise and empathy and for the most pleasant dental experience I have ever had."

Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tanya Ireland
"Most pleasant dental experience I have ever had."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 14 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I had great fear of dentist and it took me long time to make an appointment but from the first moment Patrick made me feel really safe and comfortable, he was very gentle and very good at explaining all the options to get the best results. He is an artist on his field and keep outstanding latest advanced technology and treatments. Despite of all my extreme sensitivity I felt no pain whatsoever! I am very happy with my treatment and would highly recommend Dr.O'Connor to anyone, especially those who fear the dentist. Dear Dr. O'Connor Thank you for your expertise and empathy and for the most pleasant dental experience I have ever had."

Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ann Ireland
"I would wholeheartedly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Sedation for dental treatments
100%Reviewed 06 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"This practice is "the jewel in the crown" of dental clinics. I have a phobia and fear of dentists for years and needed a dentist who practiced sedation dentistry. I found Dr. Patrick O Connor on the internet with very positive reviews. From the offset the caring friendly receptionists made me feel at ease and the communication was excellent. The calm, caring and friendly atmosphere created by Dr. O Connor and the nurses that I experienced was indescribable and they helped me relax by being patient with me. Dr. O Connor is a brilliant dentist, lovely guy with a great sense of humour, very reassuring and explained exactly what he was doing beforehand. Using modern technology he explained everything regarding the dental treatment I needed. He didn't push expensive procedures, but advised me on what he thought was the best option for me and the cost of each procedure. He was understanding and professional and didn't rush through any of the details. I also had appointments with the hygienist who is another highly professional member of this team and super at her job. The sedation option is amazing and invaluable. Dr. O Connor is an expert in this procedure, he is so gentle, you don't even feel or see the needle! You go for a nap and when you wake up it's all over! A member of the team even checks up with you within a couple of days to ensure you had no problems. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. O Connor and his team to anyone who is anxious to have dental treatment done and especially to those of you who have a fear of dentists. As I continue my dental treatment in this great practice, I feel relaxed and can smile with confidence again! If there were "Oscars" for dentistry, I would definitely nominate Dr. O Connor and his team."

Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Denise Killala, Ballina
"I cannot recommend them highly enough."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 11 Aug 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"This practice is wonderful. My daughter had been terribly upset and frightened by a school dentist in Mayo at the age of ten and they had been very pushy and abrupt with me too when I tried to insist on being with her in the surgery so she hadn't been near one in several years because we couldn't afford to pay for one and trying to get her to go again proved impossible. Because of this her teeth were heavily covered with plaque. She was extremely nervous of going at all but the people at this surgery couldn't have been nicer. In spite of the state of her teeth they didn't once pass judgement or make unkind, offensive remarks like the school ones had done. They instantly put her at ease and though she will always have a residual slight nervousness she is now able to go for treatment. I cannot recommend them highly enough. For the nervous patient they are a godsend. It is worth the journey from Mayo for sessions. (For some reason ratings wouldn't register but they are A1)"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Catriona Sligo
"I have and will continue to recommend him highly !"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
90%Reviewed 29 Jun 2011 Review verified by email.

"Have been going to Patrick for years as a very nervous client. He has always being kind, friendly and professional and must importantly understanding.
I have and will continue to recommend him highly !"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €95
Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Feargal Ireland
"Friendly and professiona"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Apr 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Am not a great fan of visiting the dentists but from the moment I entered O’Connor’s surgery I was made feel at ease by the friendly receptionist and the comfortable waiting room.

Dr Connor's friendly and professional manner really helped calm any nerves I had. After a quick x-ray of my teeth, I was somewhat surprised to see the resulting x-ray up on a TV screen by the time I sat back in the chair. Also, as he investigated my teeth, he was able to grab photos of different sections and save them to the screen, so not only did I get a thorough examination but I also got a full explanation with pictures, so I could understand myself exactly what was happening to my teeth.

I found the pricing very reasonable and noted that they didn’t show the slightest interest in pushing expensive procedures, if they weren’t necessary, commendable in these times.

Saw the in house hygienist the following day, who again was excellent to deal with and whilst that was a more traumatic experience, I think that was more to do with the state of my teeth than anything else!

Have no hesitation whatsoever recommending O’Connor’s Surgery."

Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tara Ireland
"Excellent dentist,"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 30 Dec 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very satisfied with the treatment I received. Initially, I was quite anxious and nervous, however everyone was very friendly and put me at ease. I had a number of fillings to get and Dr O`Connor explained everything before he carried out the procedure. He is an excellent dentist, and I hardly felt any discomfort throughout the procedure."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would definately recommend this particular clinic. Everyone is very approchable. Dr O`Connor uses modern equipment, and I was to see my teeth on a screen. I thought the camera was a great idea. The cost of treatments is satisfactory and I believe that cost is irrelevant when the treatment you receive is of a high standard."
Would you return for further treatment? "I would have no problem in returning for further treatment."
Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

William Sligo
"Positive experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 10 Oct 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"It is my wife who is attending, but is not very clear regarding the English language. So I (her husband) am writing this review for her. I have been treated by three generations of the O'Connor family and would not dream of changing because of the positive experience I had. Also my wife who is Moroccan feels the same way after just one visit"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I have nothing but praise for this clinic"
Would you return for further treatment? "Absolutely"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Shelly Ireland
"Everybody there was so friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Aug 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Hi I attended O'Connors today as an emergency patient. I hate dentists and was so nervous I only went cause the pain was so bad. After being up all night with the pain I started ringing around this morning I was surprised to have someone answer the phone at 8.30am this morning. Everybody there was so friendly, they could tell how nervous I was and really tried to put me at ease. This was the first dental visit I ever has where I felt they understood my phobia. Dr O'Connor explained that I need to get my tooth pulled but he gave me the option to get it done under sedation a procedure I didnt even know existed, as I have an infection I have to take antibiotics for a few day, but I have made another appointment for saturday morning to get this tooth pulled. I'm not even worried about going back, everyone there is just fantastic everything was explained to me fully including cost so I know exactly what I have to pay the next day, they even took a picture of my tooth to show me exactly how bad it is."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend O'Connors Dentist to anyone especially if you are nervous. Everybody here is just so friendly and down to earth they speak to you as a friend and really put you at ease"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes I will be returning and thats a big thing for me to say."
Read More

Treated By: Patrick

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Patricia Ireland
"I felt really relaxed."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Aug 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Treatment excellent, was told all about cost and treatment i needed before procedure, i felt really relaxed and had confidence in my dentist, they have the most modern equipment, they could show me all my xrays on computer and take pictures of my mouth while i was in the chair"

Would you recommend the clinic? "i would recommend this practice to anyone especially if your nervious or just dont like dental treatment"
Would you return for further treatment? "i would return no problem they were very helpful and the staff really friendly"
Read More

Treated By: fionnuala and steve

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aidan Ireland
"The treatment was efficient and painless."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 27 Jul 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was really pleased with the treatment I received. I was seen by Fionnuala Gannon, who made me feel at ease, and the treatment was efficient and painless."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I found the nurses really friendly, and understanding, I was greeted and when I went into the surgery room, the treatment was explained to me clearly and the advice I received for after the treatment was very helpfull."
Would you return for further treatment? "I'd have no trouble returning to the practice again, and would recommend it to anyone."
Read More

Treated By: Fionnuala

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Heather Ireland
"Accolade and high praise"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 23 Apr 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Extraction

I made a call to the practice at 11.45am on Monday 20 April 2009. Fortunately Dr Moore had a cancellation and was able to accommodate my son at 12.15pm, same day.

My son is extremely anxious about going to the / any dentist. I mentioned this to the receptionist who told me that Dr Moore was very sensitive to the anxiety experienced by some people. True to her word, Dr Moore was very reassuring and in no way condescending, as has been our experience with some dentists in the past.

He repeated several times to my son that he absolutely would not extract the problem tooth until he, my son, was completely without pain and relaxed prior to extraction. After 3 times the usual administration of ‘freezing’ the tooth was extracted without any pain or discomfort.

Dr Moore was extremely thorough through x-rays and visual aid, pointing out to my son where there still existed problem areas and went through the process he thought best for continuing treatment.

Talking with my son after he said that, although he did not make a follow-up appointment on the day (he said he’d been through enough for one day!), he was definitely going to make an appointment for follow-up procedures within the next two weeks. This, coming from my son, is accolade and high praise in itself for Dr Moore."

Read More

Treated By: Stephen

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

076 680 1055 Wine Street, Sligo, Co. Sligo