See all Dentists in Cavehill

Cavehill Dental Care

Cavehill Dental Care

(01) 901 0176 ext: 33690165, Cavehill Road, Belfast, Co. Antrim, BT15 5BP
5.0 / 5  Outstanding
from 3,230 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/05/26 03:32:39

Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:30 - 13:00
Sunday
Lorna UK
"It was a very good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2017 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Quite a lot of work done i.e. two implants, a couple of roots out and some fillings. Over all, a very good experience and I am not a great dental patient.

I am terrified of the dentist due to past negative experiences. I have been going to Dr Jessica for over a year now. I required quite a lot of work, as I had not been to any dentist for over 10 years. The prices were all discussed pre treatment. So, I knew what I was to pay. There were options, which were all explained to me. From the moment I have walked through the door, to leaving the surgery I have had the highest level of care. The reception staff appear to fully understand the patients. The dental nurses have been brilliant and Dr Jessica is an excellent dentist. She is highly skilled plus she actually cares about her patients and their individual needs.

She is dedicated to her role as dentist. I could recommend this surgery to anyone. Plus if you have dental fears, this is an excellent place to get treatment. You will be listened to and understood and given the best options. There is no pressure re treatment. Each patient can make their own choice based on their needs. My advice is give them a ring. You will be surprised at the level of care and professionalism which exists in this surgery. LH"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Lorna for your kind comments. It is a great boost to us to hear such a positive review, and i have posted this on our staff notice board, and forwarded to Jessica who was thrilled. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us. See you soon again, Marty MacAllister

read more

Treated By: Jessica
Elizabeth UK
"I am very happy with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Mar 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"My mum signed me in here to get my teeth corrected as I wanted them all straight and nice. I was very happy with Dr Kate Wylie who was very sweet, gentle and worked so nicely on putting my braces. She gave clear instructions and followed up everything thoroughly. I am very happy with the results.

I read the online reviews and decided to take my daughter Annette there . She signed in for a six month smile with Dr Kate Wylie and at the end of it was overjoyed with the results. The dental practice is superb. Nothing to fault them for. We have once got the wrong date and they still managed to accomodate her. The staff , the atmosphere and everything about this practice is top notch. Very impressed and would recommend it to anybody."

read more

Treated By: Kate
Gemma Ballymena
"I was treated exceptionally well"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
Reviewed 28 Apr 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I made an appointment and was seen very soon, I was treated exceptionally well and received a better quote than I had from my dentist of eight years. They cut his price by £300.00."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank You, it was kind to take the time and send a review. Marty

read more
Bernadette Cork
"The staff were very friendly and extremely efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The service we received was excellent. The staff were very friendly and extremely efficient"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank You Bernadette, for taking the time to share your experience, it was very kind. We try our best to deliver on our promises. Marty MacAllister

read more
Jackie Belfast
"I am delighted to belong to this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 10 Aug 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am delighted with both the speed and the service I got and the price was fair for the treatment I received. I am delighted to belong to this clinic."

read more
Stephen Banbridge
"Very friendly nice people"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Treatment already started very friendly nice people to deal with,nice surroundings,"

read more
Blanka Ireland
"Quick and professional service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Mar 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I am very pleased with the treatment. After initial visit I did come back to have the braces done and all went great. Quick and professional service."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Definitely. The first impression I had - lasted."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes."
read more
Clinic Testimonial by Feargal Ireland
"Very friendly and welcoming environment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

""From personal experience, I have found Cavehill Dental Practice to be
an exemplar patient-focused caring and professional organisation.
It it comforting to benefit from the latest technology and innovative
best practice in a very friendly and welcoming environment. I cannot
speak highly enough of the dental care and efficient service in which I
have received from Marty and his staff at Cavehill."

Feargal McCormack
Managing Partner
FPM Accountants LLP"

read more

Treated By: Martin
Martin Ireland
"Very pleasant staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Feb 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Extremely pleased, the place runs very slickly and efficiently. Very pleasant staff, nothing a bother too them. Very busy. Was treated by Catherine and the Hygienist."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Very much so."
Would you return for further treatment? "Extremely positive experience from the first email to completion of treatment."
read more

Treated By: Catherine
Noleen Ireland
"I would have travelled north in the first place"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 13 Oct 2009 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very please with the treatment, price is now no different than the south of Ireland, which was the reason I would have travelled north in the first place."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I was treated with the utmost courtesy, and also they transported me back in to the city centre after the treatment, I felt very cared for!"
Would you return for further treatment? "It was a very positive experience, except now the cost is vey high, otherwise I would bring my family members for checkups."
read more
Alison Dublin
Clinic's favourite review
"I have no hesitation in recommending"
Treatment Received:
  • Immediate Implant Placement
100%Reviewed 10 Sep 2014 Review verified by email.

"I can not recommend Cavehill Dental Care highly enough. There are no words to express how truly wonderful a job Marty, (practice principal) did for me. After losing my front tooth over 25 years ago, (I'm only in my late 30's) so I was very young when it happened, and following years of having a badly fitting ugly crown, followed by a denture, then another crown, Marty gave me back my smile. The whole experience from my very first consultation right up to the post surgery review, could not have been better. Everyone I dealt with, and those I didn't, in the clinic we super lovely, incredibly empathetic, and an absolute pleasure to have met and have dealt with. Cavehill Dental are the absolute best dental practice in the Country, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who needs their smile fixed :-)"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Alison, Heather and i were delighted with the result also. It is always nice to make a real change, and even nicer to hear good feedback! Hope to see you soon, and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, both here and on Facebook. Marty

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,860
Robert Coleraine
"Back in five weeks for the next stage can't wait."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 01 Mar 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"started treatment on the 13/2/17 it will probably be about 5/5 months in total to complete as am having implants

collected at the train station taken to the surgery francis greeted us with a smile and her humor very welcoming and comforting, all staff that i have met so far have been very kind and polite, Marti explained what he was about to do ,procedure took about 30/40 mins Marti explained that id be in a bit for pain for the next few days it was probably about 5 days before i was more our less pain free except for the stitches, back in five weeks for the next stage can,t wait lol"

read more

Treated By: Martin
Robert Coleraine
"I was very impressed so far."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
90%Reviewed 08 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"This have been my first visit for a consultation as i,ve have a consultation elsewhere i am already aware of my issues ,,consultation was very professional well explained
I was actually being advised that my bridge could last for a long time yet, which i found to be very reassuring have made further appointment to begin treatment time will tell, but i was very impressed so far

Was picked up at the train station by the dentists own driver ten minute drive to the clinic was met by Frances very open and straight to the point felt very comfortable and at ease from the start Marti comes across as a genuine guy again firing from the hip would certainly recommend my kind of people treatment starts on monday so well see how it goes"

read more

Treated By: Martin
Una UK
"Brilliant, staff and Marti were great"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 08 Aug 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Had a wisdom tooth removed my own dentist wouldnt touch it.article was brilliant

Brilliant staff and Marti were great"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Una, our pleasure. Marty

read more

Treated By: Martin
Margaret Bangor
"They all are great"
Treatment Received:
  • Sedation for dental treatments
100%Reviewed 30 Dec 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"l had sedation as am a very nervous patient. From day 1 l was made at ease and sedation was great never felt a thing and all work was done while under, no pain etc afterwards either. So good all family are going to register now. Thank you Martin and staff for helping me out.

Was so easy to get in touch and Francis the receptionist was ever so friendly, would tell everyone to use here as l think they all are great. Many thanks staff etc.
Will be staying with cavehill now. From bangor its bit far away but its that good."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Margaret for the kind review, we do try our best, and it was our pleasure to look after you. Thank you as well for mending my hat, it worked out just fantastic! See you soon, Marty

read more

Treated By: Martin
William UK
"Amazed at how natural my crowns looked"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 14 Sep 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I was seen by Jessica McDonough who was most professional in her approach as to what could be achieved and the way ahead with my treatment plan. I had old crowns removed, impressions made, and temporary crowns fitted in one visit. Within ten days I had my new crowns fitted, I can honestly say that I was amazed at how much more natural they looked compared to my old ones. I am so happy with the outcome, and have now got my smile back. I really can't thank Jessica enough.

From my initial telephone call I was impressed with the receptionists knowledge and her positive attitude in regard to my questions about possible treatment, on my first visit I was made very welcome and directed to the waiting room which was spacious and comfortable. I was introduced to Jessica who was the dentist that would be treating me."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you very kindly William for the positive review, i will make sure that i pass this on to Jessica and Mairead tomorrow! It is so great to hear that things went well. All the best, Marty MacAllister

read more

Treated By: Jessica
Judith Ballyclare
"I can now say it was the right choice."
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Temporary Crown
  • Porcelain Crown
100%Reviewed 24 Aug 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Extractions, Temporary Crown, Porcelain Crown

Firstly I have to say thank you Jessica, you have given me my smile back. The professionalism, knowledge and care that went in to my treatment was fantastic. Jessica took the time to make sure that serious gum issues (which my previous dentist of 10 years never noticed) was under control before the cosmetic work began. This was done through visits to the hygienist. I had one tooth extracted, a dental plate with one tooth, temporary crowns and the final result of 6 porcelain crowns and bridge work. I was Very nervous of the end result after waiting so many years for this smile but I was put at ease and there was no need to have worried they are better than I could of imagined and Jessica made sure they are a natural yet very aesthetically pleasing. I highly recommend Cavehill Dental care and the staff that make it so great.
clinic is modern and clean. The staff are very helpful and informative. Reception staff are friendly and put you at ease about treatment and costs everything is explained before treatment begins. Highly recommend, glad I followed the reviews I read because I did my homework about where was consistently good and cave hill stood out. I can now say it was the right choice."

read more
Total Amount Paid £3
Treated By: Jessica
Stuart UK
"Root canal by an expert in this particular field"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 30 Jul 2015 Review verified by email.

"I attended Marti's practice initially to deal with complications regarding a bad root canal treatment on a front tooth performed by another practice. He decided to do an apicoectomy, which transpired to be much more complicated than initial thought. He did a superb job. I would probably fit neatly into the "nervous patient" category, however, I was constantly reassured and was very confident that I was in the care of an expert in this particular field.

I chose this clinic after searching the internet for expertise in my area of concern. In truth I did not know what to expect and was very nervous. Marti and his team were fantastic, I would highly recommend this practice for its honesty, expertise and professionalism."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thanks so much Stuart, we appreciate your kind comments, and i will pass on to Heather and the rest of the team! T'was indeed a nasty one! See you soon, Marty

read more

Treated By: Martin
Brenda Dubln
"Experienced nothing but professionalism during my crown and filling work"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 21 Jul 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I had 6 crowns and two fillings. I heard about the Cavehill when visiting a friend in kilkenny whose friend had attended Cavehill and had glowing reports about it.
I have recommended Cavehill and my daughter is going up for a consultation .

I've been delighted with my treatment.
Staff were pleasant and helpful and from my initial contact to the conclusion of my treatment I experienced nothing but professionalism coupled with a great customer service. From the initial collection by Jim at the station to the excellent dental work of Dr Catherine Lyttle it has been a positive experience."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our practice, and thank you for the kind words. Catherine will be thrilled and i will post this in our staffroom, and i will make a point of highlighting your comments at our next staff meeting. Thank you again, Sincerely, Martin MacAllister

read more
Nicola UK
"My visit was handled very well"
Treatment Received:
  • Sedation for dental treatments
90%Reviewed 24 Jun 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Consultation was very professional & time was given to explain everything to me. Being a nervous patient I found the staff very friendly & understanding.
I would recommend to anyone who has a phobia of dentists as my visit was handled very well.

I chose this clinic because of the distance from my home & they also offer sedation (£150) time was taken to explain everything to me as the examination went along & it made me feel a lot calmer & confident"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Nicola for the kind review, and for entrusting us to look after you. I will ensure that this is passed on to the staff. I hope that the treatment all goes well. Regards, Marty MacAllister

read more
John Dublin
"prompt and efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentures
80%Reviewed 09 Mar 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I am pleased with the results so far. My queries were dealt in a prompt and efficient manner. Even though they were often busy they were courteous."

read more
Total Amount Paid £750
T Newtownabbey
"All the staff were brilliant"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 05 Mar 2015 Review verified by email.

"I am very pleased with my implants. I can not highlight Dr Katie Wyllie enough. Professional, attentive and caring. The price was exactly what was quoted. All the staff were brilliant!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £6,800
Treated By: Kate
Fiona Belfast
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 02 Feb 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Just started treatment, reception staff were very welcoming and put me at ease, also very informative. Dentist Catherine Lyttle very professional carried out procedure as discussed explained everything and answered all my questions. Waiting for next part of treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid £6,500
Treated By: Catherine
Rachel Belfast
"Very pleased with my consultation"
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 29 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was very pleased with my consultation at Cavehill Dental Clinic. I was enquiring about braces, and the staff were all very helpful and lovely to talk to. I am planning to get my treatment at Cavehill Dental Clinic once I have saved a little money. I definitely look forward to going back!"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Rachel, It is very kind of you to take the time to comment on your care, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Reviews, especially good ones like yours, are very important to us. We will of course look after you well, hope to chat to you then. I will also make a point of telling all the staff of your kind comments at Tuesdays weekly staff meeting. Regards and many thanks, Marty MacAllister

read more
Mary Ireland
"Very efficient and friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • PFM Crown
100%Reviewed 12 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"My treatment was excellent, with no problems later. Very efficient and friendly. Wish it was located nearer home. But great train service and your collected on arrival. Now that's what I call good Customer service."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thanks very much Mary, you are a star! Very kind of you to take the time to write a review! Hope to see you again very soon, Regards, Marty

read more
Total Amount Paid £200
Valeria Ireland
"Very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Implant Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was very happy for the customer service, all the staff is very nice. Regarding the price, I was expecting a bit less but it's okay :)"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Dear Valeria, Thanks you for taking the time to post a review. I will make sure that this is noted on the staff notice board, we are always delighted to receive such high praise. Thank you again, Marty MacAllister

read more
Total Amount Paid £980
Eileen UK
"Brilliant job"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Contouring and Reshaping
100%Reviewed 04 Jun 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am delighted with the speed of the Orthodontic treatment at straightening my teeth in 9 weeks! Catherine Lyttle did a brilliant job along with Emma."

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,200
Treated By: Catherine
Malachy UK
"Treatment went very well"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Extractions
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 21 May 2014 Review verified by email.

"Treatment went very well. 1 extraction, some old fillings replaced, and a clean up. Looked after by Jessica and Mairead. My faith has been restored in dentists."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Dear Malachy, Thank you for taking the time to comment, i will pass this on to Jessica and Mairead, they will be delighted. Thank you again, we really appreciate you doing that. Regards, Marty MacAllister

read more
Total Amount Paid £400
Treated By: Jessica
Clare Ireland
"Highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
90%Reviewed 27 Feb 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Last Treatment-Two Crowns

I live in Dublin and I am attending Jessica at Cavehill Clinic. She has done excellent work on my teeth. I have had Implants done previously and I have just got two Crowns so she is keeping my teeth in great condition. I would highly recommend Jessica and as I have told her, I will keep attending Cavehill Clinic as long as I have her to look after me. A word of thanks also to her assistant, Mairead."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I have passed on your kind comments to Jessica, Mairead and indeed the rest of the team. Your review was certainly a great boost to us at the start of another year. I am also delighted to hear that Jessica looked after you so well. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again, Marty MacAllister

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,000
Donna Dromara
"Would recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
90%Reviewed 28 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"initial scale & polish

Had initial consultation - and first treatment. Everything explained prior to treatment - quote given for future treatment. Staff very welcoming. No pressure applied to undertake further treatment.

Would recommend Cavehill Dental Care to anyone. Especially anyone who has a 'fear' of dentists.
Price slightly higher than others. But worth it. Location ideal for those living in city. Rated less than ideal but only because I live way out in country - no fault of the practice, lol."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thanks Donna, appreciate you taking the time to review us. It means a lot. Marty

read more
Total Amount Paid £60
Helen Belfast
"Friendly staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Sedation for dental treatments
100%Reviewed 01 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Got a temporary crown and a fillings. Friendly staff and they put me as ease."

read more
Total Amount Paid £50
Marie UK
"Pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 22 Nov 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Pleased with treatment and price."

read more
Total Amount Paid £169
John Dublin
"This overall business is faultless"
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 12 Oct 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Excellent service as well as treatment and price. This overall business is faultless."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

We are anything but "faultless", but we do try our best. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks again, Marty

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,100
Amit Belfast
"Dr Claire didn't cause any pain at all"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
90%Reviewed 19 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Great practice. Had my tooth removed in less than an hour after arriving at clinic. Didn't even had to take any pain killers.Dr Claire didn't cause any pain at all :)"

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Amit, delighted to be of assistance, CD

read more
Total Amount Paid £150
Treated By: Dr Claire
Anne Belfast
"Very friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 12 Jan 2013 Review verified by email.

"i had 5 teeth extracted and 5 replacement on a plate

I was very pleased. The staff were great, very friendly, and make you feel at home. Claire was great, really made you feel at ease. Thank you."

read more
Total Amount Paid £500
Treated By: Claire
Marijana Belfast
"I would strongly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 20 Dec 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Tooth extraction

I was really pleased. They contacted me in the morning at 10 after sending the e-mail enquiry some time the night before. The secretary who called was lovely and they showed great flexibility in arranging an appointment. As I was in pain and not keen to wait, they gave me an appointment at 11am with Martin as I wanted. On arrival the clinic seemed very welcoming including the staff I met. I was in the dentist's chair at 11:20 after an x-ray. Tooth extraction was the only possibility for me. I was a bit afraid as I can't even remember the last time when I had my tooth out. The procedure literally took 1 minute. I was out just after 12:00 with my problem solved. I would strongly recommend this practice if you need one."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thank you Marijana, it was my pleasure. It is kind of you to take time to publicly acknowledge us, thank you so very much. Marty

read more
Total Amount Paid £75
Treated By: Martin
Sarah Belfast
"I am amazed at the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
  • Fillings
  • Hygienist Session
100%Reviewed 22 Nov 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I went to get root canal and found a few other fillings needed, also recommended the hygienist visit. On arriving I was quite worried as my teeth looked to be in a pretty bad state but after my visit today with the hygienist I am amazed at the results. I feel like I have new teeth :-) and am so proud of my smile again. One more visit to finish of the root canal in two weeks. As a person who has a major phobia of dentists I was made to feel quite at ease by Jessica and it was the best dentist experience I have had."

read more

Treated By: Jessica
Richard Antrim
"I would highly reccommend Cavehill Dental Care"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 13 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"I am extremely impressed by service I received by Marti and his team. As I work out of the country I booked consultation by email, I was given an appointment outside normal working hours and after the consultation, the treatment started straight away. Marti worked around my schedule and I had 6 crowns fitted within 6 days as well as other treatments in between, an absolutely oustanding achievement.
The teams customer care and service is second to none. I would highly reccommend Cavehill Dental Care.
Many thanks to Marti and his team."

Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

Thanks Richard, hope that things are behaving, you are very kind to take the time to share your experiences. All the best, Marty MacA

read more

Treated By: Martin
Marian Dublin
"Efficient and friendly service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 22 May 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Crowns and root canal work

I am very pleased with the treatment I received and the efficient and friendly service offered at the practice."

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,000
Oliver Ennis . Co Clare . Ireland
This review is hidden.
 
Treatment Received:
    70%Reviewed 17 Aug 2011
    Cavehill Dental Care has chosen not to publish this review text. The score of the review is included in the average ratings above.
    read more
    Total Amount Paid €430
    Sandra Dublin
    "I would highly recommend this dentist"
    Treatment Received:
    • Periodontitis Treatment
    100%Reviewed 07 Aug 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I visited two dentists while in Belfast to have a second opinion on dental implants and the other dentist charged me for their consultation (which I was not pleased with), but I was very pleased with my free consultation with Cavehill Dental Care for dental implants. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and in contact constantly before the visit to make sure all is well.I felt at ease and everything was explained and I felt it was a very professional service also I was offered a free taxi from the train from Dublin and return. I would highly recommend this dentist"

    read more
    Anne Ireland
    "The staff are very friendly"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    100%Reviewed 27 Jul 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "8 Crowns

    I had 8 crowns fitted by Marty and am very happy with the result. The price was more expensive than some NI dentists, but still cheaper than most SI dentists, however the work is of a very high quality, Marty is somewhat of a perfectionist, a quality you would want in a dentist. The staff are very friendly. I've since recommended this dental practice to some of my colleagues."

    Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

    Anne, thank you for the kind review, it is appreciated greatly. Keep smiling, regards, Marty

    read more

    Treated By: Martin
    Maria Sallins
    "Very friendly and efficient staff"
    Treatment Received:
    • Extractions
    100%Reviewed 15 Mar 2011 Review verified by email.

    "I contacted Cavehill dental care by e-mail for a price quote after been quoted huge fees from southern dentists who led me to believe my problematic lower wisdom tooth would urgently need to be surgicall removed and Part of my jaw bone would need to be removed etc etc.I was terrified-both of the physical pain that was to come and also the huge cost.Cavehill dental rang me within minutes of receiving my e-mail with a price and i was informed that no consultation fee was required and I could have an immediate apppointment and i would be collected and returned to central station.Too good to be true i thought but my pain was worse than my fear so off to Belfast i went,not knowing what to expect.I thank God for sending that e-mail because the treatment i received was exceptional.No horrific surgery-Marty Mc Allister put me at ease the moment i met him.He explained every step,risks etc.He removed my tooth cleanly with no excitement and not even a stitch needed.First class experience,very friendly and efficient staff,super clean and bright premises.cant say enough about them.Turned what i was led to believe would be a horrific dental experience into a PLEASURE.Cant believe im saying that but its true."

    Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

    All in a days work... Pleasure to look after you, Maria. Thanks again. Marty

    read more

    Treated By: Martin
    Kristina Buncrana
    "More expensive options before treatment"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    80%Reviewed 06 Feb 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
    Were you pleased with the treatment?

    "Was only quoted cheapest price for 2 crowns over the phone, however given more expensive options before treatment."

    Would you recommend the clinic? "Staff was very friendly and explained treatment and different options very well. "
    Would you return for further treatment? "the only reason I would not return is that is a 2 hour drive away from where I live, otherwise a definite yes. "
    read more
    Phil Ireland
    "Skills are excellent"
    Treatment Received:
    • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
    100%Reviewed 28 Apr 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
    Were you pleased with the treatment?

    "Cavehill took out my wisdom teeth, all four of them, for an excellent price. I'm writing this the following day and I have no swelling and am off the pain killers. An excellent service, Martin kept me well informed throughout the procedure - his communications skills are excellent."

    Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, if you live in the republic of Ireland and need dental work done you would be hard pushed to find a better clinic."
    Would you return for further treatment? "Yes."
    read more

    Treated By: Martin
    Blanka Ireland
    "Great"
    Treatment Received:
    • Orthodontist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 14 Apr 2010 Verified user.
    Were you pleased with the treatment?

    "I was very pleased. They are very professional yet very friendly at the same time. All the questions I had were answered. I went for initial visit for braces. All was great."

    Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes. The price plans they have to pay for the braces are very good and affordable. The great thing was that they organised transport for me which was very much appreciated as I am not familiar with Belfast."
    Would you return for further treatment? "Definitely. I will be back there to have the braces done."
    Dr Martin MacAllister responded to this review:

    Thanks Blanka for the kind review, we appreciate it and always do our best!

    read more

    First Impressions Customer service feedback

    (01) 901 0176 ext: 33690165, Cavehill Road, Belfast, Co. Antrim, BT15 5BP