See all Fertility Clinics in Prague

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for GYNEM Fertility Clinic Prague - MEDICAL TRAVEL

GYNEM Fertility Clinic Prague - MEDICAL TRAVEL

(01) 901 0176 ext: 88999 Ledcicka 1, Prague, Czech Republic, 18200
4.1 / 5  Excellent
from 1,529 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/02/28 07:41:43

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Saturday  9:00 -   1:00pm
Sunday
Karen United Arab Emirates
"We would recommend."
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
90%Reviewed 23 Feb 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"We tried IVF on our first round and it did not work as the Quality of my eggs were not good enough.We then decided to go with Egg Donation and it worked on the first try. We have embryos left in storage just in case, We are now Pregnant.

Tereza was our contact and her Engligh is very good, when she was not available Petra took over.They answered all our Questions and kept in close touch re scheudle of meds etc via email.She arranged reasonable local Accomodation for me for the IVF as I had to be there for 2 weeks. They also organise a Taxi to the Cinic on the first day. Clinic is very Central in Prague.

One drawback - Medications they give you are in Czech - they should print the English Patrient info and give out with the meds - as I had to look up utube to see how to take the injections & as with all medications I wanted to know if any side effects etc.

Also Reception room is not private enough to talk to clients

Overall we would reccomend the treatment as its a new Professional Clinic and its not a production line/money racket like you can get at home. The fees quotes for IVF and Egg donation are what we paid including Medications so no surprises."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,800

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Grace Ireland
"Makes all the magic happen!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 28 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I love this clinic so much and everything about it! My partner and I lost our beautiful baby boy during labour in June 2016 and I nearly died myself all due to negligence of the hospital. As u can imagine we are both absolutely heartbroken and as I have lost my womb I cannot carry another baby. We said we would look at different clinics and I was emailing a few but this one stood out for some reason. We have been dealing with Martina all along and she is an angel, so lovely and helpful and made the whole process very comfortable for us. I was very exciting about meeting Dr.Milan Mràzek as I read about him and he is the man that makes all the magic happen! He is so lovely and helpful and when I get the egg retrieval done I was so nervous and scared and he was so nice and made me so at ease. I can't thank him enough. Now I just have to hope and pray that the person carryin my baby gets pregnant ?? All I can say to anyone is defo go with this clinic, it's clean, cosy and the nicest and best staff, doctors and nurses. I will be definitely be talking about them in my story about my angel Danan xxx"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate it very much and we wish you all the best. It was lovely to meet you! Best regards, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Malgorzata Poland
"High level of professionalism"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
100%Reviewed 16 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"We had a very positive experience with Gynem Clinic We definitely recommend it, mainly because of the high level of professionalism of the doctors and nurses, as well as the professionalism and politeness of consultants like Petra, who helped us with any issue during our IVF treatment in Praga"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

We are very proud to be the clinic of your choice and we wish you all the best in the future. Good luck and nice vibes to all your family, Gynem.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,800
Treated By: Petra

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Carl Japan
"We were comfortable during all visits"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
80%Reviewed 04 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"We are now in our third attempt after two unsuccessful attempts. On all occasions, we were treated well by the clinic. All communication, visits to the clinic went without hiccups. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All good!

The clinic is conveniently located close to Prague city centre. It is modern and clean. We were comfortable during all visits."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

It was a great pleasure to take care of you here in an amazing city of Prague. You are such a wonderful people and we wish you good times towards the end of this year, Gynem.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Czech Republic
"All good!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
80%Reviewed 04 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"We are now in our third attempt after two unsuccessful attempts. On all occasions, we were treated well by the clinic. All communication, visits to the clinic went without hiccups. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All good!

The clinic is conveniently located close to Prague city centre. It is modern and clean. We were comfortable during all visits."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Czech Republic
"They have made our dreams come true!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Having previously had an unsuccessful and expensive round of IVF in the UK that left us with no frozen embryos we felt our only option was to save up the £6000 to start the process again until a friend of mine said she had heard a lot of women going to Prague and have successful IVF treatment for a third of the cost we started to research our options.

Having a speedy response from Gynem clinic and finding their success rates were 47% (compared to 23% at my clinic in the UK) we chose to use them. We were anxious at first going for treatment abroad but I had constant communication and a skype consultation with the physician to put my mind at ease. You are asked for a lot of test results (most of which you can get from your GP - others you can get privately) at the time this seemed a lot to do but I really believe this information is vital to choosing the best drugs protocol for you, I felt in the UK it was one protocol fits all.


The communication is excellent, you have a lot of contact with your own coordinator if you have any queries you receive a quick response and there is a 24 hour helpline.

Once we got to Prague the whole process was seamless, they will arrange taxi's to and from the clinic.

I also found it great that following egg retrieval I got a daily update as to how the embryo's were progressing. On the day of transfer you also have a consultation with the embryologist (I didn't get this with my clinic in the UK).

They managed to get 5 top quality blastocysts (I only got 1 grade 2 at day 5 in the UK so really believe the drugs protocol is vital) we had 2 transferred which resulted in a pregnancy, sadly this pregnancy was ectopic. A few months later we returned to Prague for our Frozen Embryo Transfer, 2 blastocysts thawed to a top grade standard so we had them both transferred and I am now 14 weeks pregnant!

Prague is a beautiful city and a place my husband and I will hold close to our hearts forever.

The costs are a fraction of the UK and the results are amazing, it seems scary at first to go abroad but the clinic are always there if you have any questions or fears.

I would highly recommend Gynem Clinic and they have made our dreams come true!"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you very much for such an extensive review. We do appreciate it and we are happy that you find your experience in Prague seamless. All the best, Gynem.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Czech Republic
"Fantastic and very knowledgable"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
80%Reviewed 23 Oct 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"We have been going through fertility treatment at this clinic for nearly 12 months now and although we haven't been lucky yet, we have found the whole process very easy. Much easier than here in the U.K! W at working with Richard who is fantastic and very knowledgable. He always answers all questions promptly and clearly and is very supportive. Fingers crossed we have a positive result soon."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you for having us. We have fingers crossed for you as well and wish you only the best. Thank you again, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lynsay Netherlands
"The whole process was easy and without stress"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
90%Reviewed 21 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"The clinic was very professional and comfortable place to be. The staff were well organised and spoke English well. We had better treatment here than we had experienced in the Netherlands and had far more technology offered to us in general. The whole process was easy and without stress."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Lynsay and Guido, such a pleasure to meet you here in Prague. Your results is fantastic and we are proud to be part of it. Thank you for your visit, Gynem.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €6

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kris Canada
"We would definitely recommend Gynem Clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
90%Reviewed 20 Oct 2016 Review verified by email.

"We have been working with Richard Kvech and the Gynem Clinic for the past 18 months and although we haven't been lucky so far we are still very optimistic that our perseverance and the clinics dedication to us will result in a baby for us. Richard has answered dozens of emails to us and both himself and everyone at the clinic has always treated us in a friendly professional matter and we would definitely recommend Gynem Clinic."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

All the way from Canada to Prague. We cannot appreciate more your visits to our lovely city. Every person at Gynem clinic has fingers crossed for your upcoming attempt. With love, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Czech Republic
"I'd score the service we received 10/10 - top class!"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
100%Reviewed 20 Oct 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"After two failed attempts at IVF in our home country, a colleague introduced me to the idea of travelling to Prague for IVF. Her friend had undergone treatment in Prague and she felt that the experience she had there was a more helpful and informative one than that at home. After contacting a number of agents for clinics, my husband and I made contact with Medical Travel. They stood out above the rest for us from the onset. Both agents that we dealt with throughout the experience - Barbora and Richard - couldn't have been more helpful or resourceful and were always available to find answers to our queries efficiently and in a timely manner - all this counts when you are going through such a terribly emotional and personal journey. What won us over was the fact that a Skype call was offered and arranged for us to talk with a member of the medical team at the clinic they liaised with. This allowed us to relay a lot of the fears and concerns we had about the treatment in advance of any commitment to treatment and it helped to assure us that the decision to undergo treatment abroad was the right choice for us

When we got to the clinic, Richard personally met with us and facilitated our engagement and interaction with the admin and medical teams. The experience was as painless and effortless as it could be on our part - given the circumstances. It also helped to have the process explained to us as we went through each stage. We attended Gynem Clinic in Prague. The clinic was a new, purpose built and extremely clean and modern facility with an excellent medical staff team. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better or higher class service than that which we received from Medical Travel and the Gynem Clinic. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend them both to a couple who should find themselves in similar situation to us. I'd score the service we received 10/10 - top class!"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you so much for choosing Medical Travel and Gynem clinic. We are very proud to be part of your way to have a beautiful child. All the best, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Dilpreet UK
"We are now expecting our first baby in January 2017 into 3 months of pregnancy"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
100%Reviewed 18 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

""It was after a year when we realised that we may not be the lucky ones to have a baby naturally, we therefore thought of turning to IVF. Immediately after deciding to go down the route of IVF, it was apparent that it is very stressful task from where, how and who. These are the questions which naturally are very stressful. I contacted several clinics in Spain, India and Czech. The experience from clinics in India was particularly poor with no or very little response. Spain was quite expensive and it was not a good option as IVF in the UK would have cost almost the same.
We than contacted Richard via email. He was extremely professional in getting back to us within matter of hours. He explained us the complete process and answered all our questions very carefully and took his time in making sure we were satisfied. After having satisfied we decide to go to GYNEM via Richard.
The whole experience was stress free. My wife decided to travel to the clinic for first appointment and had face to face meeting with the doctor and Richard was present all during the process (including airport pickup). The medicine were posted to the UK and it was all very simple on how to use the medicine (with some help from YouTube). And we than arrived for the main process and decided to take a holiday in Prague and have the IVF done.
The entire Medical process was very smooth. Perfectly timed. And I must mention that Gynem clinics is way better that our NHS hospitals. Very clean(spotless). Staff speaks English so we didn't had any communication issue. The doctor , embryologist and nurses did brilliant jobs. We are now expecting our first baby in January 2017 into 3 months of pregnancy.
I would like to thank Richard, team at medical travel,doctors and nurses at GYNEM for wonderful work.

Excellent. Doctor, Nurse, Clinic and Entire team of Medical Travel was remarkable."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Dilpreet, it was our pleasure to welcome you in Gynem clinic. I hope you are looking forward to your new family member. We wish you health, happiness and good vibes. Regards, Gynem

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,800
Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Amirhossein Mandal
"It was one of the best clinic that I have ever seen"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
100%Reviewed 13 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Dear Richard
Thank you for every thjng .It was one of the best clinic that i heve ever seen and all the people who work there are the best.

My wife and me thank all of you.
Best regards -Amir"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you, Amir. It was a pleasure to have you. Best regards, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Minty Franklin park
"The entire experience of the treatment was pleasant"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 Sep 2016 Review verified by email.

"First we got in touch with Tereza through mail and she helped us in every step. She was patient and responsive to every query before we visited the clinic.

At the clinic, the entire staf was friendly. Especially Veronica (my husband is still smitten over by her smile!!) and Dr. Mrazek. Tereza was again very helpful during our stay, taking care of each and every thing. Even she became our tour guide me Prague. Prague is a great city for vacation. The city absorbs all the stress of treatment that you go

Now I am 12 weeks pregnant! Thanks Gynem

I would definitely recommend this to others. We felt they are not behind money and provide professional services"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Congratulations to your pregnancy. Thank you for posting this review! Take care, Gynem.

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Mrazek

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Olivia UK
"Egg Donation - Olivia - September 2015"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
10 Apr 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I highly recommend Gynem Clinic/Medical Travel, it exceeded my expectations. I was nervous at first to travel to Czech Republic for treatment, but after two failed attempts in Canada, it was my next best affordable option. My first con tact was with Medical Travel and my coordinator Jana was truly excellent! She responded kindly and quickly to all my emails and answered every one of my questions. She made me feel very comfortable and confident about traveling to Prague. I was very impressive with the clinic, it was professional and modern, and the staff spoke English and were very friendly. There were no surprises or extra fees, it was truly the best decision I made. I was kept update throughout the whole process of embryo development and was lucky to have 5 great embryos on day 5. We transferred two excellent quality embryos and froze three. I am pleased to say I am 5 weeks pregnant!"

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Mia UK
"Egg Donation - Mia and Mark - October 2015"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
10 Apr 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"We found you all very welcoming and helpful and the pre, during and after care attention was and still is very good. I would have no hesitation in recommending your clinic to people that are looking to go through IVF. The only thing I wo uld say, and this is no criticism of you or your colleagues as everywhere we have been is the same, is the lack of information about what happens once the implant takes. With this in mind I suggest that you source some midwifes possibly in different countries etc that could speak to the first time parents and explain what will happen once the pregnancy has been confirmed. For example when the scans take place, blood tests that will be carried out, food that needs to be avoided and stuff like that. Anyhow as I have said I would have no hesitation in recommending you in the future. In the meantime thank you very much from both of us for all your help and kindness."

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Louise UK
"Egg Donation - Louise - October 2015"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
10 Apr 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"We feel very blessed to have found and been treated by the Gynem clinic in Prague. The service that this clinic provides is absolutely excellent. They organise pick up from the air port and take you to your hotel, they also pick you up from the ho tel and take you to your appointment. All the staff speak good English understand your circumstances and are very friendly nothing is too much trouble, they do give that personal touch. Dr Mrazek the head physician is brilliant and he understands your situation he has the ability to make you feel very relaxed and comfortable. Dr Thomas Rieger is the embryologist he lead us to a private comfortable room and informed us how our embryos were doing he explained everything to us and what was going to happen next. Dr Lubos Vicek performed my transfer he was very through and checked and double checked the embryos were transferred correctly. So much so his procedure has resulted in very happy news for my husband and I. I really will never forget Dr Vicek nor will I know how to thank him. The one person I would also like to thank is Richard Kvech he was our coordinator, non of this would have been possible without him, he organised everything from airport pick up to appointments even helped me with my lack of computer skills, had the patience of a saint with all the questions I sent him, he is brilliant and answers your questions straight away. I would recommend the Gynem clinic 100 % and if you do get a chance ask for Richard as your coordinator. Yes we feel very blessed to have found this clinic. Thank you to every one at the Gynem clinic."

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Janet UK
"Egg Donation - Janet - December 2015"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
10 Apr 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"We would like to highly recommend Gynem Fertility Clinic - we are both 42 years old and left it quite late to have a family. We had two IVF cycles in London and were not impressed. We did not know how different it could be but we did feel like it was a factory in London and had no success and no real explanation except that we were too old. We found Gynem after searching for IVF abroad and got in contact with Jana Poupe who speaks and writes very good English. We decided to go over to Prague to meet Jana and Dr Mrazek (which you can do though Skype) as we wanted to make sure it felt right. We were very impressed with the clinic and the team are so lovely. Jana helped us with looking for a hotel and getting us picked up from the airport so you felt you had someone looking after you from the start. We decided to go ahead with Donor IVF and on our third try we have found out that we are pregnant! We have received such excellent care and we felt the staff really looked after us and that we were not just a number. Jana is so lovely and to whom we class as a friend as nothing is too much trouble. She was always happy to answer any queries we had to put our minds at ease and kept us informed of progress. Don't hesitate to look at Gynem if you want a excellent service with wonderful people along with up-to-date facilities. We also love Prague and will be back to visit :)"

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Sonia UK
"Egg Donation - Sonia - February 2016"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
10 Apr 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"My experience with Medical travel was totally amazing from the start to the end:). Martina was so helpful and helped me all the way through the process. She answered to all my emails and also reassured me so many times. I longed for a baby for alm ost 10 years. I tried many times Ivf, artificial semanation, you name it I tried it. I had alot of heartache, and nearly gave up. Then i came across this website and I see that it made many women fulfill there dreams. The doctors were great there and made me feel so important and not just a number. After trying on the second time I finally got pregnant. I couldn't believe my eyes. My husband and I were so happy and our hearts full of joy. Now my baby is 10 months old, she is my princess. Our life is now complete."

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kerry UK
"Made our dreams come true"
Treatment Received:
  • Blastocyst Transfer
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
100%Reviewed 02 Jan 2016 Review verified by email.

"Gynem was recommended to us by a friend who is pregnant with twins, after treatment at the clinic.
First of all I made contact and the lady I dealt with was very hard to deal with.
She would not reply to emails etc but I made contact with Jana and I have no complaints about the level of compassion, understanding and her professional manner.
I am so grateful for all of her support before, during and after our treatment at Gynem.
Gynem is state of the art and a very new clinic.
I was given clear instructions on how and when to take the medications and Jana replied promptly to my many and frequent questions.
I felt supported and guided through the whole treatment.
The prices are incredibly affordable and we enjoyed a lovely trip to the beautiful city of Prague.
I was very nervous but the staff did everything to relax me .
Two 5 day DE blastocysts were transferred , using embryo glue and we are now 7 weeks pregnant with a single baby.
This was our first attempt at IVF , so as you can imagine we are delighted.
If I needed fertility treatment again I would not hesitate to go back and I have recommended Gynem a few ladies here in the uk .
Thank you so much to everyone at Gynem for making our dreams come true.

Far exceeded our expectations.
The level of care and medical expertise is outstanding.
I felt cared for and understood by all of the staff.
Nothing was too much trouble and I was delighted with the clean , modern clinic ."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was nice to meet you personally. Regards, Gynem clinic

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000
Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anabell UK
"I will certainly recommend them to everyone!"
Treatment Received:
  • ICSI - Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection
100%Reviewed 18 Dec 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had an ICSI last month as we've been trying for 10 years now so this was our last option and what our fertility doctor recommended us to do. If you are recommended to do this treatment, I highly recommend using Gynem. They specialise in any fertility treatment. Medical Travel from the first time I contacted them has been nothing but professional and prompt with their dealings with us. In the beginning, I was hesitant to consider doing my ICSI overseas due to the possibility of additional stress of being far from home and the fear of not knowing the language and what quality of medical attention we will receive. However, as soon as we contacted Medical Travel and communicated with Barbora (who was always very helpful and answers all our questions), our fears subsided. We also did a lot of online research to see other people's reviews and they are also all positive. It was then not very hard for us to make the decision to go ahead with Gynem.

The support we got before, during and after our treatment is absolutely brilliant! The facilities of Gynem are comparable if not more superior than the ones I've seen in the UK and for the fraction of the price, it's really a no-brainer! The service is also superb, we got picked up at the airport by a professional transportation company (and got ourselves a free city tour), we were brought to the clinic on our first visit to make sure we know where we're going, plus Barbora was there each time we have an appointment to make sure that we are supported. She was our translator and really all-round support during our treatment. She even gave us tips on where to go and lent us her Prague zoo card!!

I am now 6 weeks pregnant thanks to the capable hands of the Gynem medical staff. I cannot thank them enough!!! I will certainly recommend them to everyone!!!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,950

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Irfan UK
"Helpful and supportive at every stage of ICSI"
Treatment Received:
  • ICSI - Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection
100%Reviewed 24 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"We visited prague for icsi at gynem in june 2014 ,staff was very professional, Dr Mrazeck was very helpful and supportive at every stage , two embryos were transferred but no luck. International coordinator Martina and Jana were very supportive.

Clinic is very up to date and staff are very professional, Dr Mrazeck is very supportive and so as nurses and international patient coordinators.
Access to clinic is very easy by taxi or tram from Prague city centre."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you for your review and Prague's visit. Warmest regards, GYNEM clinic

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,400
Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alison Medway
"I was grateful we were given the chance to try"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
60%Reviewed 06 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Had an IVF cycle that failed - had to self teach myself how to prepare and use ivf drugs from You Tube videos as no instructions given and information sheets in the drugs packaging only supplied in Czech (now suspect I may have failed to respond to stimulation as I only realised several days in that a 2 hour window for the injections was vital). Then had a failed Egg donation procedure. Cannot blame clinic for this they fairly warned us that chances were poor for both procedures. I was grateful they gave us the chance to try. Now want to try Embryo adoption but they are not responding to my emails. Perhaps I am too high maintenance. Pity as they had been very kind.

Kind, very busy, professional and honest. They do this every day and perhaps take it for granted you are up to speed and do not realise how difficult it is for non professional, non Czech readers to use drugs correctly. I did feel a pest for bothering them and suppose I was too British to ask questions I should have. Even so obviously I was a real pest as they have now 'sent me to Coventry'. Clinic is very impressive and I feel they know what they are doing. I was a little sad our egg donor was over 30 but apparently she had a child of her own and this seemed fine to them. I do recommend the clinic as they are not just worried about their success rate as many others are."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Thank you for your visit and your review. We hope you have enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Gynem clinic

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,200

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ali&Johnny Ireland
"Service was excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
100%Reviewed 17 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"It was absolutely superb. I was nervous about undergoing fertility treatment in another country. From the initial enquiry I received prompt feedback to all questions and had a Skype consultation with the doctor which was really helpful. We were matched up quickly to a suitable donor & received all medication in the post. Any questions I had were responded to by the representative, Jana, in a timely manner. Anything she didn't know & needed medical input she took away and got the right answers.

When the time came to go to Prague we were picked up at the airport & taken to our hotel which was great being in a strange city! . Very impressed with the facility itself - brand new & pristine! This was another worry before we got there but we were reassured once we saw it. We met with Dr Mrazek at the clinic & he was extremely nice. We also met the embryologist who gave us an overview of the blood test results they had taken from my husband. All the staff speak good English so there wasn't a communication issue.

We stayed in prague for the week & Jana kept us up-to-speed with how the fertilisation process was going & we had 2 good blastocysts for transfer & 3 to freeze which we were delighted with! The transfer took place 5 days later & I flew home the next day. It was a difficult decision to make to proceed with an egg donor due to failed ivf cycles with my own eggs but I wanted to have a child & felt this was the best opportunity for us. the 2 week was exciting & feel confident & we are now delighted that it has worked . I would recommend anyone in a similar situation to do this, the service was excellent & the staff efficient & knowledgeable. Thank you to all involved in the program"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Ali and Johny, thank you for your stay in Prague and your review. It was lovely to take care of you, Jana and Gynem clinic.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: Kč1,490
Treated By: Jana

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lesley Birmingham
"Fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
100%Reviewed 16 Sep 2014 Review verified by email.

"From day 1 of getting in touch with gynem we felt very comfortable, they are very helpful in every aspect. Our experience was fantastic and being in prague was fabulous, such a beautiful place. The whole team at gynem were so friendly and professional. I recommend gynem to anyone wanting that personal touch x"

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Dear Lesley, thank you for choosing Gynem clinic and we are proud that you have enjoyed our premises and service. We are looking forward to meet you in near future. Sincerely, Gynem team.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: Kč4,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Olena Jedburgh
"Very satisfied"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Apr 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"At the moment of my treatment I am very satisfied with all services provided."

Dr Milan Mrázek
responded to this review:

Dear Olena, We were happy to meet you at our Gynem premises. Thank you for your update 8/2014 with the scan of your baby and we hope you make a nice family. It was lovely to meet you. Yours Gynem team.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Stephanie US
"It is so amazing"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
27 Jan 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"EGG DONATION

As far as feedback about Medical Travel Czech Republic, our overall experience was good. We loved Prague. It was such a beautiful place and very enjoyable to visit. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Prague to research the transportation system. It was very easy and convenient once we got it figured out. It was great having someone to greet us at the airport and take us to our hotel on our first visit. After a long trip no one wants to worry about how to get to the hotel. It was also very helpful having you accompany us to our first visit to the clinic. It is so amazing that the opportunity exists to afford treatment in your country when it is too expensive in the United States. I would recommend the clinic provide a better way to communicate and I would recommend anything that would increase the support of these women when travelling. Thank you for caring enough to get my feedback. We did appreciate your services."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Charlotte UK
"We have really a good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
27 Jan 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"EGG DONATION

From before we contacted Medical Travel we did some research on the web. We would go for the egg donation programme, and it was important for us to have a donor of Caucasian / Nordic appearance. It is due to law not legal with egg donation where we from. We found Czech Republic and Prague as a nice place to go, with nice people, and descent prices. I had been to Prague several times and knew the country. Medical Travel was chosen due to a full programme package with pick-up and nice facilities with experienced doctor.

We have really a good experience from using Medical Travel as IVF donation programme. We were contacted by telephone only minutes after filling in the contact scheme, and we were set up for a Skype consultation with the doctor when it suited us.

We then agreed to go further with this. Blood tests and pre-examination were done home by GP and gynaecologists. The donor was found very quickly. The menstrual cycle had to become synchronized, so she got some medics for this by the GP. Then the medicines for preparation of uterus came by post, and she started to take these as prescribed. Due to small bleeding, there was done some adjustment in dose.

She had a check-up by gynaecologist short time before we went to Prague. It took some time before we knew when to arrive Prague, so ordering tickets was not so easy, and was done just few days before we needed to be there. Fortunately we got tickets, but travelling such a long distance, and in winter time may become problematic. We were picked up by mini-bus at the airport and driven to the hotel in city-centre. Morning after we were picked up at the hotel and taken to the clinic, about 20 min from centre.

The clinic is perfectly new, modern, looks great and seems to be very nice equipped.

Semen collection was done and information was given. Egg was retrieved from donor and for now we had to wait 6 days until blastocysts were ready. It was 6 days with waiting and medication. But there were time for looking around in Prague as well. After waiting we went back for insertion of blastocysts, this was quite quickly done, and then we went straight back to the airport to go home.

Pros +: Nice country, people and clinic. Good contact with client representative, good English written and spoken. Positive pregnancy test after first trial.

To improve: - Egg donor should after our opinion been younger (under age 30). (Did she have children from before?) -Medication sent without any information, no files or instructions. (Previously when we tried IVF we got a nice file with a lot of information). We got no info about semen collection. Fortunately we knew about this from before.

Conclusion: We will with good feelings recommend this clinic for other couples in Europe. If the pregnancy doesn't last, we will for sure go back to the same clinic."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Michelle UK
"Very positive experience"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
27 Jan 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"IVF

Dr. Mrazek and his team are friendly and knowledgeable without being condescending. Always there when you need them, with helpful answers and advise, ready to go the extra mile. I loved when Dr. Rieger, the embryologist, gave me regular updates on my embryos during a pre-Christmas weekend.Facilities are modern, comfortable and clean. All in all very positive experience."

Read More

Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Kims South Korea
"Amazing Experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
27 Jan 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"EGG DONATION

I can honestly say that working with Medical Travel has been an amazing experience.

We were hesitant and constantly worried about whether we were making the right decision but Jana was so patient to answer all our questions and reassure us through the whole process. Finally everything just fell so perfectly into place. Once we arrived the doctors and nurses were so kind and supportive. We are so thankful that we chose to go with them.

For what it is worth we are also so thankful that we were able to spend the time in the beautiful city of Prague as well. We enjoyed looking around and shopping in between appointments. We are so thankful for the experience. It can be a really difficult choice to travel for medical treatment and it’s hard to be completely sure if everything will be ok, but we don’t regret using Medical Travel at all and completely give all our thanks to all the team."

Read More

Treated By: Jana

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Laura UK
"Very impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
27 Jan 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"EGG DONATION

I was nervous about undergoing fertility treatment in another country. From the initial enquiry I received prompt feedback to all questions and had a Skype consultation with the doctor which was really helpful. We were matched up quickly to a suitable donor & received all medication in the post. Any questions I had were responded to by the representative, Martina, in a timely manner. Anything she didn't know & needed medical input she took away and got the right answers. When the time came to go to Prague we were picked up at the airport & taken to our hotel which was great being in a strange city! Martina collected us at the hotel the next day to go to the clinic. Very impressed with the facility itself - brand new & pristine! This was another worry before we got there but we were reassured once we saw it. We met with Dr Mrazek at the clinic & he was extremely nice. We also met the embryologist who gave us an overview of the blood test results they had taken from my husband. All the staff speak good English so there wasn't a communication issue. We returned home & Martina kept me up-to-speed with how the fertilisation process was going & we had 2 good blastocysts for transfer & 2 to freeze which we were delighted with! The transfer took place 5 days later & I flew home the next day. It was a difficult decision to make to proceed with an egg donor due to failed ivf cycles with my own eggs but I wanted to have a child & felt this was the best opportunity for us. I am currently in the 2 week wait & feel confident & hopeful that it will work. I would recommend anyone in a similar situation to do this, the service was excellent & the staff efficient & knowledgeable. Thank you to all involved in the program."

Read More

Treated By: Martina

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kate Ireland
"It was absolutely superb"
Treatment Received:
  • Egg Donor
100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2012 Review verified by email.

"I have decided for Egg Donation treatment with Medical Travel and I have to say that it was absolutely superb. Martin picked me up at the airport and drove me to Dr. Mrazek for an initial consultation. He is really gentle and experienced doctor. After few weeks I went to Prague again for the treatment. Staff at the clinic was very gentle and everything went smooth. Whenever I had questions I texted or called Martin and I received quick answer and they fixed everything that was necessary. Now I'm pregnant and so happy. Also we saved lots of money. Thank you MEDICAL TRAVEL again !"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: Kč4,500
Treated By: Martin

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Miriam Germany
"It was really good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
29 Nov 2010 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I have to say that I was very surprised how good quality Czech medicine have. It was really good experience with happy end for me. I can recommend MEDICAL TRAVEL to all patients who want to save money and see the most beautiful city - Prague."

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Miriam Germany
"It was really good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
29 Nov 2010 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I have to say that I was very surprised how good quality Czech medicine have. It was really good experience with happy end for me. I can recommend MEDICAL TRAVEL to all patients who want to save money and see the most beautiful city - Prague."

Read More

Treated By: Milan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(01) 901 0176 ext: 88999 Ledcicka 1, Prague, Czech Republic, 18200