See all Fertility Clinics in Thessaloniki

Embryolab IVF Unit

Embryolab IVF Unit

(01) 901 0176 ext: 37005Leoforos Ethnikis Antistaseos 173-175, Thessaloniki, 55134
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 865 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/05/27 08:00:26

Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday
Zlatko Macedonia
"We are very satisfied"
Treatment Received:
  • Fertility Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Apr 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Our treatment was very professional and people were very hospitality.
We are very satisfied from all personal especialy of the coordinator Popi Patsi."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,430
Alejandra Rotterdam
"I am pregnant 14 weeks thanks to IVF with Donor Eggs"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
100%Reviewed 03 Sep 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Dear all:

I am a woman 43 years old ,single. I have tried to get pregnant for 3 years in Netherlands but treatment was not successful. I took the decision by eggs donation.( oocyte donation program ) I want to be mother.

I have heard Embryolab is one of the best clinic in Europe. I have a Skype appointment with Irini and Dr.Christina. I felt the good connection at the first moment. Price are very good in comparison with all treatment they offered to me.I received all information about my treatment, donor selections,test ,cost ,etc.
I am happy to tell you the treatment was successful.. in my first try. I am pregnant 14 weeks.
I recommend Embryolab 100%"

read more

Treated By: Christina
Maureen Milton Keynes
"our interpreter, helper, guide and friend has been wonderful, as have all the staff in the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
80%Reviewed 07 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"As a 40 plus women, I am no longer able to conceive, so my husband and I have decided to try IVF.
We had an attempt in England, and I personally found the whole experience, clinical, very rigid in the planning, treatment and clinic.
It was at the Infertility network that we decided to look abroad.
Having been through it once, and having our eyes opened, we did our research.
Our choice was Embryolab Greece

We chose this clinic as the staff on the stand were friendly, open and helpful
Since starting on our journey, Irini, our interpreter, helper, guide and friend has been wonderful, as have all the staff in the clinic
Its clean, fresh and nothing is hidden.
We are now awaiting treatment in October, and both very excited/nervous/anxious/happy. (you understand)"

read more
Total Amount Paid £8,200
Samantha Nottingham
"Couldn't be more helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • ICSI - Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection
80%Reviewed 25 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"ICSI - The price for ICSI was 3200 Euros, please note that this does not include any of the blood tests required or scans along the way.
The total cost of treatment excluding travel came to €4200 which was a lot more than we anticipated. In hind sight we probably would have chosen a clinic where everything was included in the price, but this was our own fault for not researching further.
We couldn't fault the clinic it's self.

The clinic is spotless and the staff were fantastic, Popi couldn't have been more helpful and answered any questions promptly. It was nice to have translations through out the treatment.
It would be useful to provide a list of possible required extras when quoting the price, such as additional ultrasound scans as these raise the price considerably."

Dr Christos Pappas responded to this review:

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments. We do take your recommendation seriously to make explicit the possible additional extras, however, I have to note that the difference in price you mention are costs you have paid for ultrasounds and tests while in the UK. All ultrasounds made at Embryolab where included in the price and if you were able to spend the full time of your cycle in Greece, no extra cost would have been involved. Unfortunately, those extra costs in the UK vary from place to place so it is very difficult to provide an exact info on costs, We are working however in compiling a list of clinics for scans and blood test around the UK and estimate prices to provide that info to our patients. Hopefully, we will have that soon available. Thank you again for your nice feedback.

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,200
Romina Bellinzona
"Really appreciated the support"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
100%Reviewed 30 Oct 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"We choose the one shot option (euro 2900): it was all included, pre-exams with doctor, psycologist for about 1 hour, consultancy with gynaecologist, embryologist, transfer of 2 embryo and a coordinator in your own mother language who supports you in the period before the travel and follows you once in Greece and translates for you.

We felt at ease and the staff was very competent, helpful, friendly, empathetic and efficient, we never waited more than 15 minutes.
The clinic and their medical devices are very modern.
We appreciated a lot that we had that one person that stayed and supported us during the whole period, even giving us advice about restaurants and visits."

read more
Total Amount Paid €2,900
Treated By: Christina
Megan London
"Great experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Embryo Donation
100%Reviewed 22 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Embryolab and everyone there were so supportive. I really treasure the personal care and attention I received. I had a great experience. Now I just hope that I will get positive results in a few days!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,750
Clinic Testimonial by Rach UK
"I would highly recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF - In Vitro Fertilisation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Just wanted to share our positive experience of Embryolab. My husband and I started our IVF journey in England and, to be honest, we found it all very drawn out and very traumatic. We therefore decided to carry on our treatment abroad and, after a lot of research, we chose Embryolab in Thessaloniki. I would highly recommend this clinic. All the staff are very "people focused", making us feel very confident in their abilities. We had many hurdles to overcome, particularly by the clinic in England, but Embryolab dealt with all these problems promptly and with great consideration. The clinic is high tech and absolutely spotless and the care we received was second to none. All the staff were friendly, yet very professional, but special mention should go to our co-ordinator, Veatriki, our doctor, Dr Christina and also to Maria :)..... As a result, we now have a beautiful daughter, who was conceived at the first IVF attempt. Thank you so much Embryolab!"

read more
Amanda UK
"Highly recommended"
Treatment Received:
  • IVF with Donor Eggs
100%Reviewed 05 Mar 2015 Review verified by email.

"After a number of failed attempts in different places, Embryolab finally gave me the joy of motherhood. I am really thankful to the medical team for this. Great experience! Highly recommended."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,500

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(01) 901 0176 ext: 37005Leoforos Ethnikis Antistaseos 173-175, Thessaloniki, 55134