See all Implant Dentists in Warrenpoint

The Gentle Dental Clinic

The Gentle Dental Clinic

(01) 901 0176 ext: 3370739 Church Street, Warrenpoint, Newry, Co. Down, BT34 3HN
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 3,250 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/05/27 07:53:29

Opening Hours

Monday08:30 - 13:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 13:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 13:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 13:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 13:0014:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday
Colleen Newry
Clinic's favourite review
"So so happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Six Month Smiles™
100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Fantastic treatment & service would recommend to everyone!!! Got the six month smile cosmetic brace treatment as I was so unhappy about my crooked teeth that I never smiled as I was embarassed. What a difference it has made my teeth are now gorgeous. So so happy"

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,000
Stephen UK
"Very professional and caring treatment from Dr Susan Dunsmore"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I have been in the care of Dr Susan Dunsmore, in this practice for about three years, as a 62 year old I have had some very bad experiences, but never before have I had the attention and such good treatment from the reception staff to the very professional and caring treatment from Dr Susan Dunsmore and her assistants,

Excelent"

read more

Treated By: Suzanne
Catherine Ireland
"I would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 20 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"root canal

I am over the moon with the treatment I recieved at the clinic. My dentist was Suzanne and i would highly recommend her! I haven't liked going to the dentist for years but I'd happily go back to her. Second appointment booked to finish a root canal and no pain at all."

read more
Total Amount Paid £240
Treated By: Suzanne
Niall New Zealand
"Good quality"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
  • Dental Crowns
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 24 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"2veneers 3 crowns

Would give place 5/5 Michael was my dentist very professional competent and let me know all the risks over the moon with the work finally something to smile about. I actually wanted more done but Michael correctly talked me out of unnecessary extra work. I travelled from sligo 3 visits got 2 veneers 3 crowns all emax and teeth whitening every teeth feels good quality no discomfort and I'm normally afraid needles."

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,900
Geraldine Dublin
"Polite and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
80%Reviewed 23 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very courteous and polite and professional."

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,200
Stephen Westport
"my experience was so good."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 18 Dec 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"When I contacted the clinic, they replied to me that same evening answering all my questions and telling me everything I wanted to know. I then called them to see when they could see me. They were able to fit me in for an appointment three days later.

The prices were much cheaper than I was quoted in the Republic and the service was great. The staff looked after me really well both times that I visited - the treatment was done in two stages. I was happy with the results and am thinking of going back for more work because my experience was so good."

read more
Kim Dublin
"Delighted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 05 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Delighted with Gentle Dental. Well worth the trip from Dublin."

read more
Total Amount Paid £500
Ann DUBLIN
"Very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Fillings
80%Reviewed 14 Aug 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"cleaning xrays

The appointment was for my husband. He was very happy, but the price was not the same as on site. It said 27 euro, the cheapest was 35 pounds. He has to get 5 fillings."

Dr Michael Mc Manus responded to this review:

Hi the prices on the site are quoted in sterling not euro sorry for the confusion

read more
Total Amount Paid £55
Deena Mullingar westmeath
"Brilliant!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Sedation for dental treatments
90%Reviewed 11 Jul 2013 Review verified by email.

"Filling and cleaning with sedation

Everything was explained to me. The dentist was reassuring and always made sure I was comfortable with everything going on. I am a very nervous patient and haven t been to a dentist due to my fear. But the Gentle Dental Clinic were brilliant! I am very happy with the treatment and will continue to attend."

read more
Total Amount Paid £120
Genevieve Ireland
"Very caringly."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
Reviewed 17 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was emailed by the clinic to get in touch for appointment, which I did. David was given a cancelled appointment and attended the clinic today. He was seen by Eamonn O'Reilly, who took care of dental problem. David was very nervous, but he needn't have been cause he was attended to very caringly. The name Gentle Dental Clinic is very apt. Thanks for your help in contacting this clinic."

read more

Treated By: Eamonn O'Reilly
Nicola Dublin
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Maryland Bridge
70%Reviewed 21 Aug 2012 Review verified by email.

"Very pleased with the treatment / results and the price."

read more
Total Amount Paid €500
Barbara Co.Dublin
"Friendly and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 22 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The staff are very friendly and helpful"

read more
Tony Dublin
"Price quoted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 17 Aug 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased with the treatment & service. Price quoted exceeded as X ray was taken and good general consultation took place before treatment I required. I will be following up on the recommendations as a result"

read more
Total Amount Paid €125
Caroline Naas, Co Kildare
"I would highly recommend this practice"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Aug 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am very pleased with the treatment I received at The Gentle Dental Clinic. Both my Dad and I went there in June and met Conor who was very thorough and very pleasant to deal with. Last weekend we had an appointment each with Michael who was also very pleasant and made us feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend this practice."

read more
Clodagh Ireland
"I am happy with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 23 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"My treatment is not finished yet. After wearing braces some years ago, my teeth have moved slightly so I am having cosmetic treatment which involves filing between the teeth to help straighten them i also have to wear a clearstep guard in order to help the process, so far i am happy with the results"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes i would recommend the clinic"
Would you return for further treatment? "I am still attending the clinic for follow up treatment"
read more
Mairead Ireland
"Price was given so I know exactly what the costs"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 08 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"On first visit, everything was explained by Connor and all my queries answered clearly. A plan for appointments and price was given so I know exactly what the costs and procedures will be."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes...friendly staff and as I am a VERY nervous patient, they do live up to their name of GentleDental....and took the time to calm me down and were very patient...much appreciated."
Would you return for further treatment? "I'm about half-way through my plan, but when this is treatment is finished, I will be returning for future maintenance...."
read more

Treated By: Connor
Eoin Ratoath, co meath
"Delighted so far"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 07 Feb 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Delighted so far."

Would you recommend the clinic? "A closed for lunch sign on the door would have been handy!!"
Would you return for further treatment? "Absolutely"
read more
John Cork
"The price was as quoted"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 07 Dec 2010 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Happy with the results - the price was as quoted"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would be happy to recommend this clinic"
Would you return for further treatment? "I will return for major treatment, but not for routine treatment, as I am travelling from Cork and it would not make economic sense to make the journey for, say, a checkup."
read more
Ann Kilkenny,Ireland
"Everyone was really friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Aug 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I'm a case still in progress. I've two more visits. Everyone was really friendly and I've already advised people to go there."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes"
read more
Jacqueline Ireland
"Price cheaper than quoted."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 11 Jul 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Very pleased, and price cheaper than quoted."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Excellent service and very friendly staff."
Would you return for further treatment? "I'mm going back in 6 weeks for more treatment."
read more
Eleanor Dublin
"Price is right."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 15 Mar 2010 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes and the price is right."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend this clinic."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, I will be returning for further treatment."
read more
Fergus Ireland
"Very friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 04 Mar 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Excellent treatment at the agreed price, very friendly atmosphere in the clinic"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Staff very friendly and courtious"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, will use the clinic for all my dental needs in the future"
read more
William Ireland
"Lower than the price i will be paying"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 29 Jan 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"very pleased.. the price i was quoted was lower than the price i will be paying"

Would you recommend the clinic? "the staff were very nice and pleasent and communaction was very good"
Would you return for further treatment? "i have another 3 visits to go so yes i will"
read more
Total Amount Paid £510
Treated By: connor mclister
Catherine Ireland
"Very pleased with the price"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 14 Dec 2009 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very pleased with the results. I had a tooth extracted. The dentist pulled the tooth very quickly and it was relatively painless. I was also very pleased with the price."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would highly recommend the dentist. My husband has since visited the dentist and was also very pleased with the results. "
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, I intend to visit again to have my teeth cleaned. "
read more

Treated By: Michael Mc
Marie City
"Friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Nov 2009 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Have just had first appointment, very pleased, prompt appointments. Spotlessly clean, friendly."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, the dentist took time explaining procedures."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, i have 3 further appointments booked for the new year as i need quite a bit of work done."
read more

Treated By: Michael Mc

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(01) 901 0176 ext: 3370739 Church Street, Warrenpoint, Newry, Co. Down, BT34 3HN